KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Periscope Data

Part of Sisense
Is this your company?

Periscope Data

Add a Review

Periscope Data Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 55 reviews

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Periscope Data CEO Harry Glaser
Harry Glaser
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Periscope Data is an incredible company to work for(in 10 reviews)

  • "My day to day is always changing so it keeps me engaged and excited to come to work every day(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The common growing pains of a fast paced, fast growing start-up(in 5 reviews)

  • "This is par for the course for a young, fast growing start-up, but we are still maturing (and to be fair, doubling our customer count every year or so)(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    400

    160 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Culture at its Core

      Apr 2, 2019 - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture - leadership has worked hard to appreciate all the employees, reward, and most importantly, enable to be successful Smart people without egos - some of the smartest, most giving people I have worked with...most of which would go out of their way to help the overall good Flexibility - ability to execute your job in your way to get to the agreed upon finish line Leadership - very transparent, personable, and will not hesitate to roll up their sleeves to help out! On-boarding - Great new hire enablement with all the pertinent teams without it being information overload Free lunch and dinner!

      Cons

      Growing rapidly - causes some issues with processes/rearranging in the office/booking meeting rooms Reactive Fire Drills - a couple of campaigns have initiated with top priority and required immediate attention

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company, Tough Times

      Oct 27, 2020 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of phenomenal people

      Cons

      A lot of difficulty post acquisition

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Start up culture without being pretentious

      Mar 6, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone here is really smart and they are all passionate about their lines of the business. There is really open collaboration between different teams in the office. They really encourage interactions both professionally and socially to facilitate engagement (randomly selected 'donut date' pairings, trainings across functions, open air office). Benefits are really great and they take care to keep people happy to come into work.

      Cons

      Training is still pretty relaxed and a downside for me. The program is being built out, but for someone with no familiarity with the industry or their role it feels like being thrown into the wild. The teams are really great about answering questions as they come up, but it can be difficult to learn the ropes. The office is also not really in the best area, but management has already started talking about engagement with the community to help enrich the area.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture :)

      Mar 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Similar to all of the other reviews, Periscope Data's culture is unmatched. The diversity and inclusion is incredible, and there's a lot of room for growth.

      Cons

      Things are constantly changing given the space, and startup nature of the company. It's less of a con and more of are you a fit for that type of environment.

      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      My goodness! How did I not know about this place sooner.

      Feb 27, 2019 - Manager, Account Development in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Robust onboarding program (All of my new hires have blown out their ramp quotas). Organically supportive environment. I would say that helping each other appears to be in everyones DNA however, this is more of a learned behavior since I'm seeing the same from every new person that joins up with us. It's not our genes, it's a virus. Management is transparent, accessible, and genuinely cares about each role in the org. We work incredibly hard but, we know how to have fun be it a quick company wide cheer for a closed deal or spending time with each other during company sponsored or individually developed meetups.

      Cons

      Although we're making our way with lots of folks sharing the responsibility (mostly Sales Ops), we need to have an Enablement Team to take on some of the heavy lifting of training and development (Yes, I know this is a priority and we are actively looking). Meeting space is getting tougher to secure (good problem to have but, a problem nonetheless)

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Incredible group of people, fabulous product

      Feb 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had such a positive experience during the interview process that some part of me was afraid it wouldn't be real when I came in for my first day. I couldn't have been more wrong - the company is full of extremely genuine and dedicated people who give their all. Leadership cares equally about the success of the company and of their individual employees. Teams are passionate about the product, highly collaborative and motivated to come into work hard every day. It can be challenging to work at a startup as a parent, but Periscope is extremely flexible and supportive of family life outside of work. Company picnics include children and dogs :)

      Cons

      We could use some healthier lunch options

      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing place to work!

      Feb 26, 2019 - Recruiting Team in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been at Periscope for less than a year and deciding to work here is one of the best decision i've made in my career! Pros: - transparent leadership team - great perks, and supportive team members - opportunities to grow and learn I love being surround by people who truly believe in the product, company vision, and trust their leadership team. It's also amazing to be at a company that is committed to building a inclusive and diverse culture.

      Cons

      - As we continue to grow, be sure to recognize employees in meaningful ways for their commitment to the company, hard work, etc.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Feb 26, 2019 - Customer Solutions Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Periscope is a great place to work - the company culture is unparalleled. It is rapidly growing and scaling but also still retains it's fast-moving start-up culture. The product is great - continuous innovation to make it even better and the culture can't be beat. I would highly recommend this to anybody in my network.

      Cons

      The company moves quickly. Sometimes, that results in things changing quickly. It can be dizzying and hard to manage but would not deter me from recommending the company to anybody within my network.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Rewarding work, smart colleagues, opportunities to grow

      Feb 22, 2019 - Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Periscope is a great place to work. I have experienced first-hand that it's a place that supports growth if you are ready to dive. If you show initiative, people will respond in kind. If you roll in late and just do the basics, you may be disappointed down the line. We have great customers, there is truly very minimal drama between teams, and our founders are inspiring leaders.

      Cons

      Salaries and stock options are supposedly pegged against the market but I find this doubtful. Also despite all good efforts, there is still some favoritism when it comes to people who have been here for a long time getting to do less work and not get called out for it.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture!

      Feb 19, 2019 - Senior PR Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly one of the most vibrant cultures I've been a part of. Lots of caring people who are rooting for each other to succeed. Good compensation & catered meals also great.

      Cons

      The office is amazing inside, but not in the best area of Soma, so tread carefully if leaving the office late at night.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Periscope Data Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Periscope Data? Share Your Experiences

    or