Revera Reviews | Glassdoor

Revera Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 242 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Revera CEO Thomas G. Wellner
Thomas G. Wellner
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team work, great people who have passion for caring for seniors(in 8 reviews)

  • "A very great company with excellent values and benefits(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay hard to get time off not enough employees(in 8 reviews)

  • "Disconnected from the front line(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Specialist in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revera part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work...friendly people

    Cons

    No cons and great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Great Job...they really care

    Revera2018-10-31
  2. "Perfect and thanks for everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Revera full-time

    Pros

    great game for a long day game

    Cons

    Nice great day street food was good

    Advice to Management

    Awesome perfect beautiful day city

    Revera2018-07-07
  3. "If you are desperate for money, this place isn't too bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Revera part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You could definitely meet and connect with a bunch of people you wouldn't meet otherwise, free meals if you work in dietary.

    Cons

    Management likes to play favorites and completely ignores seniority or fairness, the hours go to whoever they like more.

    Advice to Management

    More detailed oriented training for supervisors or directors.

    Revera2017-10-29
  4. "Completely unorganized. You're just a body filling a whole on the schedule."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Revera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Oh yes. There was one. It was close to home for me. And in a nice area of Wallingford. Ok. That was two.

    Cons

    Everything. Absolutely no support or teamwork. Call outs all the time. Management hasn't a clue. Everyone is just looking out for themselves.

    Revera2017-07-11
  5. "Project Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Revera full-time

    Pros

    High End Residential with good clients and well detailed design

    Cons

    The office structures is mess and principal design most of the projects. there are no chance to develop design.

    Revera2017-03-03
  6. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Revera full-time

    Pros

    Relatively modern and progressive company. Good computer based tracking and operating systems.

    Cons

    I feel like I wasted a lot of time working for a company that eventually sold all its US operations. Slowly fired my colleagues administrators and DONs. VPs who did the firing were let go after that.

    Advice to Management

    Enough with the cocktail parties! Skype is a cheaper way of getting people together. No need to travel throughout the US to regional meetings.

    Revera2016-11-09
  7. "Canadian company in the US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Revera full-time

    Pros

    While you're running your department and dealing with day-to-day issues, corporate is there to guide you in case you need it.

    Cons

    Management not in touch with what takes place at the centers Too focused on profits A lot of meetings, no action, therefore, same results

    Revera2016-11-25
  8. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tewksbury, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Revera for less than a year

    Pros

    Resources were available for immediate use

    Cons

    Too many webex meetings to review non relevant information

    Revera2016-08-16
  9. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Toms River, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Revera full-time

    Pros

    Had the privilege of partaking in the care of so many lovely people.

    Cons

    Healthcare Jobs do not discriminate days from nights, or weekdays from weekends and holidays.

    Advice to Management

    A few extra dollars for a few extra hands can make a world of difference in posative outcomes.

    Revera2016-05-23
  10. "Regional Director of Clinical Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Director of Clinical Services in Williamstown, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Revera full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great services and great care

    Cons

    Company was sold and no longer working for company

    Revera2016-02-16
Found 242 reviews