Peninsula Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
594 Ratings
Pros
  • "HR Documentation Consultant is a brilliant job for a graduate looking to make their first teams in the Employment Law business(in 51 reviews)

  • "pay system promotes hard work and commission opportunities are exciting(in 48 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast paced so need always need to keep up to date across all industries but thats what makes the role interesting(in 43 reviews)

  • "Unless you're the sort of person who doesn't want to work hard (but you will reap the rewards from your hard work)(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place to work

      Jul 29, 2019 - BST in Dicks Hill, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of tea/coffee breaks.. once you get the job done Recognition on doing well from directors to managers alike Unbelievable work trips where we’ve been spoilt by the best hotels free nights of drinks food etc And hanging with the biggest and brightest Excessive targets keep you in line may be a pain at times but they’re tolerable Been there for too long at this stage but I’m pulling in over 70/80k and for the work that’s in it they have me their for life until they decide otherwise

      Cons

      New targets are a stress less money for the same reward Now can’t complain getting 6k+ a month but still come one up it to 3% after 20 deals a month and that’s fair

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place

      Feb 16, 2021 - Project Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people, work enviroment was great

      Cons

      pay, favoritism from others, late work

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay

      Feb 5, 2021 - Manager in Pleasanton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good building, good friends, good food

      Cons

      Working 14-18 hours a day

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Front Office Admin

      Mar 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Gig Harbor, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff. Nice location and flexibility in scheduling.

      Cons

      Small clinic, lack of benefits.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Directors Office

      I'm sorry but I think you've reviewed the wrong employer, Peninsula doesn't have a location at Gig Harbor.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great job

      Mar 6, 2018 - Conductor in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      EVERYTHING is great I love this place

      Cons

      Not too many to mention

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Directors Office

      Thanks for the feedback

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Never a dull moment.

      Apr 30, 2021 - Team Leader in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been employed with Peninsula for just over six years and I can honestly say that I have never been bored! The variety of the work, the constant training and development, the changing landscape of employment law and the fact that as a company we never stand still or rest on our laurels has made the last 6 years fly past. I have worked with some of the best people in my career at Peninsula and I appreciate the openness and frankness of my colleagues. There is a genuinely supportive feeling within the teams where people help colleagues because they want to and not for brownie points or because they have been instructed to. The feedback from our clients is a great aspect of the job as they are genuinely grateful for the support and not shy about expressing their feelings. I would highly recommend a career in Peninsula for anyone who likes to be mentally stimulated, loves a bit of hard work and appreciates a job well done.

      Cons

      The variety and level of mental challenge on a day to day basis can be extremely rewarding but can also bring out insecurities and can be challenging for people to adapt to. Sometimes reaching the standards required can take a bit of time, faith, confidence and hard work. Be prepared to work for any changes you need to make and enjoy the benefits after!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Client Engagement Specialist

      Good afternoon, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback about your time with us, we're really pleased to hear you're enjoying it and we wish you all the best in your career! Kind regards, Sarah

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing team, great working environment, plenty of career progression options

      Apr 30, 2021 - Paralegal in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The team, they are all so lovely to work with and are always so willing to help if you need it - The career progression options, as a big company there are so many options available to you in and out of the UK which is something I love and would definitely look to explore these options further in the future - Management, the seniors, office manager and the director are ALWAYS willing to help and support you where needed be it personal matters or work related matters - Commission, I personally have never seen a paralegal role where you can earn commission like you can here, there is a really good potential to earn a lot if you work hard - Office based, I hate working from home so massive pro in the current circumstances

      Cons

      - Work load, the work load is high, if you cannot work under pressure/to a high workload I would not say this job is for you. I personally love being busy so it is perfect for me. - Can sometimes be hard to maintain work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Client Engagement Specialist

      Good afternoon, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback about your time with us, we're really pleased to hear you're enjoying it and we wish you all the best in your career! Kind regards, Sarah

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awful experience, I need to get out of here

      Apr 24, 2021 - New Business Sales Executive in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you get an inbound you may make money

      Cons

      Management-condescendingly awful, why aren’t you doing as well as x, when x is getting i bonds and prems, which look shouldn’t be relying on it but they give you a nice pick up it’s easier to appoint 2/3 after being given one They should circulate the prems/inbounds so everyone’s off the mark as early as possible Prems- I feel bad lying to employers saying it’s a free advice line when really it’s just us taking advantage of them when they’re in need Management- obviously hasn’t a clue what to do, rehashing whatever the uk Glad to see the head was put in their place now just managing the bdms Work related stress and burn out - posters all over the office but if you’re off the phone for longer than two minutes you get singled out and shouted at, This all before the pandemic hit so now it’s just gotten worse Seen them lose their best talent over horrible terrible comments Basically you can make a mint here if you sell your soul, are prepared to be shouted and lose deals to the office favourite and have no respect for yourself Got offered another job in the same field so just counting down the days to give my notice But if you mention you have another offer of the same type of company they start getting protective of their leads so

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Executive

      Thank you for leaving your feedback. However, we are concerned to hear that you are unhappy in your role at Peninsula Ireland. We take all feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Would you be available to talk about your experience? If so please let us know by emailing ROIfeedback@peninsula-ie.com and we will arrange a suitable time.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great team, progression and recognition

      Mar 17, 2021 - Team Leader in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at the company for 3 years in that time I have developed from an operations focused people manager with no experience within the HR sector to become a fully trained confident advisor. I have had support from my team and managers who are all amazing, friendly, knowledgeable and most importantly want you as individual to succeed. They review and coach on any setbacks in a way that helps you learn and understand and the company continue to train, develop and progress you within their working environment. They reward hard work, have excellent progression and create a close bond within teams. As a people manager who has worked for global companies previously the team sprit and willingness to help and succeed within Peninsula is fantastic and this is lead from my managers. I have also had opportunity to develop on career pathway program and had promotion opportunities.

      Cons

      I feel that Peninsula can and should show employees at all levels what the company does for them and can offer them- whether that be financially driven, recognition, work life balance, progression and development- it is credit to Peninsula that they think of this as a norm and embrace this as a culture.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time with us, we're so pleased we've been able to accommodate your growth and wish you all the best in your role! Kind regards, Sarah

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A fantastic job

      Apr 26, 2021 - Health and Safety Consultant in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      interaction with clients, good training, business performance bonus, good holiday / health package.

      Cons

      Unmanageable workload, poor work life balance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Telephonist

      Good afternoon. We're very sorry to hear. We always strive to support our teams in the best way possible and are sorry to hear you aren't feeling you could benefit from this. We also operate an open door policy to ensure our teams have the outlet they need and can approach issues head on. If you would like to discuss any of your comments further, please email us at feedback@peninsula-uk.com and we'll be happy to help. Kind regards, Sarah

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 920 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Peninsula Job Seekers

    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Peninsula? Share Your Experiences

    Peninsula logo
    or