Priority Payment Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Priority Payment Systems Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Priority Payment Systems CEO Tom Priore
Tom Priore
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High pressure, very depressing atmosphere, micro management, no work life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "No work/life balance due to lack of organization, vision and ability to train new hires effectively(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to develop and make an impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priority Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So much opportunity! If you are willing to put in the effort you will have the support to take on more responsibly. Great people who make coming to work everyday fun!

    Cons

    The office is always cold.

    Continue reading
    Priority Payment Systems2020-02-09
  2. "Great Company to grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priority Payment Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth good benefit good working environment decent pay

    Cons

    They do not review employees and reward them with growth or pay increase. not enough training sometimes

    Continue reading
    Priority Payment Systems2020-02-10
  3. "READ ALL THE REVIEWS BEFORE APPLYING!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commissions Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Priority Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HR was attempting to make the work environment a lot better. But a good bit of the HR team has left so hopefully they can keep with the positive changes.

    Cons

    The turnover is extremely high. There's no work/life balance. Management shows so much favoritism that it's completely unbelievable, and particular co-workers in the Commissions dept that will go to management and throw you under the bus. Make sure you document everything you do because if you don't they sure will and use it against you. Lastly, one of the biggest issues is the lack of training. Pay attention to the reviews. If you don't have a slight bit of knowledge coming through the door you're pretty much in a bad position due to this company having "expectation" of you understanding things on your onward mastering the right way. Instead of receiving the help the help needed there are some that would rather see you fail. Oh and don't bother addressing management with any issues or concerns you have because they will use it against you.

    Continue reading
    Priority Payment Systems2020-02-18
  4. "Solid Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance/Accounting in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priority Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working here for less than a year, but I will share my thoughts on what I have experienced thus far: The people I generally work with on a day to day basis are a great group of people. Everybody, thus far, has been very nice and easy to talk to. The people seem very accepting and that is very important in a new culture. HR team is awesome! Very friendly and easy to work with while showing a genuine care for the people that work here. Benefits seem to be on par with most companies out there. Ability to work from home when needed. Current leadership is very knowledgeable and focused on making the company stronger on the financial side as well as operations. Pay is every other friday, which I personally favor over semi monthly. There seems to be a willingness to adapt and change where necessary rather than being stagnant in inefficiency Above average 401k matching Excellent office location

    Cons

    More available PTO would be great, but I am also use to companies with somewhat uncommon PTO availability, so it is hard to say this is really a con. In my experience, growing through acquisitions can have negative impacts on the growth of a company, however, I have only been here for a short period, so it remains to be seen what kind of impact these have and how they are managed.

    Continue reading
    Priority Payment Systems2020-02-03
  5. "Overall Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tsys Customer Service in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priority Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working here at priority has been a good experience so far. The management is great and very helpful, The laid back atmosphere is a plus, The benefits are some of the best I have had in a while, Management has an open door policy and very approachable, and the different things they do to keep up morale is awesome. I can honestly say I have fun at work.

    Cons

    There is no perfect company but at this time I have nothing bad to say.

    Continue reading
    Priority Payment Systems2020-01-23
  6. "Fantastic Work Environment and Great Leaders!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priority Payment Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and opportunities for growth, Management teams have an open-door policy. They are really easy to talk to. They strive to keep us updated and actually listen to all employees and support the core values of the company.

    Cons

    No major downside comes to mind.

    Continue reading
    Priority Payment Systems2020-01-16
  7. "Growing with the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priority Payment Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great work environment, co-workers relationships feel like family - Opportunity for Growth; great place to advance your knowledge and grow in your role - Supportive management staff - work from home ability

    Cons

    - lots of opportunities for growth

    Priority Payment Systems2020-01-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Alpharetta, GA

    I worked at Priority Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is you have a job until you can find a real one.

    Cons

    Management shows favorites and makes it very obvious. There is no work life balance. all they care about is money and there is no humanity from management. My advice is to never work here if you can avoid it. if you need a job fine, Just know its a job and not a career.

    Continue reading
    Priority Payment Systems2020-01-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "The real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priority Payment Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company pays well. The benefits are there.

    Cons

    The practices are unfair. They don't promote the best person, they promote their friends. Employee awards are based on who they like, bout performance

    Continue reading
    Priority Payment Systems2019-12-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priority Payment Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees feel Appreciated Flexible Schedule Decent Pay Great Culture Open Door Policy Easy access to management and HR Great Teamwork environment

    Cons

    Lots of things to know and understand

    Continue reading
    Priority Payment Systems2019-11-16
Found 102 reviews