Rigor Reviews

Updated Dec 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Rigor CEO Craig Hyde
Craig Hyde
26 Ratings
  1. "Hit the Jackpot"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rigor full-time

    Pros

    Where do I begin? Sales leadership specifically is top-notch. Reps are enabled by a roll up the sleeves leader who is a proven winner that leads by example and actually helps reps grow, develop and close business. Commission rates are tremendous compared to other Saas Companies. There is a real opportunity to make a lot of money AND they have a long history of promoting from within. We also have a very diverse team and leadership team! Very good benefits, nice offices, great 401k matching plan and $2,500 a quarter for professional development!

    Cons

    We need to hire faster :)!

    Continue reading
    Rigor2019-12-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Most exhilarating experience of my career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Solution Architect in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rigor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rigor is a fast-paced startup that is all about innovation, continuous development and being hands-ons (from an intern to the CEO). The team works hard to build, sell and maintain an outstanding SaaS. We join all our forces around one main common mission - create the best customer experiences and help brands make their websites and apps fast. Best team morale, full transparency, unprecedented chemistry among the team members. It's truly the best place to work. On a personal level, I really enjoy my job at Rigor because many seemingly unique problems require finding the patterns or common solutions to solve those problems. This makes my job a pretty brain-intensive which I enjoy and this is something that my brain is good at doing. In general, Rigor is a one-of-a-kind place where people are learning every day and are genuinely happy. From the technology standpoint, it's a true phenomena given relatively tiny resources it operates.

    Cons

    I think a dedicated UX designer would be beneficial.

    Continue reading
    Rigor2019-07-15
  3. "Immediately impact the bottom line"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rigor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since we have a small (but growing!) team and are still pretty fresh to the SaaS space, you really can see the efforts of your labor come to fruition. Management and exec teams are very transparent and keep the entire company informed on finances, projections, new product features, you name it. The benefits are also unmatched. Immediate 401K match, over 50 work from home days a year, $2500 professional development stipend, unlimited PTO, the list keeps going.

    Cons

    Obviously being a startup there can be some ambiguity between teams, but this is expected. You have to be a self starter, as you are by no means micromanaged. There is less direction from management as they expect you to immediately come in and find solutions.

    Rigor2019-06-05
  4. "Tough but can be successful"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rigor full-time

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere and robust product

    Cons

    The SDR role was very tough and demanding. Quota was rigorous

    Rigor2019-03-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rigor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Leadership is extremely open to feedback - Everyone is working towards a common goal - Good benefits!

    Cons

    - For such a small company there is a lot of departments that add to unnecessary friction.

    Rigor2018-11-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I've ever worked for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rigor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rigor doesn't just pay lip service to culture, they live it every day. From charity events to regular employee recognition to an overwhelmingly positive and supportive shout-out culture, the people at Rigor are not just super intelligent and driven, but extremely genuine. (which is one of it's core values). Couldn't recommend it higher.

    Cons

    Office is buckhead which can have heavy traffic for the commute, but on a positive the Marta stop is nearby and they reimburse Marta tickets.

    Continue reading
    Rigor2018-08-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to grow your career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rigor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is wonderful. Everyone generally cares about what they’re doing and you genuinely get to see your hard work have an immediate impact to the company’s growth. Flexible work/life balance, great commission structure for sales. Hands on coaching from exec team, as well as professional development stipend of $2,500 a year. Craig, the CEO, is very accessible as well and a blast to work with.

    Cons

    With a startup there are inevitable growing pains. Often times deadlines won’t get hit or new feature rollouts will be delayed. However as long as you can be flexible and understand the ultimate goal, it ends up not being that big of an issue.

    Continue reading
    Rigor2018-07-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity if you earn it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rigor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best things about working here has been that you can grow from an entry-level role to literally any job you can imagine so long as you can prove your work ethic and the value of work you do or wish to do.

    Cons

    It's a small company, resources are thin, if you can work within that, you'll do great, if you are waiting on someone else to do it for you, or wish you had infinite funds for a project, best look elswhere.

    Rigor2018-07-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Fast paced, results oriented, GREAT culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rigor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Rigor invests in their employees - Professional Development is encouraged (and funded) allowing you to improve skills in needed areas. 2) Constant coaching to help accelerate your path to success. 3) Results oriented - every department publishes their accomplishments weekly; it creates a sense of accountability across the entire company. 4) The culture is amazing and you can tell everyone wants to see you succeed.

    Cons

    1) The tempo is fast; if you don’t like operating with a sense of urgency or have a “make-a-difference” attitude, you will struggle here. Those aren’t bad things for growth stage companies but they are not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Rigor2018-03-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rigor full-time

    Pros

    People are extremely smart, committed to success, and loyal to the company and each other

    Cons

    Only negative is we are outgrowing our space

    Continue reading
    Rigor2018-03-06
Found 30 reviews