Quorum Reviews | Glassdoor

Quorum Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Quorum CEO Edward Sharp (no image)
Edward Sharp
3 Ratings
  1. "VP Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of Marketing in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Quorum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, from the CEO down there is a lot of really good talent there.

    Cons

    Long days and hard work, not for the faint of heart

    Continue reading
    Quorum2016-05-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "very doubtful Quorum will go IPO or acquired by someone else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quorum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I guess the company is making enough to the the power on for now. Don't expect to strike gold and become instant millionaire over night

    Cons

    In the space with many players, the industry is moving cloud and AWS. The days of owning your local servers and maintenance them are gone, good luck

    Continue reading
    Quorum2019-02-05
  3. "Flexible schedule, freedom to work around personal commitments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quorum full-time

    Pros

    Supportive co-workers, can work remote if needed.

    Cons

    Needs more direction. Communication is lacking

    Continue reading
    Quorum2019-01-08
  4. "Lots of changes, seems to be on the right path now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quorum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's lots of autonomy and freedom with day to day tasks. For the most part the employees are hard working and believe in the product. The product is great and continues to improve.

    Cons

    There's been lots of changes and it's sometimes hard to get behind every new direction. Normal growing pains of any company.

    Continue reading
    Quorum2017-03-08
  5. "Small, Scrappy and Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quorum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many interesting projects and being part of a company which is scaling for growth

    Cons

    Long Hours, Smaller office and no 401K match

    Quorum2017-03-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "On the Struggle Bus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quorum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teammates, solid product. The support team was phenomenal; the best I've ever worked with. The product just works, and is extremely simple to use.

    Cons

    Slow development cycle, not enough engineers, turnover at the top. The CTO is stubborn as a mule, and couldn't get along with multiple engineering VPs. Pricing was sky-high compared to competition.

    Continue reading
    Quorum2016-11-11
  7. "Great people in support!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quorum

    Pros

    Great people, good technology that works, heros in support

    Cons

    Out of money, diluted shares, technology was getting dated

    Quorum2016-09-22
  8. "Great company and technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quorum full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting work environment and product. Very dedicated employees. Great culture. Everybody helps everybody.

    Cons

    Company is somewhat understaffed but that is not unusual for a startup

    Continue reading
    Quorum2016-04-12
  9. "CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Los Altos, CA

    I worked at Quorum for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, that customers love

    Cons

    Hard to scale GTM activities

    Quorum2016-03-24
  10. "Senior Customer Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Support Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quorum for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting place to work. Revolutionary technology and enjoyed the customer interaction during the training and setup.

    Cons

    Not enough management meetings to understand the direction of the company at times.

    Continue reading
    Quorum2015-12-06
Found 16 reviews