KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RPT Realty

Is this your company?

RPT Realty

Add a Review

RPT Realty Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 19 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
RPT Realty President and CEO Brian Harper
Brian Harper
5 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Consulting India professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Feb 5, 2021 - Leasing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay, benefit packages, and amazing leadership team

    Cons

    Smaller company, so not as many opportunities to grow professionally.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    DON'T WORK HERE!

    Jul 8, 2021 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None - too much work, lousy compensation

    Cons

    Too much work, lousy compensation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Apr 12, 2021 - Leasing Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cares about employees and growth.

    Cons

    Benefits such as healthcare coverage and paid time off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Old to New... A Redevelopment Process

    Sep 15, 2020 - Design, Development & Construction 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive Culture, Leadership Clarity, Investment in Employees, Low Turnover, Encourage to be the Best

    Cons

    The smaller size does not provide a lot of room for upward growth

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Why have respect when you can get treated like crap everyday?

    May 23, 2020 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meet interesting people Flexible schedule Clean office

    Cons

    Toxic people Corporate is cheap Who likes working on broken equipment? Not this guy/girl A whole lot of group think going on Fake co-workers High turnover Corporate is hands off from the shopping centers. They just want to see money. The people in management positions are mostly jerks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RPT Realty Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are very sorry to hear this about your experience as we were under the impression our conversation back in November addressed your concerns. As always, RPT appreciates and values all of our current and former employees’ feedback. Please feel free to contact HR anytime should you like to continue the discussion. We wish you the best.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    RPT Realty- Innovative, Creative

    Jan 30, 2019 - Property Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Four-and-a-half years ago, I was looking for a real estate company that valued my eclectic background in Retail Property Management. I have spent the majority of my career in the real estate industry, but I was looking to join a public company that would allow me to further develop my skills and challenge me. I accepted a Property Management position with RPT because I thought it was a company that had attractive assets but was being significantly undervalued by Wall Street. I thought I could help change that. I have to admit that for my first four years here, I never felt like I was empowered to do my part in making the company stronger and more efficient. I felt that we suffered from inconsistency as it related to communication, performance and goals, and that employees weren’t being recognized for their contributions. However, I decided to stay put because of the quality of our portfolio: all open-air shopping centers located in top growth markets characterized by high household income and demand generators. I’m glad I stuck with it because... In June 2018, we hired a new CEO and CFO (among other new executives). It’s only been seven months, but I feel reinvigorated and empowered. Most importantly, I feel like my opinions matter and are valued. The new executive team has also done a great job of looking at our assets differently; in other words, not just as shopping centers. They recognize how we can unlock the true underlying potential of our assets by pursuing densification projects, upgrading the quality of our tenant mixes, renovating exteriors/interior and adding digital components. I am very impressed and have never been more excited for the future! Finally, an executive team that sees in RPT what I saw 4.5 years ago! Furthermore, while RPT has an organizational structure like most companies, what I admire is that all levels of management are approachable, personable and open to ideas. Because of this, I sometimes forget that I am working for a public company! The whole stigma that management doesn’t have time for its employees just isn’t true here anymore. The new CEO has really challenged me to find more efficient work processes and improve/strengthen Tenant/Landlord relationships. He has also implemented a number of quality-of-life changes such as the option to work from home at least once per week, more days off and better working conditions. And he knows who I am, which is something I couldn’t say about others who came before him.

    Cons

    Part of any new team review is to do away with inefficiencies. I feel that in the past, we weren’t necessarily motivated by those in command and as a result, our performance as a company suffered. I feel we lagged behind some of our peers and passed on opportunities we should have pursued. I very much welcomed the change in management given the almost defeated culture that permeated throughout this organization prior to summer 2018.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An amazing company to work for and at

    Jan 15, 2019 - Marketing Communications Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I took a chance on RPT, leaving a job I absolutely loved to work for the new executive team. As much as I loved my old firm, I was inspired by the new team's strategy, vision and passion, and decided to take a leap of faith. I will say that my decision to come here has been one of the best decisions I made in life. I have a long commute but it doesn't phase me one bit because of the talented people I work for and work with. Everyone is inspired by the company refresh - including long-tenured employees and new hires like myself - that our jobs are so much fun. There's no doubt we have challenges ahead, but the opportunities that exist here at RPT are aplenty. What's awesome is that we all are encouraged by the management team to go outside of our comfort zone and do something that will positively impact the company for the long-term. I can't say enough about the support I have received from the CEO, CFO, EVP, SVP, etc., etc. to help my career progress. Not only do they know my name, but they know my family's as well. Our office is very chic and modern and is a great learning enviornment. This is a great company to be part of and I strongly encourage anyone to apply here.

    Cons

    Since our office building is being renovated, we can hear some of the construction activity taking place above us. In addition, because it's an open floor plan, sometimes phone calls can be distracting, but we do have a phone booth which people make a point to use to limit distractions.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    xxxx

    Jul 29, 2019 - Xxx 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is difficult to come up with any at this time.

    Cons

    No opportunity for career growth, advancement, or development.

    2 people found this review helpful

    RPT Realty Response

    HR Generalist

    It is unfortunate that this person finds it difficult to comment positively about RPT. Especially given the massive changes in the leadership and culture over the past year. While we have made many changes most significant are those impacting work/life balance and autonomy. Additionally, transparency of the executive team through weekly communication and quarterly Town Halls has RPT employee’s feeling connected to the business now more than ever. Last, the implementation of quarterly goal setting and agile feedback continues to foster a culture of collaboration, progress and recognition. All of this evidenced in the results of the engagement survey that was communicated company wide in May 2019. Also communicated in those results was the recognition of the need for the company to focus on professional training and development. The planning for this initiative has begun and will continue to be an ongoing priority. Finally, despite the fact that there were numerous organizational changes over the past year, the company’s internal promotion rate was almost 6% . In the 2017 the Society for Human Resource Management’s Human Capital Benchmarking Survey, the average rate of internal promotions reported by nearly 2,000 companies was also 6%. RPT welcomes transparency and ALL feedback. We encourage whoever wrote this to have open and free dialogue with their manager or department leader about their concerns!

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Mar 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company which rewards hard work and results. Many opportunities for advancement and to learn the real estate industry. I enjoyed my time at the company working with many great leaders and team members.

    Cons

    The retail landscape is changing which brings challenges to the industry. However, the management team at Ramco has done a great job of repositioning the portfolios for future growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    2017 Review

    Mar 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits! This company really takes care of its employees. You can see the "fruits of your labor" by annual salary increases and bonus. Great Wellness incentives and charity program!

    Cons

    Atmosphere is a little stuffy but I can see it loosening a little with the hiring of younger employees. Would like to see flexible schedules offered and a more casual dress code.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with RPT Realty Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RPT Realty? Share Your Experiences

RPT Realty logo
or