KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Red Alpha

Engaged Employer

Red Alpha

Add a Review

Red Alpha Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 19 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Red Alpha CEO and Solutions Architect Daniel Ra (no image)
Daniel Ra
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "An incredibly flat management structure, excellent benefits, and real feeling of family amongst all the members make it a great company to work for.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Engaged leadership(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A Diamond In the Making

    Mar 17, 2021 - Systems Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid leadership, transparency, managerial and technical excellence, a strong cultural fabric of family throughout the entire organization.

    Cons

    None at the current moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Red Alpha Response

    We are humbled by your review. Thank you for continuing to trust us as we grow. We are excited to provide new members with the same experience you have received.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Family environment

    Dec 5, 2020 - Software Engineer in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work hard and play hard.

    Cons

    Have not yet identified any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Red Alpha Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your insight. You're right, we strive every day to "Work Hard, Play Hard" and it makes it all the more enjoyable when we get feedback like this. Thank you! - Member Engagement Team

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Prime Work, Rock Star Technical Talent, Great Benes, Family Culture!!!

    Sep 15, 2020 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Columbia, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is growing in leaps and bounds and in all the bests ways!!! Start Up Culture with some of the best benefits in the Intel Community! Family-first mentality!

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Red Alpha Response

    Very grateful for the review. We are growing and it's a fun place to be. Our leadership is 100% committed to keeping the culture and investing in our members. It's only going to get better.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Small Company

    Jul 10, 2019 - Principal Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family feel - team members legitimately care about one another Pay and benefits are among the best Right pieces in place for growth

    Cons

    no real cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    High performance tech value

    May 14, 2019 - Technical Lead in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Engaged leadership - Mission focused engineers - Family atmosphere - Prime contracts - Trusted Technical advisor

    Cons

    I would like to hangout with everyone even more

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Awesome, not much else to say honestly !

    May 13, 2019 - Software Engineer in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great Management - Awesome culture - Benefits are top tier - Good career growth

    Cons

    - Office Space needs to keep up with company growth

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Red Alpha Response

    We appreciate the review. The plan is to be in additional space in the October '19 timeframe and we are excited about the expansion and the opportunities that will come. ***UPDATE*** How do you like the new office space?

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Relaxed culture, no micromanaging

    May 6, 2019 - Data Scientist in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You do not have to have a sense of humor to work at Red Alpha, but it helps! People are humble, work hard, and genuinely enjoy hanging out with each other. Leaders are accessible and not overbearing. And I love our focus on training, especially on the data science team.

    Cons

    Red Alpha is a small company, and while I have never had a problem finding an interesting project, in terms of sheer volume I don't think there are as many projects as at a big company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place to succeed

    Apr 30, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership is fully engaged and always aware of what you are working on as well as being aware of your future goals/career path. This gives you the feeling that they care about you and want you to succeed.

    Cons

    The current location of Red Alpha HQ is, to be kind, cramped. However a new HQ location is in the works.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Red Alpha Response

    Awesome review and we hear you! Our new office space is now open and I think you would agree it's a lot let cramped. We also have the ability to get in shape and stay healthy in the gym and stay caffeinated with the on-tap nitro brew coffee.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Innovative, open, entrepreneurial, employee oriented benefits.

    Mar 14, 2019 - Senior Principal Engineer in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You and the role you play matters and it is visible to higher management. Your efforts are appreciated by every one. Your objectives and performance are tied directly to the company's goals.

    Cons

    There may be some challenges in keeping the high level of competencies constant and growing (may be a good problem to have.)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Red Alpha Response

    We are humbled you took the time to write a review about your experience here at Red Alpha, Thank you! "A Team Above All, Above All A Team!"​

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Family of Engineers! Awesome benes!

    Feb 6, 2019 - Manager in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Prime Contracts, 20+ subcontract partnerships, great benefits (12% 401K contribution, 6 weeks leave, paid health), fun internal culture (game nights, happy hours, bowling nights), super intelligent employees.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with Red Alpha Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Red Alpha? Share Your Experiences

or

Red Alpha Photos

+ Add Photo
Red Alpha photo of: Bowling Night
Red Alpha photo of: Pitorro tasting
Red Alpha photo of: After hours fun!
Red Alpha photo of: Field Games 2021 Family Picnic
Red Alpha photo of: Solutioning with our interns
Red Alpha photo of: Golfin'
Red Alpha photo of: Polar Bear Plunge 2021
See All Photos