RES Software Reviews | Glassdoor

RES Software Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
RES Software CEO Al Monserrat (no image)
Al Monserrat
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a great place to grow professionally(in 6 reviews)

  • "RES has a small company feel, but is run by big company minds(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growth and new leadership can bring growing pains and sometimes employee turnover(in 7 reviews)

  • "That doesn't work in the US or majority of Europe, except in Netherlands(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company - best workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Radnor, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RES Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company got recently acquired but it was the best company I ever worked for. Best workplace, good benefits and great team.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    RES Software2017-10-06
  2. "Great Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RES Software part-time

    Pros

    Really made you feel part of the company

    Cons

    Company got bought out and many people lost their position

    RES Software2018-03-29
  3. "RES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RES Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people that worked at RES

    Cons

    Unfortunately, they have been acquired.

    RES Software2017-11-05
  4. "RES Software has been aquired by another business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RES Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone was very respectful of one another, there were very few, if any, employees involved in office politics.

    Cons

    Should have tried harder to save money and kept a steady brand.

    RES Software2017-10-26
  5. "Doesn't matter now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Radnor, PA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RES Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depending on the department it could be enjoyable at times

    Cons

    The company no longer exists

    RES Software2017-10-05
  6. "When does the politics end - part 2 -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RES Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great windowdressing. Playing games with people

    Cons

    It is funny to see how my management team is hiding from the truth -and still are -.This company is run by politics. You are either with them(CTO and his inner-circle) or you are against them. Every 6 months we have a re-org. Another round of lay-offs. Fired random the best people if you are in probation or temporary contract-> they don't care. No Human integrity at all. No values, how funny one of their core value - Treat people like you wanted to be treated - I cannot believe this. I pray for KARMA. Read the reviews! Talk to people, not with the Den Bosch management team around. Sell this company at any price before it is too late - and they did -

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Well done, selling this company to a former use to be great company - Ivanti-, What a crazy world!

    RES Software2017-09-12
  7. "Acquired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RES Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company, so there was the ability to influence.

    Cons

    The company was recently acquired

    Advice to Management

    I think you all did a great job and it's unfortunate it came to an end.

    RES Software2017-08-04
  8. "Very Friendly and Very Welcoming."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RES Software full-time

    Pros

    Very smart individuals and very friendly.

    Cons

    Office Politics sometimes gets in the way.

    RES Software2017-07-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RES Software full-time

    Pros

    The company was purchased recently and a lot of people were let go, including the CEO who tried very hard to be young and failed. Just because you wear sneakers with your jeans doesn't mean you're hip or cool. You're just an old guy wearing sneakers with jeans.

    Cons

    The company was purchased recently and a lot of the people who should have been let go weren't. Marketing...what can one say? The head of the snake was finally lopped off, and what remains of the entitled gaggle that you lead will be devoured by the larger entity who has purchased RES. All the "Senior Directors," and "Senior Managers" will be set forth to find out what it's like in the real world, where you're held accountable.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Finish the culling.

    RES Software2017-08-08
  10. Helpful (10)

    "False Promises on Technology and Leadership Trying to Guess their Way to Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RES Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Several people really do try to make it work OTE for salespeople is middle upper-end of spectrum Health benefits are great.

    Cons

    The product fails to deliver on promises without lots of custom services work and even then only works in very specific use cases. Over the last year several people have quit without being replaced so everyone is expected to pick up the extra work with limited direction Management guesses at a new go-to-market message every 6 - 9 months because the products were built to do a few things "ok" but nothing specifically great. Even the things they pick as go-to-market end up not working in half the environments when trying to deploy. Marketing makes best effort to solidify company identity but because of previously mentioned challenges it is hard. Therefore leads for sales people are few and far between. Marketing leadership also doesn't seem to understand basics of advertising in a digital era and what real content strategies are and how to use data. Code is old and market differentiation of "out of the box" integrations appear to be poorly packaged scripts with a UI

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Focus on solving one "hair on fire" problem instead several nice to have features. Also, because a couple customers bought RES for a niche security purpose does not make you a security company.

    RES Software2017-02-23
Found 100 reviews