Pivot3 Reviews | Glassdoor

Pivot3 Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Harold Ron Nash, JR
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "The senior leadership team is highly experienced, the solutions offered are unmatched in the industry, and our sales team is top notch(in 4 reviews)

  • "Pivot3 has an experienced and progressive management team(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing pains of a newer company, a lot of processes in flux, can be unsettling(in 3 reviews)

  • "Imagine having a channel that sees your tech as market leading and strategic to their business in the future(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Positive working environment, management who listen to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spring, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pivot3 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    As any other company, Pivot3 went through many ups and downs plus some growing pains. But in recent years, things had gotten a lot better, management continue to listen to employees and making correct and positive changes. There are many loyal employees here in Pivot3, all they wanted is getting their voices heard and doing the right thing for the company. They have good work culture, attitude and always willing to help...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this point.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen and communicate

    Pivot32019-05-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Worst mistake in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Flower Mound, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pivot3 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Made some good friends but nothing about the company is a pro.

    Cons

    Run. Just run. Worst company culture. Management lies and they stuff the channel every deal.

    Advice to Management

    Sell and get out.

    Pivot32019-07-11
  3. "Good company that is looking forward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Louisville, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pivot3 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good products, co-workers, work-personal life balance

    Cons

    Waiting for 401K matching to happen.

    Pivot32019-05-22
  4. "Great place to work and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pivot3 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic culture, focused on people, growth and doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Growing pains of a newer company, a lot of processes in flux, can be unsettling.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to innovate and incorporate eco partners offerings simply, prebuild with software loaded, entry level products to get a foothold.

    Pivot32019-04-30
  5. "Right Bus, Right Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pivot3 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology, culture, focus, passion and commitment to team success

    Cons

    Maturation stage in processes and procedures

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course as current changes are fantastic

    Pivot32019-04-25
  6. "Great Culture - Growing Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pivot3 full-time

    Pros

    Caring culture - leadership truly cares about the individual as well as the goals and success of the company. Great opportunity to make money in an open fun environment. I am constantly challenged, but always receive the support necessary to be successful.

    Cons

    Growth is part of the culture, so change is constant. This is only a con for some.

    Advice to Management

    Please don't let the culture change with new management. Pivot3 has huge potential that can be reached while still caring about the individual employees that have worked hard to get us to this point and beyond.

    Pivot32019-04-24
  7. "I love this place! Fantastic Technology with a great message."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Sales Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pivot3 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leadership team is 2nd to none. They're 110% committed to the success of both the company and the employees. The technology is really differentiated and our customers are happy!

    Cons

    We could use a bit more brand recognition in the market.

    Pivot32019-04-23
  8. "Great company to for in Austin, Tx.!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pivot3 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great pay. great start-up and the people are out of this world!

    Cons

    Still working on some of the processed, growing pains

    Pivot32019-04-23
  9. "Pivot3 is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pivot3 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at at Pivot3 for over 15 years. I was one of the original employees when the company first started. Over the years, we went from from a small company with about 15 employees all in Houston to over 250 employees worldwide. It is exciting working at a company that is getting more successful every day. Pivot3 respects its people and provides a balanced work/family environment. They take excellent care of their...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the communication and push this company to more success.

    Pivot32019-04-23
  10. "Growth potential, but which direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pivot3 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and a solid solution in Video Storage

    Cons

    Focus is on HCI, which is a losing proposition.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the Video Storage aspect and own it.

    Pivot32019-04-21
Found 71 reviews