Red Classic Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Red Classic President Dave Glancy (no image)
Dave Glancy
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice uniforms, free drinks to stay hydrated for the long hours you will work(in 5 reviews)

  • "Part of a larger company backed by the Coca Cola brand(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Large turn over of supervisors and dispatch planners(in 6 reviews)

  • "Put other customers before Coca Cola(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Red Classic is a Great place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Trainer 

    I have been working at Red Classic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Red Classic is a great company offering excellent compensation, amazing benefits, opportunities to advance, new equipment and a willingness to listen. This is a place where you’re known by name and treated with respect, a place where safety is appreciated and expected, and a place where you can take an active role to improve your future. If you have a willingness to work and not complain then Red Classic would be a tailored fit. Red Classic operates under a Safety First mantra. This is practiced not merely spoken.

    Cons

    None to speak of.

    Red Classic2020-04-08

    Red Classic Response

    April 8, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to be the employer of choice by keeping safety first and offering the benefits and opportunities you mentioned. We're glad to hear you've had a great experience being part of our team.

  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Assistant Dispatcher 

    I have been working at Red Classic full-time

    Pros

    Growing company, they offer great benefits.

    Cons

    Some growing pains with the rate at which the company is growing.

    Red Classic2020-03-02

    Red Classic Response

    March 11, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear you enjoy being a part of our team.

  3. "Great teammates, challenging position!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Classic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, great teammates, supportive manager, good hours and location

    Cons

    Communication sometimes, frustrating dealing with drivers sometimes

    Red Classic2020-03-02

    Red Classic Response

    March 2, 2020Marketing Specialist

    We're glad to hear that you enjoy being on the Red Classic team and working with our teammates. We strive to make sure all teammates are connected and informed with consistent communication and we made several changes last year to support that. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "DRIVERS STAY AWAY!!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Truck Driver in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Red Classic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None they lie about home time and never pay for detention

    Cons

    Everything you sit more than you drive and don’t get paid for it. They say $1100-$1500 a week I made more for orientation ($560) than I did driving

    Red Classic2020-04-05

    Red Classic Response

    April 6, 2020Marketing Specialist

    We offer experienced drivers competitive pay, a comprehensive benefits package, nine paid holidays and two weeks of paid vacation. Each driver's gross pay will vary within the range detailed on redcrewcareers.com based on their route and shift. We provide detention pay to our drivers as long as the criteria is met, which is shared during orientation. The team works closely with drivers to arrange and schedule home time appropriately. We hope you have found a driving opportunity that better fits your needs.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Unfaithfull to there drivers lies from day one"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Red Classic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benifits medical,dental and vision

    Cons

    Not worthing working for ever

    Continue reading
    Red Classic2020-01-28

    Red Classic Response

    February 25, 2020Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and are disappointed to hear about the quality of your experience so far at Red Classic. We agree that our driver teammates are the heart of our company. We strive to be their employer of choice by offering competitive pay, excellent benefits, great leadership and recognition, such as our Safe Driver Awards and Driver of the Month programs. We highly encourage you to connect with your HR representative to share your feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t do it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Broker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Classic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Do not do it to yourself

    Cons

    All of it was bad

    Red Classic2020-01-25

    Red Classic Response

    February 6, 2020Marketing Specialist

    We're disappointed to hear that your experience at Red Classic hasn't aligned so far with our efforts to be the employer of choice. If you're still with our team, we highly encourage you to connect with your HR representative to share your feedback and discuss opportunities to improve your experience. We want all of our teammates to feel supported and know they can achieve their goals as a part of the Red Classic team.

  7. "Not Great, but not bad either."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carrier Broker Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Classic full-time

    Pros

    Some autonomy over negotiations and pricing.

    Cons

    Somewhat unrealistic expectations from upper management

    Continue reading
    Red Classic2019-12-04

    Red Classic Response

    December 6, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and are glad to hear you felt empowered to use your best judgement on certain decisions. We strive to be the employer of choice by supporting our teammates to reach their goals and being receptive to feedback so we can all grow and improve.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good place to work!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Classic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free drinks, casual dress code.

    Cons

    This was just a weird place to work. Everything seemed SO secretive. All day long people are going in and out of managers offices, unscheduled meetings. It was just WEIRD. I've never been at a place where this goes on. Almost cult like. Very unorganized, and a long way before there will be any order. I question the ability of a lot of people that have manager or above in their title.

    Continue reading
    Red Classic2019-12-29

    Red Classic Response

    December 30, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience working at Red Classic. We recognize the importance of transparency and have made big strides over the past year to improve internal communications. Just one example is regular, in-person town hall meetings where teammates can provide feedback and ask questions of the leadership team. This strong pattern of communication and our culture of empowerment leads to frequent collaboration between managers and their teams and across functions so we can operate at our best. We hope you've found an opportunity that better fits your needs.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transport Driver in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Classic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great equipment, excellent benefits,

    Cons

    You can’t get great miles every night.

    Continue reading
    Red Classic2019-11-09

    Red Classic Response

    November 11, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We're glad to hear you enjoy the equipment and benefits options we provide. We strive to be employer of choice so all Red Classic teammates have opportunities to succeed. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

  10. "***DO NOT WORK HERE!***"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Red Classic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There aren’t really any pros at this company

    Cons

    There are a ton so sit back and enjoy -absolutely no communication between departments or even between executive management and employees. They said for years they were trying to fix this yet every year it never happens. -execs do not care about their employees at all, they will screw you over at a moments notice if it benefits their pockets. Also execs never talk to employees on the floor Even though you see them walking around many times a day. I guess they are all too full from their free lunches they get almost everyday in their meetings. This money could be spent elsewhere to benefit employees. -only way to advance in this company is you have to have been here the longest. They do not promote based on credentials rather only by length of employment at the company -when you come to interview look at how miserable everyone actually is and wonder if you want that to be your life? -might be some of the worst management I’ve had ever been a part of -management are also hypocrites, they have rules for employees to follow yet do not follow these rules themselves -the brokerage department will not last more than 2-5 yrs the way it is being run. -company is more looking to go back to just be assets only but can’t keep drivers because of the bad management, pay, etc. -inexperienced sales staff leads to no freight which will lead to the downfall

    Continue reading
    Red Classic2019-10-23

    Red Classic Response

    October 25, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We recognize the importance of communication and have established several new internal communication channels in 2019. Just one example is regular, in-person town hall meetings where teammates can provide feedback and ask questions of the leadership team. Communication is a challenge that every company faces, however every day we are working to strengthen communication and relationships within Red Classic. In regard to advancement, we are proud to promote from within. The contributions of many teammates have been recognized through promotions and expanded leadership opportunities this year. When a teammate is the right fit for a role, their length of employment is a minor factor and one of many that are evaluated in making a decision. Thanks again for providing your feedback - we hope you've found an opportunity that better fits your needs.

Found 53 reviews