Reeher Reviews | Glassdoor

Reeher Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Reeher President and CEO Andy Reeher (no image)
Andy Reeher
9 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work in st paul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Chief Guy 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reeher full-time

    Pros

    People, team, lots of tech

    Cons

    Size and the niche is difficult

    Reeher2019-10-03
  2. "Passionate, talented workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reeher full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Talented sales and marketing apparatus. Caring leadership. A company that genuinely cares about its employees.

    Cons

    It was bought out by a large, multinational. I'm hearing that culture and personal touch are already being kicked to the wayside in favor of sales goals.

    Advice to Management

    Do whatever you can to hold onto the Reeher approach. It's a winner. It makes people want to work hard for you.

    Reeher2018-12-21
  3. "Amazing Job, Amazing People, Amazing Passion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reeher full-time

    Pros

    I cannot express how awesome it is to work for a company like this. The vision is amazing and everyone is passionate about reaching that goal

    Cons

    I dont have any cons at this point. newly brought forth our matching plan so that helps

    Reeher2018-07-25
  4. "A wonderful company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Analyst in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reeher full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working for Reeher for the past three years and I am proud to say it gave me all I have today from a career stand point. Small company will low key managers who are very accessible and listen to everyone, even the interns.

    Cons

    May sound surprising but there is nothing negative about this company. They care a lot about their companies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on caring about your employees and being open with them even as you grow.

    Reeher2018-05-25
  5. "Awesome, supportive place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reeher full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work that provides flexibility, autonomy and access to move up and/or to a different department. They want to retain employees and keep them happy...a win-win for everyone.

    Cons

    My only con is the office space but Reeher is moving to a new space in downtown St. Paul before the end of the year.

    Advice to Management

    Love it here...doing a great job of keeping the small company feel even as we grow.

    Reeher2017-12-11
  6. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reeher full-time

    Pros

    Lots of ways to learn and take responsibility. It's also an exciting place to work with all the growth! Clients are pleasant.

    Cons

    Some of the personal dynamics can be frustrating. It can also be hard to move around the company--little opportunity to move within.

    Advice to Management

    Some employees are allowed to run rampant--rein them in!

    Reeher2017-05-26
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reeher full-time

    Pros

    Culture is great, product is great as well.

    Cons

    Not innovating enough to stay ahead of competition. Also, product is way too expensive for the non-profit organizations they sell to. Quota and expectations are way too high - one person in the past 14 years has hit their quota.

    Reeher2017-02-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Well run SaaS company with a great market position."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reeher full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reeher is a fast-paced, lean company with high expectations and fair reward. There is room for creativity and to learn a lot by expanding your own role. The founder has a specific vision and works hard to have it shared by all employees. Everyone pulls their weight. There is an open door policy throughout. The company has seen a lot of growth in customers and employees which is exciting and fun to be a part of.

    Cons

    Because Reeher is lean, there is always more than enough work for role. It is also relatively flat - there is not much room to move up within the organization.

    Reeher2016-03-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reeher full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is very concerned for professional development and cares about employee happiness.

    Cons

    Quick growth over the last 2 years and the offices are starting to get full.

    Reeher2015-06-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reeher

    Pros

    Friendly, relaxed environment, casual dress, flexible hours

    Cons

    No training at all, Help documentation is 5+ years old and irrelevant, Poor benefits compared to other similar companies, lack of career progression

    Reeher2014-05-20
Found 10 reviews