KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pinpoint

Engaged Employer

Pinpoint

Add a Review

Pinpoint Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pinpoint CEO Tom Hacquoil (no image)
Tom Hacquoil
8 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

What people are saying about Pinpoint

Join the conversation on

Data & Analytics Consultants

1m

a 

Data Analyst

I recently switched to a more technical data analyst role from a project & people management role. While I was well versed in generating insights from prepared reports, I am finding my current analyst role very challenging. It has been 4 months in this role and I am feeling lost most of the time and missing deadlines. I can't pinpoint which factors are making me feel so incompetent. I am looking for people to talk to who could help me understand my current roadblocks.

3

5 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "focused culture.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    May 19, 2022 - Interpreter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have had a good experience working for pinpoint translation services. the pay is good and its nice to help the community.

    Cons

    You have to be peeled to your phone to be able to respond to requests quickly to get appointments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Jd s

    Feb 9, 2022 - Creative Director in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty good place to work

    Cons

    The place is a bit disorganized

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Above and beyond

    Mar 21, 2021 - Marketing Campaign Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience at Pinpoint has been amazing thus far. The people are genuine, down to earth, funny, brilliant and the most supportive group of folks Ive worked with in years. Ive never felt more supported in a role at a company before. The leadership is honest and real about their strengths and weaknesses. They genuinely care about building a great culture and having a team of people who love to work there. The benefits and compensation are great and actually aligned with market rates and incentives to be competitive. The product is well-built, purpose driven, and backed by smart and driven people who dont settle for 'good'. The lengths that the team has gone to hire me, onboard me, ensure Im happy and satisfied in all aspects of my role is truly mind blowing.

    Cons

    The only con of working at Pinpoint is that I wish I was able to spend time with my colleagues in person! Due to COVID and where I am based, thats been a bummer but something that will change soon and will help strengthen the team and culture even more.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sharp and inspiring group of individuals

    Jan 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Highly motivated, energetic and young team - Leadership is very hands-on and beyond accommodating - A people-focused culture. They put their people first. - Work-life balance (plenty of vacation days if you are getting the job done) - An exciting product, great reviews - their customers love the product -Early-stage company - It's rewarding to see your actions contributing directly to the success and growth of the company

    Cons

    It's difficult for me to see any at this point. They take good care of you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Driven colleagues in a collaborative environment

    Nov 6, 2019 - Software Developer in Saint Helier
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management who regard their employees highly Excellent equipment and comfortable offices Colleagues who care about the quality of their work Beautiful product design

    Cons

    It is a small team who work very hard - for me in my current life stage I enjoy it immensely, but could imagine colleagues who I have worked with in other companies struggling to keep pace

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Sep 11, 2019 - Technical Director in Saint Helier
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Interesting work - Smart, interesting colleagues - Company that genuinely cares about employees and producing a quality product - Fast growing and always striving to be better

    Cons

    Company is in its infancy which means employees need to help with things they might not be familiar with / might not have done before. Expectations are high. Everyone has to work hard (which sometimes means long days and weekends). This is not for everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Gratifying work in an exciting space with a fantastic workforce!

    Apr 3, 2019 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company with a progressive & positive culture that practices what it preaches. Great camaraderie across teams, centred around enjoying fulfilling work & creating a great product.

    Cons

    I am yet to uncover any!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work

    Mar 18, 2019 - Head Of Customer Success in Saint Helier
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, lovely people and top of the line equipment. The company put a lot of effort into making Pinpoint a great place to work. On my first day I was given a gift box with books (that they think I'd enjoy), fine wine, chocolates and more.

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A chance to shape a great product

    Mar 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Helier
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Ability to make a meaningful contribution to a fast-growing company. - A focus on building our own talent pipeline means there's a queue of great people waiting to join every department - this means we have a really strong team in every area so we get a lot of great work done quickly. - Flexibility in working hours/location which means you can be as productive as possible. - Results focussed culture means there's almost no unnecessary bureaucracy.

    Cons

    As a start-up, and with a very high quality team, some of the senior team have taken pay cuts to be here. This is offset with equity incentives. Whilst this won't be for everyone, the team here is expecting to benefit from this short-term trade off in the future. For the more junior roles, pay is competitive and sometimes slightly higher than local market rate which reflects the quality of talent that management are attracting.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Pinpoint Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pinpoint? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Software Developer(2)

Pinpoint Photos

+ Add Photo
Pinpoint photo of: Office Photo
Pinpoint photo of: Office Photo
Pinpoint photo of: Office Photo
Pinpoint photo of: Office Photo
Pinpoint photo of: Office Photo
Pinpoint photo of: Tech Awards Winners 2019
Pinpoint photo of: IoD UK National Finals Winner
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist