SGT Reviews | Glassdoor

SGT Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Kumar Bashyam
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Technical Editor in Kennedy Space Center, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SGT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, paid time leave, company spirit.

    Cons

    I'd prefer if the company's headquarters were local.

    SGT2017-08-21
  2. "SGT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SGT full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, streamlined on boarding process, great benefits

    Cons

    I have not found any cons so far

    SGT2017-12-28
  3. "Overall Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SGT full-time

    Pros

    High emphasis on work-life balance and employee development

    Cons

    Not enough contracts to sustain current workforce

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people who do the everyday work, not just your executives.

    SGT2017-07-05
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SGT part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Five stars great way to meet people.

    Cons

    Wish I could work all the time.

    SGT2017-05-18
  5. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SGT

      Pros

      Got to work with the best people at NASA

      Cons

      Funding uncertainity. Largely depends on NASA funding.

      SGT2016-01-02
    • "Good company for a person with a family"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Rockville, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at SGT for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, good work to life balance, management is open to negotiations, good relations with the customers, great teams, friendly coworkers, no micro-management.

      Cons

      Low tuition and conference support. Disconnect between the projects ( though they are trying to fix it now by holding peer-teaching seminars.

      SGT2015-08-03
    • "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at SGT full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      The work was challenging and they were very flexible about time off. They were good with their training budget and with their encouragement to attend conferences.

      Cons

      Since the corporate office is located back east, there seems to be little incentive to include Colorado Springs in the ability to acquire new business.

      Advice to Management

      The numbers are dwindling for SGT employees in Colorado Springs, so there seems to need to be more management effort to retain and get new business.

      SGT2015-06-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "No support from management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Greenbelt, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at SGT full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The salary was good and my co-workers were all hard workers and enjoyable to work with. I very much enjoyed the task I was assigned to as it was cutting edge work..

      Cons

      No respect or support was shown by management. They tossed me out 2 days before I was to present the results of 2 years of work at a CDR. Run as fast as you can away from this company! Lost a massive contract due to inept management.

      Advice to Management

      Fire some managers, not the engineers that do the actual work

      SGT2014-11-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at SGT

        Pros

        Very forward thinking and a good company to work for

        Cons

        Very centric in its thought. Not much room for independent thinkers

        Advice to Management

        Open your minds

        SGT2014-10-08
      • Helpful (1)

        "Contract Employee"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at SGT

        Pros

        Great Benefits Hire Good People Owners value employees Great tuition reimbursement plan

        Cons

        Contract I was on was a contractor mill (similar to a puppy mill). More interested in yearly award fee than welfare of on-site contractors.

        SGT2013-08-26
      Found 15 reviews