KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Pindrop

Engaged Employer

Pindrop

Add a Review

Pindrop Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 of over 106 reviews

4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pindrop CEO, CTO & Co-Founder Vijay A. Balasubramaniyan
Vijay A. Balasubramaniyan
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "incredibly smart people, great environment and office space(in 8 reviews)

  • "The fraud and authentication solution is leading the industry(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "For me there weren't any cons, every start up has growing pains but things are moving in the right direction(in 7 reviews)

  • "Benefits are generally good although 401k match could be better(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Jun 14, 2021 - Information Security Analyst in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced Great work environment Remote First

      Cons

      None. I love working at this company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Company to Work For!

      May 18, 2021 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First of all, the People Operations team at Pindrop is amazing! They ensure you have a successful onboarding experience and really welcome you to the company. They also share a wealth of knowledge about our products, company culture, etc. The people I have met all across the business are fantastic; they are very intelligent, humble, and passionate about what they do. The company is growing and it is an exciting time to be part of Pindrop yet the CEO and leadership know your name. You can truly make an impact here. We are developing progressive people processes and enhancing programs that already exist to further support our employees and to ensure the best working environment including a remote first culture!

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent, Mission-Focuses Company

      May 2, 2021 - Senior User Interface Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Brilliant coworkers - Helping to fight fraud - Great work/life balance - Generous support for self-development - The things you'll bring to life as part of engineering are almost magical in their capabilities.

      Cons

      - Selling ahead of the product capabilities - Historically engineering and sales lead product instead of robust produce management - The culture is great, but the values stale and not well communicated.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Culture & Great People!

      Apr 23, 2021 - Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very innovative and everyone is so welcoming! Coming on fully remote was a new thing for me but I have enjoyed working here. There is so much to be a part of and leadership is very involved. GREAT benefits!!

      Cons

      Not being able to see my coworkers but I think every company is dealing with this right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A fantastic place to work

      Apr 29, 2021 - Principal DevOps Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Top Talent - Bleeding edge tech - Moves fast - Fun environment - Great teams - Fantastic challenges

      Cons

      - Moves fast :) - Massive growth in several directions can cause some thin areas

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      best job ever!

      Apr 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very innovative company, great leadership team with ambitious vision, treated employees very well during the pandemic.

      Cons

      Work/Life Balance isn't maybe the best, which is typical for a start-up, but good improvement has been made recently.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Literally the best job I've ever had

      Apr 5, 2021 - Director of Operations in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredibly smart/visionary upper leadership, the culture of innovation, the diversity, the future growth opportunities not just for the company but for individuals

      Cons

      Competing priorities make it difficult to always finish things but we're working on that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work!

      Apr 6, 2021 - Senior Production Support Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, work with a lot of smart people, help keep cool technology running, work closely with customers on their technical issues, unlimited PTO, flexible hours, great management, knowledgeable management, understanding management, challenging position, always something to do

      Cons

      On-call rotation, frequent after-hours work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great organization to work for!

      Apr 5, 2021 - Principal Program Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership Team, Exciting Technology, entrepreneurial, amazing TEAM, Excellent communications

      Cons

      Not being able to all be together in our Atlanta Office during this pandemic

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Apr 13, 2021 - Business Intelligence 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pindrop is an innovative company that has products supporting fraud detection and passive caller authentication.

      Cons

      I haven't had any negative experiences

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pindrop Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pindrop? Share Your Experiences

    Pindrop logo
    or