Rullion Reviews | Glassdoor

Rullion Reviews

Updated January 16, 2019
54 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Rullion CEO James Saoulli
James Saoulli
35 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Hired some really good people since the changes in Q1/Q2" (in 6 reviews)

  • "Friendly environment, I have made good friends here and working is entertaining (not two days are the same" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Car parking at Head Office buildings" (in 3 reviews)

  • "Parking at head office is limited (alternative spaces are provided a short walk away)" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Working at Rullion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for- the remuneration package is great, fantastic work culture, brilliant training schemes. It's always made clear how we are able to progress within our career and there is a clear guidance of what steps we need to take in order to achieve our goals.

    Cons

    We keep running out of fruit so may need a bigger order for our Mondays and Wednesdays!

    Rullion Response

    Jan 23, 2019

    Hi,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. Clear progression paths are key to our culture, and it's great to see that you know what you need to do to progress within... More


  2. "Work at Rullion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people are great. Friendly and welcoming office environment.

    Cons

    Not applicable at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing - supporting team.

    Rullion Response

    Jan 23, 2019

    Hi,

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review! It's great to see you're loving the working environment in London. The team will be really pleased to hear this.

    Thanks again,

    Rullion... More

  3. "Great Place of Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Very supportive team
    - Open plan floor
    - Comfortable atmosphere to ask questions
    - thorough training
    - real care for employee health and well being
    - High Energy Environment

    Cons

    No cons applicable so far

    Rullion Response

    Jan 23, 2019

    Hi,

    Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! The teams in London will be really glad to read your great feedback about the office and environment there.

    Thanks again,
    Rullion


  4. "Great training and support system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time

    Pros

    Great support and help when starting out in the industry. Positivity and drive to help you achieve your goals to succeed. Colleagues senior to you are extremely approachable and want you to do well. Amazing team spirit which encourages everyone to strive for success.

    Cons

    When it comes to disadvantages, there aren’t any really apart from the fact that we occasionally run out of milk in the office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what your doing, positivity is so important in the workplace and all of management radiate this energy.

    Rullion Response

    Jan 23, 2019

    Hi,

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We're working hard to make sure everyone feels welcome at Rullion and it's great to see that you are enjoying your time here.

    We take on board... More


  5. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great support throughout my training, both internally and externally.

    Cons

    There is none that i can think off

    Rullion Response

    Jan 23, 2019

    Hi,

    Thanks for leaving us such a great review! Great to hear that you're having such a good time in your training. We're excited to have you as part of our team in London.

    Thanks again,
    Rullion... More


  6. "Great company at the end of the beginning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England (UK)

    I have been working at Rullion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Been through positive changes in culture and personnel
    - Tight-knit team and welcoming atmosphere
    - Great client relationships and excellent name in the market = more roles to work on, more deals and more money!!
    - Offer modern and diverse solutions for clients - backed by a strong marketing (they're doing something genuinely different from other recruitment companies I have worked at)
    - Not targeted on call times and not many KPIs

    Cons

    - Functionality of CRM / database is not great compared to others I've seen

    Rullion Response

    Dec 10, 2018

    Hi,

    Thank you for your review! Great to hear that you are happy with Rullion and loving your time with us so far. We are always working on our technology solutions, and thank you for your feedback... More


  7. "A new era!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time

    Pros

    out with the old mentality and in with the new!

    absolutely amazing changes and now looking towards the future and competing at the highest level. with the new management in, Rullion will truly grow and is a force to be recognized within its verticles. they offer one of the best commission structures out there, they have a lively and energetic office plus are now moving to plush new offices’ built to engage clients and candidates better!

    This is an adult environment and you are trusted and treated like one. They use people to their strengths and don’t ask silly things like prove yourself or whip around pointless kpi’s.

    if your looking for a move, seriously get in touch with them!

    Cons

    nothing that comes to mind. if you dont believe me, give them a call!

    Advice to Management

    keep it going! top class work!

    Rullion Response

    Dec 10, 2018

    Hi,

    Thank you for your great review. We are on an exciting journey, and it's great to see you feel the same, and love the journey we are on.

    Thanks again for your feedback!

    Rullion.

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Lost it's way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altrincham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altrincham, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good people. Friendly teams.

    Cons

    Staff have become just a number - they are not cared for.
    Pay is bad
    Poor top-down management decisions
    Bad communication

    Advice to Management

    Stop and look at what you are doing.

    Rullion Response

    Dec 12, 2018

    Hi,

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry and disappointed that you are feeling so undervalued. We would like the opportunity to address this, to listen to your thoughts and suggestions on... More


  9. "Exciting times, Great teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiting Manager in Manchester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - IT Recruiting Manager in Manchester, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Rullion is successfully navigating itself through real transformation to become a mission-led recruitment business. We have invested in tech, new service lines, an amazing Marketing team, new offices and a fresh breed of person. We are still changing. It is highly exciting and I feel very much part of making it happen!

    We are also great at recognising our people - reward, incentives, flexibility, training and promotions.

    Cons

    For me there are very few negatives to working at Rullion. We do have some people who have found it hard too change, but our management teams have worked closely with them to support them and I know they will get there - which will make our teams even stronger.

    Advice to Management

    Our management teams need to remain focused on driving the change we want. Keep leading by example and the longer serving employees (and there are a lot!) will get there.

    Rullion Response

    Dec 10, 2018

    Hi,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! It's great to hear that you've felt the positive changes that we are working towards as an organisation, especially in the area of reward... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "It’s a great place with a fresh vision that was much needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Altrincham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Altrincham, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great company. Yes there have been changes but it was well overdue. 5 separate companies didn’t work for a long time. It’s much better now. Yes there have been a lot of people leave, but perhaps this is because they weren’t as competent as they made out and hid behind others for years, and in the new world that shone through.

    It’s a new company with fresh ideas, and new people are joining who have the same vision.

    Cons

    Internal systems could do with an upgrade but that’s it

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to employees as you are doing