Perficient Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Perficient Chairman, President and CEO Jeffrey Davis
Jeffrey Davis
426 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working with other business units can be a challenge(in 42 reviews)

  • "Am happy with my Perficient so honestly no cons(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome Work place, Good place to Grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good environment, lots of skilled professionals where we get to learn and improve ourselves. Good work life balance. Great company where you get to meet the CFO, COO ,VP... and interact and learn.

    Cons

    No Cons at all. Keep up the same...

    Continue reading
    Perficient2019-11-15

    Perficient Response

    November 20, 2019manager

    Thank you for being a part of our awesome team! It's people like you that make us who we are today.

  2. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I worked at Perficient part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    positive, efficient, accommodating, kind, hardworking

    Cons

    The location and commute were inconvenient at times.

    Continue reading
    Perficient2020-04-24

    Perficient Response

    May 1, 2020manager

    We really appreciate your service! Thank you and keep up the good work.

  3. "Focused, solid organization to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well oiled machine. Solid process in place. Clear strategy to win. And it seems to be working. People are generally kind and supportive.

    Cons

    The culture can feel cold and mechanical at times. This is not necessarily the place for creative people—and that is totally okay! It’s great for process-driven types. Sure, there is room for creativity, but the company’s culture is not creatively driven. Communication from leadership feels like a form letter.

    Continue reading
    Perficient2020-05-30
  4. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, lots of active clients, flexible on remote work, competitive pay

    Cons

    Billable bonus overly affected by travel. Not amazing vacation policies.

    Perficient2020-05-21
  5. "Great company that actually cares"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Healthcare and time off is great. Managers are fast to respond and do care about your well being.

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of options on the project you consult for. You can get stuck for a bad client even though Perficient is a great company.

    Perficient2020-05-12
  6. "Great company to build your career - growing company with great leadership team!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Leadership team from Directors to C-Suite. They truly act out the values they promote - Integrity is high which is very important to me.

    Cons

    No company is perfect but what I love about Perficient is that we are always striving to make this a better company for our employees and clients. Leadership team listens to employee feedback and takes action.

    Continue reading
    Perficient2020-04-24

    Perficient Response

    May 11, 2020manager

    Thank you for your service and kind words. As you know, we pride ourselves on pairing collaboration with innovation and it's our amazing colleagues that propel us forward. Keep sharing your ideas and enthusiasm as we co-create our growth and future together.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Solid team, poor culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Lead Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were responsible, intelligent and dedicated. Projects were mostly interesting. Support for learning and developing your skills. Supportive of remote work

    Cons

    All about the bottom line. Management is very wary to push back on abusive clients. Firm ceiling on growth for technical career paths. Takes on projects that it knows are a bad fit for the team to keep the cash rolling in. Average at best comp.

    Perficient2020-05-04

    Perficient Response

    May 11, 2020manager

    Thank you for your time with us. We encourage feedback from our team and mandate training on how to report such issues, but it sounds like your client experience wasn't the best and we're sorry to hear that. As a profitable company, we do have a focus on the bottom line, but also firmly believe in the role our employees' happiness plays in that and try to facilitate that. We wish you the best in your next role.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company with a hidden toxic culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, working from home, intelligent and capable coworkers and managers. I find that other review saying that you could be lay off at anytime are not true. I spent a considerable amount of time in the bench, not an issue.

    Cons

    I came to the conclusion that there is a toxic culture in the way the projects are managed. It seems that there is a lot of budget and time pressures on pms, and if things don't go as planned, they are eager to pass the blame into the consultants. That means that you can be faced out from a project at any time for virtually no reason. that fact alone would be a stain in your record and you won't be picked up for other projects. these toxic pms work in the shadows and their only concern is to save their skins.

    Continue reading
    Perficient2020-04-25

    Perficient Response

    May 11, 2020manager

    Thank you for your service with us and this feedback. The successful delivery of projects is something Perficient is proud of and, as you know, we are always trying to optimize that process for client, partner, and employee experience. As our consultants are the foundation of our delivery and ability to service our customers, we want them to feel valued and are sorry you did not experience that at times. We don't encourage or condone that behavior and wish you would've reached out to report it. We wish you the best moving forward.

  9. "Headline"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting company to work for and enjoyed working.

    Cons

    Billing rates for the clients are high.

    Perficient2020-04-21

    Perficient Response

    May 11, 2020manager

    We appreciate your service with us and thank you for this feedback. We will pass it on. Best wishes to you!

  10. "Fake reviews"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depends on team many time horrible people. Sometimes no work enjoy with below level skills

    Cons

    Wastage of time. Actually you are ruining your career here. As soon as you get better somewhere moveout.

    Continue reading
    Perficient2020-05-11

    Perficient Response

    May 12, 2020manager

    Thank you for your service with us and we wish you luck in your next role.

Found 840 reviews