Sage Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Sage CEO Steve Hare
Steve Hare
967 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people - Flexibility - Sage Foundation "giving back" - Good benefits package - Fantastic products(in 143 reviews)

  • "great people and company benefits(in 127 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Stability required in upper management levels required to fulfill strategic move to cloud(in 68 reviews)

  • "Innovation senior management and progression(in 46 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sage and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Sage - A great place to work

      Jun 30, 2020 - QA Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sage is a wonderful place to work. Employees are well cared for . There is good work-life balance. Everybody is treated alike. Most of my colleagues have been working here for long years, which indicates how good the company is, not to forget the good things they do for the community.

      Cons

      Not that i can think of

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Super excited to be working for a great company with amazing people!

      May 4, 2021 - Customer Experience Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They care! Overall a great experience.

      Cons

      I have no cons to add. There are none.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      This might be the place for you

      Apr 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, benefits, schedule flexibility.

      Cons

      Great place if you are ok with virtue signaling and still no diversity in senior leadership roles or meaningful financial support to the causes they themselves claim to champion. The “listening sessions” they mention are unprofessionally led social justice therapy sessions whose real agenda is to appease people so they don’t realize nobody is getting promoted. It appears that Sage leaders have all posted almost identical planned talking points exploiting events surrounding GF for their own benefit of furthering the brand. Not sincere. A company that truly does the right thing doesn’t have to constantly try to convince everyone of it. Most of us are here because we are professionals of all backgrounds who care about how we can best help our customers. We should take care of the small businesses in the communities who have fought to rebuild their livelihoods for themselves and their employees after the destruction from the pandemic and the riots. Even better, we want them to grow and thrive this year. Sadly Sage cares more about jumping from one political narrative to the next when they should be innovating our product. If you like that culture (and some people do), this the place for you. If not, then you better get woke, lay low, or leave.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company culture

      Apr 30, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong culture, supportive and brilliant colleagues

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Apr 29, 2021 - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership need to grow more up market

      Cons

      Low pay not competitive wage

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Growth, Potential, Happy Customers & Employees

      Mar 29, 2021 - Senior Corporate Account Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management, Growth, Inclusion, Commitment to Customers. More transparency than my previous organization. Customers are generally happier with the product & pricing. The org is growing, so the opportunities for advancement will follow. Management has been really helpful, positive, and listens to suggestions.

      Cons

      Compensation. It's good, but on the low-end of the industry. Could be more competitive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best In Class Workplace Too!

      Nov 10, 2020 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've heard horror stories about sales development teams in the Tech industry & how there is constant turnover, sagging morale, & unrealistic call volumes/quota goals. From all that I had heard & read about Sage Intacct the experience appeared in sharp contrast & now I can personally attest to the veracity of those reviews & numerous "Best Workplace" awards! Sage Intacct has gone above & beyond during this pandemic to support my department & fellow sales reps. It's never been a negative re-enforcement environment as they positively re-enforce our efforts with team recognition, GrubHub lunch coupons for virtual happy hours in a show of appreciation, SPIFF contests where gift cards are awarded, & we even had a team virtual Murder Mystery Event which was a blast! They are empathetic if you need a PTO day just to decompress with all that is going on & even adjusted our sales quota to reflect the reality of Covid so that we would earn max commissions/payouts. Many companies are laying people off but Sage Intacct created a way to compensate us similarly to a booming economy which isn't feasible currently. My manager is always available to assist resolve issues when needed, provides experienced quality mentoring, & our team collaborates on best practices so that everyone can hit their goals. No too mention we have access to copious tools to be successful in our roles to generate qualified meetings for our account executives. Sage Intacct's approach brings out the best in all of us & the positive, friendly, encouraging, supportive, & flexible atmosphere is unparalleled relative to other workplaces witnessed in my career!

      Cons

      Honestly, no cons at the moment for me...

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Amazing colleagues and well intentioned leadership

      Apr 21, 2021 - Program Manager in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the best colleagues I have ever had. We all truly worked together to do the best job possible. We helped each other learn and we built each other up.

      Cons

      Unfortunately turnover at the top created continuous pivoting. Something we had been working on deeply and felt strongly about for months, would be changed in a day and we would have to do the exact opposite, so new C-level could take all the credit for themselves.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Lack of Diversity

      Feb 11, 2021 - Consultant in Lawrenceville, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance and family oriented culture

      Cons

      lack of diversity at senior leadership levels

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global Employer Brand Manager

      We appreciate you sharing your concerns and speaking up and being a champion for doing the right thing. This past year has been a difficult one, and we know we have not always been consistent or bold enough with our DEI strategy and execution, but please know - we hear you and assure you - we are listening. And beyond that, we whole heartedly agree with you – it’s also about action, and we are committed to doing better.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A really great company to work for!

      Apr 6, 2021 - Web Content Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sage actually lives up to their value of "Do the Right Thing." It makes me feel good to be a part of this company!

      Cons

      My manager has changed 3 times in 3 years. I don't think that is necessarily the fault of Sage. People move on in their career journeys for lots of different reasons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,609 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Sage Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sage? Share Your Experiences

    or