Peninsula Reviews | Glassdoor

Peninsula Reviews

Updated January 18, 2019
661 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
470 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Support from all work colleagues and management is second to none" (in 27 reviews)

  • "I started with the company on the Peninsula graduate scheme and the training and development during my time here is second to none" (in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons that i have experienced" (in 35 reviews)

  • "Is a fast paced environment so have to be on the ball from the get go" (in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conductor in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Conductor in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    EVERYTHING is great I love this place

    Cons

    Not too many to mention

    Advice to Management

    Great job at what they do

    Peninsula Response

    Mar 12, 2018 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the feedback


  2. "Front Office Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gig Harbor, WA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gig Harbor, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great staff. Nice location and flexibility in scheduling.

    Cons

    Small clinic, lack of benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Peninsula Response

    Mar 20, 2018 – Directors Office

    I'm sorry but I think you've reviewed the wrong employer, Peninsula doesn't have a location at Gig Harbor.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It has been such a pleasure working at Peninsula. The support is endless as well as the opportunity for growth. The sales couch/trainer in Canada is wonderful, she provides strategic training and is always there to answer any questions! With her help and guidance I’ve seen great success out in the field, and know I will continue to do so. Peninsula is a great company to work for!

    Cons

    When you work hard and see results, there are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work.


  4. "You make your own luck at Peninsula"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    Peninsula is the leader in its industry and as a result, requires every employee to pull their weight at all time and give 100% every day. This can cause its own problems, but with drive and focus you make your own luck within the business. No one will hand you a golden ticket to success and although progression and development are engrained within the core of the business its still down to you as an individual to stand out.

    Senior managers, Directors, and the CEO are always willing to offer support and pearls of wisdom, no one should be afraid of asking what someone else for career advice or how to 'get on' within the business because they were in your position once and someone gave them support too.

    Birthdays off each year and access to 100's of discounts from Perk Box are a welcomed improvement.

    Cons

    If you don't mind rolling up your sleeves and putting in good old fashioned hard work you'll do well.

    As with any big office, you'll occasionally hear of or maybe even get caught up in office politics or gossip it's best to ignore it and move on.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to speak with and listen to your employees and make improvements, no business is perfect. |


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Sales Team Executive in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Former Employee - Business Sales Team Executive in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Fantastic training program. During my training period, the sales trainer had set up a thorough program to make sure we had all the tools for success. She also made herself available throughout my time there for one-on-one training sessions that helped me improve significantly.
    -Great office atmosphere/ culture
    -Benefits were awesome
    -Peninsula provides an exceptional service, that I was very proud to sell

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about. Wasn't a big fan of wearing a tie.

    Peninsula Response

    Jan 14, 2019 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. We're pleased to read that you've been provided with the tools needed to be successful in Peninsula.


  6. "Field Safety Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Safety Consultant in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Field Safety Consultant in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team building environment.

    Cons

    No current issues at this workplace.


  7. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great employee training and support. Great company benefits. Central location in Manchester CC.

    Cons

    No current issues working here

    Peninsula Response

    Jan 14, 2019 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it, we're pleased to read you're enjoying your time with us.

  8. "Culture of favouritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Former Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    If they like you you’ll make great money

    Cons

    They publicly shame under performing employees. They provide better opportunities for their favourites

    Advice to Management

    Own the crap you do instead of putting back on the staff

    Peninsula Response

    Jan 14, 2019 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    We are always disappointed when a former employee decides to provide a negative review on Glassdoor. The sales team in Canada has been extremely successful over the past 12 months, no one is shamed... More


  9. "Sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    Great job and lovely people

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say at all

    Peninsula Response

    Dec 6, 2018 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    We're pleased to read your feedback, thanks for taking the time out to give us a review.


  10. Helpful (8)

    "A Lesson in Business Immorality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant
    Former Employee - Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Looking back there are no real pros as these are provided in the manner of give with one hand but take back two hands worth. Only pro I have gained is an understanding of how immoral some companies can be and who to avoid

    Cons

    Gave it two years, felt unhappy throughout as you are not a consultant, more of a robot spewing out the same old gumf with little value to clients. Complaints and moans from clients were many that were directed at you purely because you were the face, these are mainly down to the poor service and overselling of products that were not needed by clients - some of these appalled me and I felt they compromised my integrity. The perception or myth of a great company is manifested through mass reviews on this platform by employees being directed or pressured into placing one. Strange how many reviews are dated 05 October this year, there must have been a workshop or meeting

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice as it will not be heeded, my advice is to potential employees - NO. I wish I had researched these a bit better but was taken in by Top 100 company which I honestly believe was gained fraudulently

    Peninsula Response

    Jan 14, 2019 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    We're disappointed to read we had an unhappy member of staff for 2 years when there would have been plenty of opportunities to voice your concerns and see if we could improve your experience. We'd... More