Paylocity Reviews

Updated May 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,958 of over 1,985 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

389

57 Comments

Tech

211.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Paylocity~29987
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The culture here is great with so many different ways to pursue personal philanthropic passions.(in 252 reviews)
  • "Their benefits are great and there are a lot of perks that come with the job to lunch days to company parties.(in 155 reviews)
  • "A lot of positions give you the opportunity to work from home so the work/life balance is great.(in 106 reviews)
  • "The people are great; laughter is the soundtrack of almost all of my work days.(in 105 reviews)
  • "Leadership is great and supportive(in 87 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Paylocity and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great growth opportunity

    May 25, 2022 - Account Manager in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, team support, great benefits

    Cons

    Potential for mental burnout dealing with consecutive calls, emails during tax season

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    May 22, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is very nice with no experience with job. Nice offices, great benefits and all round good time.

    Cons

    Nothing or nothing yet idk

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    May 18, 2022 - Senior Talent Acquisition Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits - some of the best I’ve seen Work/life balance - I manage majority of my own schedule and for the first time in my life I feel like I can actually ~live~ Autonomy - I really appreciate a company/leadership who trusts me to do my job and really let me do it, this is absolutely not a micromanagement environment Company vision and leadership - it’s really nice to believe in the vision, the ceo and the product of an organization and feel like a true disruptor in this industry Growth - they encourage us to find the best path and they help us build out the roadmap to success I truly feel like this company is where I want to be for the rest of my career!

    Cons

    Growing pains - As we continue to try to expand, I know that’s a common complaint and I think we will continue to feel that until the growth settles Initial training - in TA specifically there isn’t a training program the way there is for different divisions which is disappointing, you really have to learn as you go and kind of hope you just catch on Maternity/paternity leave - for such a progressive company I’m surprised this benefit isn’t more than it is Compensation - this is a pro and con for me, I personally feel highly comped but our comp feels all over the place sometimes in different divisions. Non senior TAs make basically the same as me so I’m not sure how they even differentiate It’s important to remember that no company is perfect and there will ALWAYS be cons. Would I recommend anyone I know to work at paylocity in any department? Absolutely! But I also think it’s good for us to see what our cons are and consistently strive to be better where and when we can

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good culture, low pay, inefficient product development

    May 26, 2022 - Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, relatively transparent company, decent culture

    Cons

    Inefficient product development, company growing too fast for their own good, inconsistent leadership, low pay compared to market value.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Job

    May 18, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best place to work in the country

    Cons

    None at all I love it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Paylocity Review

    May 16, 2022 - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product. Great Executive leadership that cares about their employees.

    Cons

    Territories are re-aligned too often.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company!

    May 13, 2022 - HCM Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I cannot speak highly enough about Paylocity. The culture here is amazing and I am happy to sell a product I can get behind.

    Cons

    A work from home sales job can be hard if you are not ready for it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Alright company with low pay

    May 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros are the people. Paylocity always talks about its great culture however the main thing that kept me for so long was the people. I don't think we had an amazing culture but it wasn't terrible. Going remote during covid was a great move and made me feel beyond safe

    Cons

    The pay is extremely low compared to other organizations. I left paylocity and instantly trippled my income. They released a pay transparency tool but the issue is if your on the lower end with high tenure so long as you fall within the brackets that's all that matters

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to grow as a salesperson

    May 12, 2022 - HCM Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, lots of flexibility, strong management, and great compensation

    Cons

    None so far - just a challenging sale

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for!

    May 12, 2022 - HCM Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful culture and outstanding leadership!

    Cons

    I don't really have any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,958 Reviews

Paylocity Reviews FAQs

Paylocity has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 1,985 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Paylocity to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Paylocity employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Paylocity. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

82% of Paylocity employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Paylocity 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Paylocity to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Paylocity Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Paylocity? Share Your Experiences

or