Sdgc Reviews | Glassdoor

Sdgc Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Sdgc CEO Ajay Gupta
Ajay Gupta
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is there, Good place to improve technical competencies,(in 15 reviews)

  • "Good salary comparing other IT company(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "difficult to get onsite opportunities , less companies parties, less fun events(in 5 reviews)

  • "Enhance Sales Team within the company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent organization with dedicated teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sdgc full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    team environment, training and opportunity to advance

    Cons

    things move fast, need to keep up

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing, keep communicating

    Sdgc2018-10-02
  2. "Enterprise Technology Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sdgc full-time

      Pros

      You will have some opportunity to work with some excellent and talented people.

      Cons

      - Nepotism - Unethical - Unprofessional - Unable to retain high caliber people when Green Card or US Citizenship is obtained - Stereotypical negative Indian chauvinistic environment towards women in management

      Sdgc2018-09-27
    • "Great Company to Grow and Learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Architect in Parsippany, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sdgc full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      SDG Corporation has been a pefect home for me to grow and learn with help of the fabulous senior leadership. Their mentoring and guidance have helped me learn a lot and grow in my career. There is lot to learn in the area of IT Risk Security, being part of this esteemed IT Risk security organization.

      Cons

      Enhance Sales Team within the company

      Sdgc2017-12-25
    • "Bad place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - LDAP Support Specialist in Farmington, CT
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Sdgc full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I didn't have to payback relocation. I would have left even if I had been required to payback quadruple the amount.

      Cons

      out of touch management, horrible working conditions in a dark room where employees barely spoke to one another, other contractors watching and taking notes on all activities from going to the restroom to going outside to go to lunch or just going outside.

      Advice to Management

      nuke it from orbit!

      Sdgc2017-11-27
    • "Sr Engg"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Sdgc full-time

      Pros

      best env to work !

      Cons

      less colibrations in diff team

      Sdgc2017-06-13
    • "Firing Employee rapidly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Sdgc full-time

      Pros

      1. Good Environment. 2. Salary Comes on time 3. Strictly follow Management policy

      Cons

      1. Appraisal not happen on time. 2. If employee does't have project, then they don't maintain the bench. 3. Appraisal only max 5 % 4. Learning rate very low

      Sdgc2017-05-01
    • "Best Ever Company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Architect in Albany, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sdgc full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Listens and Cares to resources and maintains personnel touch

      Cons

      limited to limited resources, not expanding much

      Advice to Management

      One of the best management

      Sdgc2017-03-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Never Recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sdgc full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Skilled staff from years together

      Cons

      - Poor Working environment - Cheap / Bad behavior with co-workers - Very Poor management - Biased behavior - There is very less women staff and also no value to them - No knowledge sharing orientation - Overall discouraging /demoralizing colleagues - Ego plays a lot in the staff

      Advice to Management

      Change the management

      Sdgc2017-03-14
    • Helpful (3)

      "No long term vision"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sdgc full-time

      Pros

      There are talented and highly-technically skilled people in the company

      Cons

      - Very poor management skills - There is no long term vision. - There is a noticeable gender bias. There are no females in upper management and very little in the consultant community in the US. - There is a cultural bias for the resources in India to train them there bring them over. The resources in the US do not get training because it is too expensive. This creates a very de-motivated team in the US who watches...

      Show More
      Sdgc2016-09-06
    • "Great Employer with strong Leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in South Norwalk, CT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sdgc full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Fosters close team atmosphere, family friendly and management listens to your input.

      Cons

      Little to no pay increases

      Sdgc2016-07-15
    Found 116 reviews