Pyramid Management Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Pyramid Management Group Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Stephen J. Congel
14 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Leasing 

    I worked at Pyramid Management Group

    Pros

    Veteran team willing to help learn and grow. Intern director does fantastic job providing exposure opportunities.

    Cons

    Some slow days, as to be expected for intern.

    Pyramid Management Group2019-07-09
  2. "Can be great, can be not so great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialty Leasing Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pyramid Management Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you’re in the right office, it can be a great job with amazing potential to make a lot of income. A lot of freedom to come and go, in and out of the office and on the road to various markets.

    Cons

    Industry low base salary. Too many calls and meetings. Too many hoops from initial meeting to store open.

    Advice to Management

    Higher base or higher commission. Faster deal approval/ open process.

    Pyramid Management Group2019-07-11
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Pyramid still thinks the 80's we're the height of company culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Syracuse, NY

    I worked at Pyramid Management Group full-time

    Pros

    - Amazing health insurance - Close proximity to taste of Syracuse

    Cons

    - Rampant nepotism - Regularly turns a blind eye to sexual harassment and bullying - Unrealistic work/life expectations - Constantly adds job duties without any increase in compensation - Constant micromanaging from multiple higher ups - Don't like your desk? Don't worry, you'll get shuffled around over and over because someone in management saw a crow that morning - More petty infighting than a highschool cafeteria -...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Nothing you can say because management still thinks "bagel day" and a Keurig are better solutions than actually addressing what's fundamentally broken at the company.

    Pyramid Management Group2019-01-26

    Pyramid Management Group Response

    February 4, 2019Director, HR

    I have been an employee of Pyramid for 25 years and the company that is represented in the comments posted on January 26, is not the company I know. Pyramid is a forward thinking entrepreneurial company that encourages members of our team to step outside their comfort zone and ...

    Show More
  4. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I have been working at Pyramid Management Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefit package includes fully paid for health insurance

    Cons

    Management determines salary by comparing individuals to those with the same title, rather than by job duties, experience and market value.

    Pyramid Management Group2018-12-27
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Let employees do the job they are hired for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pyramid Management Group full-time

    Pros

    Great healthcare and generous with time off

    Cons

    Seems to be a never ending cycle of spinning your wheels. They are very reluctant to change and it inhibits growth

    Pyramid Management Group2018-09-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Admin Support Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pyramid Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great support, great benefits, room for growth. Health benefits make your salary below the industry standard, but if you need health benefits and not a paycheck its a great place to work.

    Cons

    Pay scale is too low, because health benefits are so expensive.

    Pyramid Management Group2018-07-13
  7. "Construction manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Management in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pyramid Management Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rate of pay, freedom to make decisions

    Cons

    Long hours, aggresive management style

    Pyramid Management Group2018-05-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Constructions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Syracuse, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Management Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid health insurance. Good salary. I liked my coworkers in the headquarters location. Felt respected by my team. Lots of smart and hardworking people.

    Cons

    Long hours. No room for advancement for women--applies to Syracuse headquarters location. Vacation time not always available when earned. Problems not always brought to management or are made out to be less than they really are. Delays in HR communications.

    Advice to Management

    Do wage analysis for all employees and act on disparities. Quality employees deserve to be paid for their worth and not all will bring it up. Allow women to grow at headquarters in a way that is not superficial. Do not sweep personnel issues away. If the same things are being reported by different people there is some truth in there.

    Pyramid Management Group2018-05-22
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company with Outstanding Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Management Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team leading this organization. Team of strong like minded individuals paving a path of success!! The medical insurance is spectacular. no co-pays, full coverage. You cannot beat it. The family really cares and provides for their employees. Great co-workers and people that you can learn from. Every day there is a learning moment...you have to be dedicated and driven if you want to succeed.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about this organization. If someone has posted negatively about the company, it's too bad that they had a bad experience but, it certainly does not represent the experiences of all employees.

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to really listen to your employees.

    Pyramid Management Group2018-01-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Management Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I find myself to be incredibly lucky to be employed by PMG. This company truly cares about each and everyone of their employees. They take the time and invest in your future to make you a successful employee. The initiatives they are taking to incorporate more employee functions and to boost the company is starting to pay off. I feel a part of a much bigger and grander picture. Supervisors and managers are translucent...

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have any negative comments.

    Pyramid Management Group2018-01-12
Found 31 reviews