KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Perficient

Engaged Employer

Perficient

Add a Review

Perficient Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,406 of over 1,484 reviews

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Perficient Chairman, President and CEO Jeffrey Davis
Jeffrey Davis
715 Ratings

What people are saying about Perficient

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Perficient and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Excellent opportunities if you like challenges

    Jun 25, 2021 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very dynamic, lots of opportunity if you can build trust with clients and co-workers, great place to start a career in consulting or to come to after you get burned out at one of the global mega-consulting companies who don't listen and treat you like a number. They really do care about their colleagues. The company is well managed and well run as a business however work styles vary widely between different divisions so build a network in company to learn what's going on. There is a good ability to move around or move up but you have drive your own career, they will help you but they won't plan it for you. I've seen people have great success here (move from entry level to a Director level) because they had a defined ambition and they actively managed it with their leaders. If you don't speak up, they assume you are happy in your current role.

    Cons

    You have to be willing to step out and take the reigns sometimes and accept challenges and figure it out. It's growing rapidly and very dynamic so it's not always rigorously structured. You might be asked to work on multiple projects and sometimes multiple clients at once so being good at managing your time is important. You also need to bring your own work/life balance limits to the table. There is always more work than hours in the day so it is important for you to establish how far you are willing to go. They are usually accepting where you draw the line but you have to establish that because they will keep adding work if you don't.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great size and super place to work!

    May 2, 2022 - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and a real family environment.

    Cons

    2 week cap on vacation accrued is challenging.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay Away High Turn Over Rates

    May 9, 2022 - Senior Project Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers, Pay, Benefits, Remote, New Equipment

    Cons

    Bad Management, Heavy Politically Handed

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture

    Apr 7, 2022 - Solutions Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Our colleagues are knowledgeable, curious, and inspiring. Many of them work remotely and did long before the pandemic. While co-location provides benefits that you can’t get remotely, I feel like I’ve been working side by side with my teammates. I've had a great relationship with leaders I've worked with. We build relationships with our customers based on a practice of growing understanding of their business and technical roadmaps leading to strong growth. Perficient is also sincerely committed in giving back to the communities we live and work in. The compassion, and comradery is noticeable. I’ve been here a short time, relative to many of my teammates, which makes the relationships I’ve built even more remarkable.

    Cons

    Perficient is a success story made up of acquisition and growth. Although, senior leadership recognizes this, there remains the continuing analysis of practices, tools and specialties and the integration of those assets. This causes the necessity of adaptation and finding new ways of working together. Pivoting quickly to remain productive can be challenging. Working at Perficient requires developing in ways we hadn’t intended or performing a role we’d rather not be in. My personal sacrifices in taking a position with Perficient are based on my seniority in the business. They’ve been in the areas of benefits, compensation, and recognition. . If you’re an experienced candidate, you’ll most likely be accustomed to an accrued amount of PTO. I found inflexibility in their policies to be somewhat archaic.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Good career pit stop, not recommended to stay for too long

    Apr 4, 2022 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They work with a lot of Fortune 500 companies. Potentially good work experience for your next jump. They attract good talent, so you will get to work with smart people (for the most part).

    Cons

    Incredibly focused solely on numbers. They would rather sell more hours than try to place you on better opportunities. Mid level management turnover is high. Career progression plan is good on paper, but there are no actionable steps to take to actually progress. No real training or shadowing opportunities to diversify experience, the most they give for training is a Udemy subscription. Benefits are lackluster, not competitive in today's job market (15 days PTO + 4 floating holidays, no sick days). No sick days, so if you get sick you'll have to use PTO. Not enough holidays to match schools or client holiday schedules, Good luck if you have any children in school; you will be forced take PTOs for that as well. You will be forced to take PTO if client has holiday, if they do not allow you to work during their holidays. If you are on the bench for more than 6 weeks, expect the worst. Start applying for other jobs around 3 weeks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great SFES Practice

    Apr 29, 2022 - Lead Business Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best consulting firm i've worked for, everyone is super friendly and commited to helping each other in their professional development. Client work is interesting and you get to dig deep with very interesting fortune 500 companies. The SFES practice is growing and great opportunity to stake your claim in their continued success.

    Cons

    The different business units could do a better job creating a unifying culture for the company rather than having it be defined by the GM of that business unit. The company match could be more competitive. The performance review process could be a little more streamlined.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company for entry level and new grads

    Mar 2, 2022 - Associate Technical Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work-life balance. You are not overworked. My boss is very understanding and open to hearing my thought process. When the approach he took was invalid he sincerely apologized for making work on it and generously thanked me for my efforts. Other bosses might just say oops and move on. He acknowledge where he went wrong and was very understanding of the work he made us go through even if it wasn't used at the end. he kept the codes so the work didn't go in vain and can be used in other instances later on. In every code review, he expresses how proud he is of the work we have submitted this is an amazing recognition of employee efforts. Every interaction I have had with an employee was extremely friendly and sincere and helpful when I needed orientation. It's a very positive team and atmosphere. I have learned to greatly appreciate that after interactions with other fortune 500 companies where the employees have been cold-blooded and just rude overall and unprofessional. These interactions have been highlighted significantly in interview processes where they had no respect for my time or me as an individual. And then I learn the importance f a great staff which luckily Perficient has. I highly recommended it for new grads and entry-level engineers. the projects are with fortune 500 companies and very advanced technologies used. mentorship is great. company benefits are very solid too.

    Cons

    Haven't come across one thus far. The only bad thing is I work fully remote.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good strategies but too bureaucratic of a culture

    May 5, 2022 - Associate Business Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A beer fridge... and some folks are really nice! Also, the solution leaders tried their best to make great decisions for enterprise clients.

    Cons

    Way too bureaucratic to relax at work. You better learn how to be the most likeable person, or the senior business consultants will actively undermine you. This place was a political nightmare.. you could tell when people were faking smiles instead of being real.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Staff Augmentation

    May 5, 2022 - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work and low workload, opportunities with high-level clients including FAANG companies, albeit tragically hampered to IT grunt work.

    Cons

    Project managers aren't management at all. You're part of staff augmentation, billed at a lower rate than developers as business analysts generally so that the client will buy it (usually 20 hours a week or less per client). That "BA" role may be a number of things, effectively, from scrum master to note taker, but it's hardly even a BA role, there is no analysis. A senior project manager like myself comes from not only leading teams but expecting to mentors other managers. The coercion from directors I got when, flabbergasted, I questioned this was, "so are you saying you can't do business analyst work?" Definitely a very low probability of career growth unless you're hired as a director or above. My mistake for settling as I entered the job stating this very clearly in the interview as my expecation. Case in point: many businesses claim to adopt agile. Perficient isn't just struggling with this, they can't make out the difference between product owner, project manager, SM, and BA roles. To be fair, this is probably because clients don't want to pay for any of them: they come to Perficient for staff augmentation of engineers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A middling company with the wrong priorities

    Apr 6, 2022 - Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart coworkers. Sometimes interesting work. Occasional volunteer activities.

    Cons

    Significant toxicity in the work place with limited diversity. Lots of repetitive staff augmentation jobs with no opportunity to grow or learn. Business decisions mandated by isolated management from Saint Louis. Limited or no organic growth indicates a weak business model. Employees are disposable and frequently disposed of. Despite saying otherwise, very much a culture of sales over everything else. Benefits are mediocre despite a large company, large revenue increases, and a over-paid CEO ($5.6 million in 2021). PTO policy in Colorado is stupid.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,406 Reviews

Perficient Reviews FAQs

Perficient has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 1,484 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Perficient to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Perficient employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Perficient. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

85% of Perficient employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Perficient 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Perficient to be culture, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Perficient Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews