Cover image for Pointmarc
Logo

Pointmarc

Part of Merkle
Is this your company?

Pointmarc

Add a Review

Pointmarc Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2018

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 32 of over 33 reviews
3.8
77% Recommend to a Friend
91% Approve of CEO

Found 32 of over 33 reviews

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pointmarc CEO & Founder Arsenio Valdez (no image)
Arsenio Valdez
22 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

404

132 Comments

Consulting

447.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Pointmarc~339529
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Pointmarc? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Pointmarc employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Analyst

    Mar 2, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is the biggest pro.

    Cons

    Salary is the most obvious con.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best job of my life!

    Dec 15, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone will tell you the culture, but that's honestly the most amazing thing about Pointmarc. Learning from each other and taking care of each other while supporting our clients' needs is what it's all about. We're casual and yet work really hard to get the job done. Having leadership actually interested in your feedback is uncommon in my experience. Things aren't perfect here, but problems are approached with a focus on what is best for everyone and not just the bottom line. Compared to other consultancies where I've worked, work life balance is great - again, not perfect, but that people are concerned about your work/life balance is a new phenomenon to me.

    Cons

    We're consultants, so we're sometimes at the mercy of our clients. That comes with the territory, but it is a downside.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Pointmarc team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Great people, bad management & leadership

    Jan 12, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get thrown into a pool of work but you can either drown or succeed, but at least it gives you the chance to learn from your peers and apply yourself quickly to clients (their pitch of training is false and they have no choice but to throw you in because they are always short resources). The people around you are the ones that help you, most management and leadership don't and not trained. Therefore you always hear the reason people enjoyed it here is because of people, not because of those running it. I love my peers, they deserve the credit and will never forget them.

    Cons

    Don't believe what you see and hear. The CEO and President put on quite a show of emotion and empathy. Reality is that it's all pep talk and you are being manipulated. You start to question things like why do you report company performance during bad months and suddenly stop? Why do you say attrition is not a problem yet we are short resources? Why did you remove/replace leadership? Why do you invest in a whole sales team and only one to training?

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great management and peers

    May 6, 2014 - Data Quality in Redmond, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very talented and diverse crew, though I can only speak of the individuals I was in contact with on the one of their several contracts that I worked on; really a great bunch of people. Even the companies they contract with are wide ranging. Great potential for opportunities.

    Cons

    Their new location is not right for the size of the company; everyone (not stationed at a customer site) seemed to be cramped. Their laptops need serious update and they did not appear to have any maintenance contracts in place; you may have to work without the appropriate / necessary tools.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Digital Analyst

    Sep 3, 2015 - Digital Analyst in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They block part of your time to do training or self-learning of your choice. It's where I gained many of the hard skills to grow my career. Also a great office culture.

    Cons

    Project work itself depends on the client. Most of my time was spent on repetitive reporting with dubious business value vs. actually doing analysis or driving decisions. Also pay is well under market average but the opportunity to gain skills here is unlimited.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people, challenging work, and lots of opportunity to grow.

    Feb 19, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my job and stay with Pointmarc because of the people. The people are seriously smart, they love data and our clients, they push me to improve and grow in my role, and are a lot of fun. This stems from the leaders of the company who make it obvious that they care about each individual who works here both on a personal level and a professional level. The owners take the time to meet with employees at all levels of the organization, they listen to ideas, they make decisions based on how it affects the team, and they roll up their sleeves to help out when needed. The culture here is awesome and isn't based on signs on the wall or policies but is built by the team that works here. I've been given so many opportunities to take on new projects here and have been allowed to try new things even at the risk of failing. When I've asked about how to move to the next level I was given guidance on how to do so and then on multiple occasions was, soon after, give more responsibility. I've never been bored working at Pointmarc and have had multiple chances to move up within the company. I'm constantly learning both from my teammates and my own experiences. It's an exciting place to be a part of because of the start-up, high growth environment.

    Cons

    Being a start-up, high growth company also means there is a lot of change. This can be exciting but it can also cause extra churn which can be super frustrating. Pointmarc does advertise to employees that flexibility is required and there will be a lot of change but, at times, I think it could be helpful to slow things down a bit so that a long term change is made instead of a quick change to fill a small gap.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great opportunities for the achievers!

    Dec 23, 2015 - Analyst in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pointmarc is remarkably responsive to new ideas and great attitudes. Your ideas will go through scrutiny - don't expect your ideas to always fly if you have 2 years of social media experience at a random company - but that's what you want. Commit to improving your ideas and you can play with the big boys.

    Cons

    There is periodic reshuffling of duties that comes down from on high every 6 months or so. They mean well, but often don't get consensus before the major changes.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I have been working here for under a year.

    Dec 10, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at many companies with many different teams in the past. Pointmarc has a culture that is unrivaled in its industry. I work with brilliant, intelligent, self-motivating people. They teach me things every single day as I find myself learning and growing tremendously. For people who are passionate about digital analytics and measurement, this is the premier place to be to work with tough and rewarding clients.

    Cons

    We are growing so fast right now that there is more work to be done than with existing resources. Work-life balance suffers a bit because of that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Consultant

    Feb 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hands down some of the smartest people I've ever worked with. Everybody is nice with the exception of only a few. It's really great to work at a place you know so many people care.

    Cons

    I think some people need to be let go. I can only think of a few jerks but there are others who make it harder for us to work because we have to pick up for their weaknesses.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Listen to your people

    Oct 16, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people. Great culture and future. Management cares and is doing the right things for the team. The opportunity to work on different clients with new technologies makes it interesting.

    Cons

    Work life balance is hard because the company is growing fast. It's getting better but we need more help.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews
</>Embed

Pointmarc Reviews FAQs

Pointmarc has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 33 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Pointmarc to a friend and 54% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pointmarc employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pointmarc. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

77% of Pointmarc employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pointmarc 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Pointmarc to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be compensation, management, senior leadership.

Work at Pointmarc? Share Your Experiences

Pointmarc logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Analyst(4)
  • Digital Analyst(2)

Pointmarc Photos

+ Add Photo
Pointmarc photo of: Work Hard, Bowl Hard
Pointmarc photo of: How many people can fit in the photo booth?
Pointmarc photo of: Summer Picnic
Pointmarc photo of: Holiday Photo Booth
Pointmarc photo of: Bachelorette party in Disneyland
Pointmarc photo of: Holiday Toy Donations
Pointmarc photo of: 1st Pointmarc Field Day
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Pointmarc Job Seekers Also Viewed

Amazon Logo
Amazon

3.8

157,896 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 33 Pointmarc reviews submitted anonymously by Pointmarc employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Pointmarc is right for you.