Peninsula Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
539 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent experience in all Employment Law areas(in 46 reviews)

  • "Peninsula is a place where sucess is celebrated, and hard work is rewarded be it monetary or through opportunity(in 44 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are honestly no cons to working here(in 43 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced environment which is not for everyone(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BST in Dicks Hill, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of tea/coffee breaks.. once you get the job done Recognition on doing well from directors to managers alike Unbelievable work trips where we’ve been spoilt by the best hotels free nights of drinks food etc And hanging with the biggest and brightest Excessive targets keep you in line may be a pain at times but they’re tolerable Been there for too long at this stage but I’m pulling in over 70/80k and for the work that’s in it they have me their for life until they decide otherwise

    Cons

    New targets are a stress less money for the same reward Now can’t complain getting 6k+ a month but still come one up it to 3% after 20 deals a month and that’s fair

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2019-07-29
  2. "Great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Conductor in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula for more than 5 years

    Pros

    EVERYTHING is great I love this place

    Cons

    Not too many to mention

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2018-03-06

    Peninsula Response

    March 12, 2018Directors Office

    Thanks for the feedback

  3. "Front Office Admin"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gig Harbor, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff. Nice location and flexibility in scheduling.

    Cons

    Small clinic, lack of benefits.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2018-03-19

    Peninsula Response

    March 20, 2018Directors Office

    I'm sorry but I think you've reviewed the wrong employer, Peninsula doesn't have a location at Gig Harbor.

  4. "Rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perks and benefits Fast paced Ideas always welcome Diversity

    Cons

    Nothing that I feel worth nothing

    Peninsula2020-05-29
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Not what I expected when I was hired..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BST 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people The extra week of vacation

    Cons

    Micro-managed constantly Little empathy offered to employees If results aren't met, they sanction with removal of perks

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-05-26
  6. "Incredible company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastically supportive company. Brilliant environment, Great management. Really great colleagues. Lots of benefits

    Cons

    I honestly haven't found any as yet!

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-05-21
  7. "Best decision I ever made"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazingly supportive company, Great management relay value their employees. Great benefits

    Cons

    I honestly haven't come across any

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-05-21
  8. "A good Company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Documentation Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    A supportive Company that cares about employees, the role has several perks and line management in the department I work in are excellent.

    Cons

    The cons are few compared to the pros. Progression opportunities within the department is something that has needed more clarity but is being worked on to give a clearer path to those wanting to build a career with the Company.

    Peninsula2020-05-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative and fast paced"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For those willing to work hard, want to learn and develop their own knowledge, and make genuine career progression, then Peninsula is the perfect environment. The training and resources are excellent and the support available on a daily basis is second to none, meaning you can get on with performing your role to the best of your ability. Hard work is rewarded with generous salaries based on a structured performance review process and in addition this there is ample opportunity to increase your earning further. The work in itself is extremely rewarding as client’s needs can vary greatly. If you are motivated by challenging yourself on a daily basis whilst also providing the best service you can for clients then you will thrive. Along with the great support structure there is also a friendly social aspect to the role with the Company actively arranging various events and corporate days often in aid of charity.

    Cons

    Whilst certainly not a negative, the work can often be very fast paced and with client’s needs varying so greatly it is a challenge you will need to embrace and enjoy. The role requires a determined and resilient mindset as much as it does any other attributes, which serve to make your successes all the more meaningful.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-05-11
  10. "Fantastic company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health &Safety Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    Forward thinking and take care and value staff

    Cons

    Lots of travel around East anglia

    Peninsula2020-05-13
Found 788 reviews