KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RAPP

Is this your company?

RAPP

Add a Review

RAPP Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 299 of over 421 reviews

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
RAPP CEO Marco Scognamiglio (no image)
Marco Scognamiglio
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good access to local leadership, broad skillsets/experience within office/teams (great for cross-training/learning), decent work/life balance(in 24 reviews)

  • "I learned a lot, great people, and great work environment(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No significant new business win in 1yr(in 12 reviews)

  • "Better communication between employees and senior management is needed(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jul 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well set for other people

      Cons

      Nothing i have to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      Jul 22, 2021 - Media Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good PTO and nice people to work with! Growing business.

      Cons

      Same cons as most ad agencies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love working here at RAPP

      Jun 1, 2021 - Vice President in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      RAPP is a fun, highly collaborative environment where you get to experience truly personalized, data-driven digital and CRM strategy and execution. A true leader in this space, we love to hire all kinds of people who add to our culture and who can offer a variety of points-of-view for our clients' businesses. We are using AI/VR and more to make personalized experiences come to life. We create end-to-end meaningful 1:1 experiences for our brands and their customers/consumers.

      Cons

      Growing so fast that we are all very busy these days!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I often wonder why companies hire so young if they want expertise

      Jun 11, 2021 - Media Department in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a lot of nice people working there. They have some exciting clients and projects I love Playa for work

      Cons

      Most of the mid-level up to higher decision makers haven't been in the workforce enough to know they are not great. There are not a lot of adults in the room. I don't mean just age but maturity.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Lots of Opportunity

      Mar 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at RAPP for just about 10 years, and one of my favorite parts about the organization is the opportunity to grow and try new things! I've been able to learn so much, from so many different people, and truly have found value in all of the different roles I've had the opportunity to play. The people are great humans, too!

      Cons

      I think, as can be said with any organization at the moment, the hours are insane and the projects and time commitments are grueling. And I miss the connectivity of in-person collaboration!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for freelancing, not great for full-time

      Jun 16, 2021 - Art Director in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people. Good work/life balance if you don't care about doing good work.

      Cons

      Difficult to push the work forward internally.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      super bad

      Jun 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance, people are nice.

      Cons

      Very bad at organizing team structure, Tech team leadership is terrible.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great workplace

      Apr 26, 2021 - Senior Marketing Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the company culture. Intelligent teams.

      Cons

      Not enough staff. Can be overwhelmed with work sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good people! Allowing yourself to learn and grow.

      Feb 19, 2021 - Senior Art Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture. Love the people I work with. Webinars are frequent about social and culture issues goin on. Creative problem solving is always fun on projects. Room for growth.

      Cons

      Less conceptual thinking. But has potential. Needs a better process’ for day-to-day flow. Timelines can be challenging. But that’a typical for agency life.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Run for the hills

      May 25, 2021 - Associate Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool location and that is about it

      Cons

      Horrible workplace. Toxic work environment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 299 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with RAPP Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at RAPP? Share Your Experiences

    RAPP logo
    or