Playtech Reviews | Glassdoor

Playtech Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 183 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Playtech CEO Mor Weizer
Mor Weizer
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management show little concern for rank and file, poor work life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • "Bad management, very disorganized, no planning ahead(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Playtech full-time

    Pros

    The colleagues were pretty nice.

    Cons

    The salary is under the average.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep the most experienced guys.

    Playtech2017-08-25
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chat Moderator in London, England

    I worked at Playtech part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Could literally work as many hours as there were always shifts going. Great management and fellow employees. Work from home.

    Cons

    Minimum wage, had to work Christmas and Bank holidays

    Playtech2019-07-15
  3. "SuperB company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Casino Game Mathematician in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Playtech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Very well organized * Facilities well suited for productive work (on-site and cross-sites). * The best work procedures I have seen so far, organized and clean development.

    Cons

    Company sometimes moves departments to other locations (mainly towards eastern Europe and Gibraltar). Nevertheless, they provide great relocation benefits.

    Playtech2019-06-25
  4. "Good company on the Kiev market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Lead in Kiev
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Playtech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great office in the center

    Cons

    - low level of the salary

    Playtech2019-06-26
  5. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Playtech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, benefits, development opportunities

    Cons

    Lot's of corporate things, not flexible

    Playtech2019-07-05
  6. "Java Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Playtech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    awesome collegues average salary no push billiard breakfast luv it

    Cons

    no raises that much some bosses suck

    Playtech2019-06-05
  7. "QA Engineer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - QA Engineer 

      I have been working at Playtech full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very friendly environment and flexible working hours

      Cons

      Not related with my postgraduate degree

      Playtech2019-05-19
    • "Dont work here ever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Game Artist in Gibraltar
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Playtech full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Salary if you fight for it

      Cons

      First of all: If you are not from Israel, you are not part of " the family". You are a 2º class worker and you are not important, no matter your experience. Second: The company is full of people who belong " the family" . So you can find that your actual IT Director, is the cousin of the CEO, the other boss is the brother of your manager, etc, etc . 9 from 10 have no idea about the job. So I was working there for...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Evolve. You are still in 1990 in values, tech , etc

      Playtech2019-06-21
    • "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Playtech full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good working environment,snacks and etc

      Cons

      Bad managment,not very motivated to do something

      Playtech2019-05-07
    • "Employees are numbers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Chat Moderator in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Playtech part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Worked from home during employment

      Cons

      Company ultimately did not care about the staff or the work they was doing only the money they could make/save

      Playtech2019-05-26
    Found 183 reviews