Seismic Reviews | Glassdoor

Seismic Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Seismic CEO Doug Winter (no image)
Doug Winter
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company culture where everyone understands we are all working towards a common goal(in 5 reviews)

  • "Leadership team is top-notch and very approachable - they do not separate themselves at all from the rest of the teams(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "This is a very fast paced company where (good) change is the constant(in 5 reviews)

  • "This is worth mentioning because not everyone is interested in a demanding, fast-paced work environment(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seismic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture! High growth company with lots of opportunities to advance your career. I feel valued for my contribution — everyday! It’s exciting to be at Seismic!

    Cons

    Not really a con, but definitely continue to invest in benefits.

    Continue reading
    Seismic2019-09-25
  2. "Doesn't get much better than this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seismic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong benefits, great culture, awesome people, cool product, inspirational leadership team, family feel

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Seismic2020-04-01
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Development Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seismic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced enviroment with great opportunities to grow your career.

    Cons

    Not much of a con but with any company growing rapidly, you will have to adapt to change

    Seismic2020-03-30
  4. "Business Development Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seismic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having been with Seismic for a little over a year I have seen tremendous growth within the company. It has given me the opportunity to go up for 2 promotions and travel to our headquarters and conferences around the country. For anyone who is looking to get in on the ground level and work hard within a sales organization--Seismic is the place. Great leadership and an even better product. I didn't realize how much easier it is to sell a product that is truly number 1 in its field. On the social side, Seismic holds team outings to the Celtics, Red Sox, etc and also hosts an "Activity" in San Diego every Summer. They fly every employee out for 3 days of games, training, and fun in the city. It's a great opportunity to meet everyone across the org!

    Cons

    With any fast growing company there are growing pains. On the inside sales team, this means your outside reps might align with a new territory pretty regularly requiring you to re-map accounts and start over. Seismic has also been on the slow side in training inside sales who are looking to move to an outside role.

    Continue reading
    Seismic2020-03-27
  5. "Innovative products, great people, strong management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seismic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are many companies that talk about culture; Seismic does it right. Although we are coast to coast and global, I have been able to make true connections with my fellow employees. Collaboration is encouraged and we are recognized for our hard work and successes.

    Cons

    We are growing fast, but keep an eye on our culture.

    Continue reading
    Seismic2020-03-20
  6. "Best team in Baseball"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seismic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible teammates - passionate, talented, SMART, loyal, scrappy

    Cons

    Fast paced environment, it can be hard to keep up at times

    Continue reading
    Seismic2020-03-18
  7. "I want to go fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seismic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seismic is growing quickly and demands that their employees keep up. It's a great place to learn new things and use new technology. While hard work is expected out of the employees, there is still a healthy work-life balance. It's a fun place to work because of the work and the people but don't bother working here if you just want to coast.

    Cons

    As with any startup that grows quickly there are still a lot of things that need to be figured out but that is to be expected.

    Seismic2020-03-17
  8. "Best job I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seismic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's unfortunate more organizations don't operate like Seismic. Throughout my career I've come to realize how rare it is to find an organization that truly values it's employees and is so committed to shared success. To say Seismic has a great culture wouldn't do it justice. It's much more than that. It's a philosophy. A way of thinking and acting on a daily basis. It's an environment that was clearly created by a leadership team that understands the value of working hard but also respecting that we are all people with lives, families and passions outside of work. I really can't say enough about how wonderful it is to work here but here are the bullet points: - Everyone is smart. - Everyone is honest, respectful and selfless - Communication is 100% transparent and authentic - Leadership is approachable, available and values your input - You feel valued for the work you do and are trusted to get it done - Compensation is competitive and rewarding - Hyper growth company with massive opportunity in every direction

    Cons

    These aren't negatives or criticisms but rather, considerations before joining a company like Seismic. - You will be challenged. People are smart here. You can't skate by - Its fast. Change happens often and you need to be able to adapt - Still maturing, expect reactive process and decision making - Everyone is growing and learning. You need to have patience and understanding - It's not a public company (yet)

    Continue reading
    Seismic2020-03-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Culture, Opportunities and Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seismic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My favorite part about this company is the culture. There is not one person in this office that doesnt want you to succeed. They are the type of people who are going to challenge you but also be your cheerleader. One the sales side the average is 25-35 years old. This company is continuing to grow, in a positive way, so in terms of opportunities they are there. I have been at the company for a year starting as a CDR to now in a Management role. This is my second job out of college and not only have I learned more at Seismic than at my old company but also see a career path.

    Cons

    If you need a tight organization structure this is not for you, nor is sales. You need to be able to adapt to fast moving situations as well as

    Seismic2020-03-05
  10. "My Journey at Seismic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Seismic

    Pros

    I have been at Seismic for two years and my time there has done wonders for my career. I have been promoted along the way, and will be managing for my first time as a result. Due to our rapid growth, there is constant opportunity to impact the business in significant ways. If you have an idea and make a business case to back it up, there is very little keeping you from implementing it and that is incredibly empowering. This leads to richer professional experience and faster career development as a result. Another great side effect of growth is the need for cross-functional collaboration. At Seismic, we are being very proactive in avoiding the development of silos as we grow, confusing to communicate and work together to get the job done as efficiently as possible.

    Cons

    The potential downside of rapid growth (as with any startup) is a lack of established process. I have actually enjoyed having the opportunity to influence, identify need for, and execute in developing new processes, but some may prefer this to be already defined if they are used to more mature organizations.

    Continue reading
    Seismic2020-03-02
Found 52 reviews