Production Modeling Corp Reviews | Glassdoor

Production Modeling Corp Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
13%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Production Modeling Corp CEO Onur Ulgen
Onur Ulgen
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "An atmosphere of respect: we are all professionals and treat each other thus."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Specialist in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Production Modeling Corp

    Pros

    Professional growth (including encouragement of publication and attendance at professional conferences), my opinions are listened to, teamwork emphasized, superbly competent and courteous co-workers, office politics absent, quiet workplace makes it easy to concentrate on technical analyses, competent leaders who work AT LEAST as diligently and intellegently as is expected of their subordinates, high flexibility on work...

    Show More

    Cons

    Few really good restaurants within walking distance for having lunch, very poor public transit to/from office (employees need to own a car -- this problem is pervasive in this geographic area).

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good, inspiring leadership!

    Production Modeling Corp2012-04-19
  2. "A good place to start and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Production Modeling Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Different projects opportunities, and it's hard to predict. Could learn a lot. Working atmosphere is good.

    Cons

    Usually just super old people, new graduates and interns in this company. Not much promotion opportunity.

    Production Modeling Corp2014-04-17
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Production Modeling Corp

    Pros

    Provided interesting trainings, and they are free

    Cons

    Hard to get promotions and it's very hard to get good opportunities from this small company.

    Production Modeling Corp2014-03-07
  4. "I wish to have a good and unforgettable experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Model in Rome
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Production Modeling Corp for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I believe that if I work with your company you will never regret it am good in all goals and a try will convince you

    Cons

    My challenges are my strength effefort support and do my best to make the company proud

    Advice to Management

    My advice to the manegement is to believe and never loose hope in what ever you are doing because the company is expecting the best from you

    Production Modeling Corp2017-06-21
  5. Helpful (4)

    "All depends upon the top level manager's liking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Simulation Engineer in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Production Modeling Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New techniques to learn for first two months and location of the office is cheap compared to metros, but nothing else can be listed here as pros.

    Cons

    Nagpur, India office: Your future depends only on the liking of the top and second level managers. No appreciation whatsoever. Very bad management, as the managers are clearly not fit for the role of understanding and managing the work force. Very few projects, you are supposed to do redundant work if no project is allotted to you. You cannot learn anything new even if you are not on project, and supposed to go through...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You can't grow if all your ex employees are unhappy with the company. There is some issue which needs to be sorted. Look into satisfying the employees.

    Production Modeling Corp2017-03-20
  6. "Ofiice Politics, No ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Simulation Engineer in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Production Modeling Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge learning curve at the starting, Small Team

    Cons

    In regards to Nagpur Office: Very few simulation Projects, Mostly same things rework, Bad management, Even if there are no projects, you can't do anything else, Extra work not appreciated. Management can't see people sitting relaxed even if the company has failed to attract projects.

    Advice to Management

    Have the decency to honor notice periods, honor work ethics

    Production Modeling Corp2017-02-28
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Production Modeling Corp

    Pros

    Lots of responsibility, Good for self-development, you get to take part in various aspects of running a consulting firm, young colleagues

    Cons

    Organisation needs to be more structured, decision have to be taken more quickly

    Production Modeling Corp2014-11-16
Found 7 reviews