Red Alpha Reviews | Glassdoor

Red Alpha Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Red Alpha CEO and Solutions Architect Daniel Ra (no image)
Daniel Ra
13 Ratings
  1. "High performance tech value"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Alpha full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Engaged leadership - Mission focused engineers - Family atmosphere - Prime contracts - Trusted Technical advisor

    Cons

    I would like to hangout with everyone even more

    Continue reading
    Red Alpha2019-05-15
  2. "Awesome, not much else to say honestly !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Alpha full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great Management - Awesome culture - Benefits are top tier - Good career growth

    Cons

    - Office Space needs to keep up with company growth

    Continue reading
    Red Alpha2019-05-13

    Red Alpha Response

    May 20, 2019

    We appreciate the review. The plan is to be in additional space in the October '19 timeframe and we are excited about the expansion and the opportunities that will come.

    Continue reading
  3. "Relaxed culture, no micromanaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Alpha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You do not have to have a sense of humor to work at Red Alpha, but it helps! People are humble, work hard, and genuinely enjoy hanging out with each other. Leaders are accessible and not overbearing. And I love our focus on training, especially on the data science team.

    Cons

    Red Alpha is a small company, and while I have never had a problem finding an interesting project, in terms of sheer volume I don't think there are as many projects as at a big company.

    Red Alpha2019-05-06
  4. "A great place to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Alpha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leadership is fully engaged and always aware of what you are working on as well as being aware of your future goals/career path. This gives you the feeling that they care about you and want you to succeed.

    Cons

    The current location of Red Alpha HQ is, to be kind, cramped. However a new HQ location is in the works.

    Continue reading
    Red Alpha2019-04-30

    Red Alpha Response

    December 23, 2019

    Awesome review and we hear you! Our new office space is now open and I think you would agree it's a lot let cramped. We also have the ability to get in shape and stay healthy in the gym and stay caffeinated with the on-tap nitro brew coffee.

    Continue reading
  5. "Innovative, open, entrepreneurial, employee oriented benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Engineer in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Alpha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You and the role you play matters and it is visible to higher management. Your efforts are appreciated by every one. Your objectives and performance are tied directly to the company's goals.

    Cons

    There may be some challenges in keeping the high level of competencies constant and growing (may be a good problem to have.)

    Continue reading
    Red Alpha2019-03-14

    Red Alpha Response

    April 30, 2019

    We are humbled you took the time to write a review about your experience here at Red Alpha, Thank you! "A Team Above All, Above All A Team!"​

    Continue reading
  6. "Amazing Family of Engineers! Awesome benes!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Alpha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Prime Contracts, 20+ subcontract partnerships, great benefits (12% 401K contribution, 6 weeks leave, paid health), fun internal culture (game nights, happy hours, bowling nights), super intelligent employees.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Red Alpha2019-02-06
  7. "Amazing Internship Experience as a Rising Sophomore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Development Intern in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Alpha for less than a year

    Pros

    - I interned after my freshman year in college... very few companies offer internships to rising sophomores and most companies turn them away immediately. Red Alpha gave me a chance to learn and grow as an underclassman. - The quality of the professionals who work here and their kindness, professionalism, and knowledge. - The depth of information and experiences they shared and taught us interns were priceless when it comes to developing our career paths as college students and learners. - My bosses were so fun and lively, coming to work was fun! They were also VERY considerate and flexible of my time and work schedule. - Someone brought cinnamon rolls for the employees and they were so good... people at Red Alpha share with and care for each other!

    Cons

    - Females generally aren't in the software engineering/computer science/engineering fields, so for almost all companies the norm is having a male-dominated workforce, which can be intimidating to some females. - Small company, but the saying "quality over quantity" really stands true here.

    Continue reading
    Red Alpha2018-08-14
  8. "Red Alpha - Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Alpha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great technology and innovation! Opportunity is unlimited! Fabulous ownership!

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons!

    Red Alpha2018-04-19

    Red Alpha Response

    April 30, 2019

    Innovative and streamlined approaches are key to all we do at Red Alpha. Above all as a company are committed to our members, our customer and their missions.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great, stable small company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Alpha full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Red Alpha is a great, stable small company. An incredibly flat management structure, excellent benefits, and real feeling of family amongst all the members make it a great company to work for. They're big enough to provide stability and competitive salaries and benefits, yet small enough that everyone still knows your name. Growth opportunities abound and employees are encouraged and highly supported in professional development by management.

    Cons

    None major enough to list, though there will be challenge in maintaining the small-family feel of the company as it grows.

    Continue reading
    Red Alpha2016-01-14
  10. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Sykesville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Alpha

    Pros

    Culture, technical talent, communication between member of the company.

    Cons

    None. It's a great place to be.

    Continue reading
    Red Alpha2015-09-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews