Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) Reviews | Glassdoor

Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) Reviews

Updated 27 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) CEO Costas Pantelides
Costas Pantelides
4 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful place to work at and start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time

    Pros

    Extremely friendly people in the office and the company is certainly growing to become a major player in the pharmaceutical space. Everyone in the office is very knowledgeable and like to share their insight with others. Snacks and drinks are available and free of charge.

    Cons

    Major training and exposure to work perks are only available at the headquarters in London, UK. Compensation is not necessarily in line with the area.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more training in the US. Increase salary for starting employees.

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2018-09-05
  2. "Full Time Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy, Flexibility, and growing company

    Cons

    Nothing major, higher salary always desirable

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2017-03-24
  3. "A good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time

    Pros

    Nice people there, flexible working time

    Cons

    Not many personal development opportunities

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2016-06-16
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Good people and company to work however my direct boss ruined it for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, some knowledgeable, smart and good personnel. If some issues could be fixed, it has a lot of potential.

    Cons

    This is for the Oil and Gas US group: Even for your own project, the boss may not share Information with you (discussion with clients) until specifically asked for. The interview consists of a test misleading you to believe technically challenging opportunities ahead, but may simply turn out a task of lots of data entry from drawings. Quantity is more important than quality. Overall misleading and dubious practices.

    Advice to Management

    Hire appropriate people based on job function. Checking finite element skills and looking for Phd for data entry job is a lose-lose situation.

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2014-05-01
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Summer Intern 

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice offices near Hammersmith Station. Very friendly company

    Cons

    No cons of working here

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2019-08-27
  6. "Academic working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly working environment with lots of autonomy. The academic roots of senior management is very clear.

    Cons

    Software developers tends to be undervalued compared to Chemical Engineers.

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2019-07-08
  7. "Academic environment, great people, poor opportunities for career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time

    Pros

    Smart colleagues, flexible working hours

    Cons

    Micromanagement, strong technical focus, poor opportunities for professional development

    Advice to Management

    listen to your people

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2019-04-08
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)

    Pros

    Flexihours Lovely staff, really willing to help whenever you need it Friendly atmosphere Sociable

    Cons

    I didn't dislike my 10 week experience

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2018-11-01
  9. "Good if you want to settle. Extremely career-limiting otherwise."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time

    Pros

    Good life-work balance. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    No external recognition. Poor branding.

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2018-10-08
  10. "Very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time

    Pros

    Intelligent people, nice office, supportive managers

    Cons

    No career progression available for me personally

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2018-07-09
Found 18 reviews