PeopleToGo Reviews | Glassdoor

PeopleToGo Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
PeopleToGo CEO Vince Forrestall
Vince Forrestall
0 Ratings
  1. "I have been working at PeopleToGo as a full-time on contract for more than 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deskside Support in Varennes, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleToGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PeopleToGo It is a good place to work. Management respond very quickly to any questions and provide very good service. Mrs. Gina Miras is doing a fantastic job and always ready to help when needed. In the past, I had to go work in another province for 1 month and never had any problem to have my expenses reimbursed. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    So far I did not have any problem with PeopleToGo.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good job !

    PeopleToGo2019-11-14
  2. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deskside Support Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleToGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management respond quickly to any concerns you have. Great working with PeopletoGo

    Cons

    I got nothing at all.

    PeopleToGo2019-11-13
  3. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Technician 

    I have been working at PeopleToGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I think i am working for a company who treat me in a respectfull way. They let me work on my own and they are always ready to help when needed. I like to work in this climate of freedeom and respect.

    Cons

    Would like to have a couple of sick leave. We are not getting paid when we are sick

    PeopleToGo2019-11-13
  4. "Positive review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deskside Support in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleToGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Obviously pays on time! Resourceful and always there to support their employees.

    Cons

    To be truthful, its tough to get employed by them!

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    PeopleToGo2019-11-12
  5. "Inaccurate Job Descriptions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PeopleToGo full-time

    Pros

    Found work close to home.

    Cons

    Temp Service, sales-driven recruitment, dishonest with responsibilities, hire over-qualified personnel for basic positions.

    Advice to Management

    If you hire college educated, experienced employees to do basic work, don't be surprised if you have trouble with keeping employee interest on the job.

    PeopleToGo2018-11-21
  6. "Full Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleToGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PeopleToGo is a fun, fast paced and rewarding company to be a part of. Management is always looking for input and openly welcomes new ideas and ways to streamline processes. Commission and bonus structure are excellent and if you over achieve you will make quite a bit of money deppending on your plan. Every day there are new challenges to face and you will never get bored. With the opportunity to work from home... whenever you need to and a very understanding management team who puts family first I would highly recommend working with or for PeopleToGo.

    Show More

    Cons

    Location is in Markham, unless you live locally it can be a bit out of the way.

    Advice to Management

    None, they are open to any advice and suggestions in person.

    PeopleToGo2018-07-18
  7. "Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Administrator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at PeopleToGo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had a positive experience overall.

    Cons

    Nothing fixed , abrupt decisions

    Advice to Management

    Have clarity in what you do

    PeopleToGo2017-07-18
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PeopleToGo full-time

    Pros

    Offers good benefits, intense work environment. Great bonus and commission structure. A nice work life balance.

    Cons

    The have standard benefits but they do not include glasses which are necessary for every day work.

    PeopleToGo2017-04-25
  9. "Awesome Bunch!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleToGo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with PeopleToGo for 13 years now and I love it. Flexible schedule, fair pay, good benefits, RRSP, expenses account and I get to work from home. They provide all the tools for me to be as efficient working from home than if I was in an office. This means I could move anywhere in the world and still keep my job.

    Cons

    Being an "on-demand" service company, we are often called to work long hours, weekends or evenings to accomodate our projects/clients. Some folks might feel "on their own" if working from home as they have less exposure to the management team. It's also normal in our environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Things work well now. Continue with the employee reviews, suggestion programs and the confidential surveys. Try to implement some of the comments/suggestions in those surveys.

    PeopleToGo2017-04-23
  10. "Field Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PeopleToGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Independence to create your own schedule for a day. Numbers of renowned customers to meet and service.

    Cons

    Getting a task for which you don't have tools or knowlegde at all. Manager never available when you need him/her to address issues that might during work.

    Advice to Management

    Find a time to speak with your employees when they asking to talk to you.

    PeopleToGo2017-04-19
Found 17 reviews