Reeds Rains Reviews | Glassdoor

Reeds Rains Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Peter Richard Hayle
3 Ratings
  1. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Negotiator 

      I worked at Reeds Rains full-time

      Pros

      Good amount of training available

      Cons

      Don’t care about staff or wages

      Reeds Rains2019-07-15
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Branch Manager in York, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Reeds Rains full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fair wages Day off for Saturday’s worked Freedom to run your branch as your own Training and support Good regional management

      Cons

      No private healthcare benefit Limited choice of company car

      Reeds Rains2019-07-08
    • "Do not work here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Property Manager in Manchester, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Reeds Rains full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The people on my team were good.

      Cons

      Do not care about employees at all. Badly managed. Pay is rubbish for the job. They want quantity and quality but not prepared to pay for it. Too high of a workload and very stressful.

      Advice to Management

      Change, listen to what your employees are telling you.

      Reeds Rains2018-10-16
    • "Love the job, terrible salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Negotiator 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Reeds Rains full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      My colleagues, location of office, I enjoy the actual work

      Cons

      Salary - basic salary for a Negotiator is less than minimum wage! Seriously???

      Advice to Management

      Pay your staff a fair wage and you may actually receive some loyalty in return instead of staff constantly jumping ship!

      Reeds Rains2018-09-21
    • "Valuer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Valuation Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Reeds Rains full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Day off during week if work a Saturday

      Cons

      Targets and bonus really hard to hit

      Advice to Management

      Change bonus schemes

      Reeds Rains2018-10-01
    • "Wolverhampton, the poisoned chalice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Negotiator in Wolverhampton, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Reeds Rains full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Meeting prospective buyers and sellers out of the office

      Cons

      WAY too much time having to be devoted to blindly phoning up old clients who have not been contacted for ever and hoping for a result, confidence shattering targets to hit when youve nothing to sell, dealing with an avalanch of complaints due to the previous lettings team doing everything but the right thing. Upper management (not branch but area and above) seemingly oblivious to it all. Like putting a sticking plaster...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      People, thats what matters, you need to trust your branch managers to just get on with it and stop interfering. Sitting at a terminal in an ivory tower refreshing a page to see how many calls have been made isnt helping anyone!

      Reeds Rains2018-05-17
    • "Dreadful company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Negotiator in Liverpool, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Reeds Rains full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      None, that's why I left

      Cons

      Paying some staff less than others, for exactly the same job. Making you work through your lunch hour, for nothing. Not paying your commission when you say you are leaving. Asking "if you're happy here" then trying to use that as a reason why they should pay you less.

      Advice to Management

      This is the 21st century. You need to learn how to treat your negotiators. I have never seen such a turnover of staff in some branches

      Reeds Rains2018-02-26
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - House Viewer in Burnley, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Reeds Rains for less than a year

      Pros

      Good Environment Weekend Work Good Salary Good Job

      Cons

      No, can't think of anything.

      Advice to Management

      --

      Reeds Rains2017-05-04
    • "A good insight into the industry, however now more experience shows what a poor outfit this is."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Negotiator in Preston, North West England, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Reeds Rains full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Brand awareness, marketing power, potentially busy offices with plenty of staff/numbers. Decent training facility in Cheadle which is run by an area manager.

      Cons

      A corporate machine, incredibly high fees, living on past reputation and getting left behind and walked on by savvy agents with business sense. The entry level pay for a negotiator is laughable with no clear path/route for progression. If you want to get into estate agency I would highly recommend a smaller enterprise that will look after you.

      Advice to Management

      Can you justify your fees for the 'service' you provide against your competitors? I think not!

      Reeds Rains2017-04-26
    • "Awful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales &Amp; Lettings Negotiator in Leeds, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Reeds Rains for more than a year

      Pros

      None really but suppose the trainer in cheadle was good.

      Cons

      Unfair commission structure, extortionate fees

      Advice to Management

      There was lots of bullying and undermining the manager in my office. Numerous employees left because of it, but no action was taken towards the 2 employees.

      Reeds Rains2016-10-13
    Found 13 reviews