Sage Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Sage CEO Steve Hare
Steve Hare
550 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working provides the best work life balance I have experienced anywhere(in 168 reviews)

  • "Great people - Flexibility - Sage Foundation "giving back" - Good benefits package - Fantastic products(in 129 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unpredictable deadlines, fast changing upper management (executive level)(in 63 reviews)

  • "This has been done inconspicuously with no official communication from the senior management team(in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent company who lives out its values!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing executive leadership team who is doing all of the the right things. During the Covid crisis, people are getting to see the best and the worst in the companies they work for. In our case, Sage has really stepped up and have treated its colleagues with the highest level of respect. Communicating frequently, ensuring colleagues are doing ok, providing support, and much more. Our strategy and vision is strong, and is unwavering. The whole company is coming together like never before and it's an amazing experience to see what that can do.

    Cons

    I'm grateful to work for this great company and don't have any real "cons" at this time.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-14
  2. "Great Company Actions During the Pandemic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sage is a company that is living their principles of customer success and colleague success by putting the customer's and colleague's at the forefront of business decisions. They are doing everything to extend courtesies to the customer so they can run their businesses and taking care of their commissioned employees by keeping them whole during a time when sales are down so we don't have to incur financial difficulties during this time and can focus on having a customer success mentality. We are working from home since March 16th and was informed there is no rush to get us back in the office. We have an earliest expected return of October but if you are high risk or not comfortable returning they will work with you, This is the signs of a great company.

    Cons

    They fact that I don't get to physically interact with my colleagues is my only con currently.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-30
  3. "Sage Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Sage is like being a part of a family. My team provides a supportive and uplifting work environment where all team members are respected and celebrated. My manager has high expectations of the team and provides constant leadership and guidance to help the team perform at it's best. Steve Hare is a fantastic CEO and a great leader.

    Cons

    If you work at Sage, expect to gain a couple of pounds...they constantly feed you amazing food, and the snacks are addictive! LOL (when we were in the office of course...)

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-29
  4. "Great company, good people!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director, Product Management in Richmond, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, leadership, people. I was very impressed with our new leadership especially with how Sage has managed through COVID-19. They've been thoughtful and caring for both customers and staff.

    Cons

    Funding for product initiatives and how they are prioritized doesn't always make sense at least from my view.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-06-05
  5. "Hired During COVID. A smart and mighty company in many ways."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Support Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My experience has been a truly well organized and powerful on-boarding and training experience. They removed the obstacles of remote learning and championed a solution. I have experienced inclusiveness and witnessed a bold and extensible business ideology where values, conversations and outcomes are undivided. More than a contender, Sage has an admirable cloud solution as a cloud and native solutions provider, poised to pierce the outdated delivery mindsets. Hands on training and hands down solutions. Brave pursuits.

    Cons

    Perhaps too brave for some.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-21
  6. "Enjoy Company... Enjoy Colleagues... Enjoy Job!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large organization with small company feel. Sage is not hung up on bureaucracy, and very easy to communicate throughout organization - Up, down, and sideways! Everything I've seen and experienced is that Sage truly does care about their employees' well-being.

    Cons

    In reality all jobs have some downsides, but I am still trying to find something worthwhile to list for another's benefit. Anything I could really think of would be a petty complaint resulting from me waking up on the wrong side of the bed.

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-20
  7. "Love the people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Have a great team. Sage has really improved the last couple of years. There are downsides to every company out there, but overall Sage is a good place to work, with a wonderfully supportive team around you

    Cons

    Pay doesn't seem to be competitive as it could be.

    Sage2020-05-20
  8. "6 month review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    solid leadership and great colleagues

    Cons

    being far away from my immediate team

    Sage2020-05-18
  9. "Good Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Manager, Customer Services 

    I have been working at Sage full-time

    Pros

    Transparency, colleague support, community focus, good governance, work/life balance

    Cons

    Like most large organizations, sometimes lacking in agility in terms of processes and cross-departmental communications...but I have seen improvement in recent times.

    Sage2020-05-15
  10. "Customer/Partner and Colleague Focused!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, US Sales and Retention in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CEO Steve Hare is extremely transparent and consistent. He clearly cares about our customers and our colleagues. He can be trusted to live the Sage Values and do the right thing.

    Cons

    Need to fully implement Intacct

    Continue reading
    Sage2020-05-15
Found 2086 reviews
</>Embed