Saudi Telecom Reviews

Updated May 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Saudi Telecom Chairman Abdulaziz A. Alsugair
Abdulaziz A. Alsugair
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work environment and good colleagues(in 17 reviews)

  • "Better to negotiate on good salary while signing a contract(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Solution Architect and business analyst"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saudi Telecom full-time

    Pros

    Most of the employees are polite and helpful.

    Cons

    the rhythm of work is very slow

    Saudi Telecom2017-10-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company, but too much politics"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Telecom full-time

    Pros

    Always paid on time and good benefits. Nice work enviroment

    Cons

    Too much politics in all sectors

    Continue reading
    Saudi Telecom2016-09-22
  3. "Saudi telecom"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RBS/Microwave Engineer in Midland, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Telecom for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benifits, family status contract, yearly increase in salary and bonuses to foreign national

    Cons

    Company is implementing Saudization. Almost 75% of foreign nationals was absorbed by contractors.

    Saudi Telecom2015-06-29
  4. "Working at STC"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Telecom for more than a year

    Pros

    The most comfortable work environment in telecom operators of KSA.

    Cons

    A bit of communication Gap between the employee levels, lack of use of technology in the working environment.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Telecom2014-10-21
  5. "Marketing analytics"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Telecom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I dont have any thing to say

    Cons

    Every day we have new challenge

    Continue reading
    Saudi Telecom2020-05-06
  6. "Good environment"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer 

    I have been working at Saudi Telecom full-time

    Pros

    It's a good company and helpful team

    Cons

    nothing to mention here it's good

    Saudi Telecom2020-05-04
  7. "Governance, Adequate Job load, reasonable indemnities 🌚"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Telecom part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Governance, Adequate Job load, reasonable indemnities 🌚

    Cons

    Salaries aren’t up to par with living costs.

    Continue reading
    Saudi Telecom2020-04-30
  8. "STC culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Telecom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On time Salary Relatively less work load and pressure Stick to working hours Better to negotiate on good salary while signing a contract Job stability

    Cons

    No clear career path or professional development No increment in salaries even you worked for 10 years Biasness in promotions Typical working environment and culture as Govt. organizations

    Saudi Telecom2020-04-27
  9. "Senior Business Architect"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Architect in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Telecom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great brand reputation and decent paymaster. Huge organization, lots of learning.

    Cons

    Lots of bureaucracy and complicated processes

    Saudi Telecom2020-03-18
  10. "Great environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Telecom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Appreciation for work, good salary package

    Cons

    Work stress and tight deadlines

    Saudi Telecom2020-03-12
Found 140 reviews