Signpost Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Signpost  CEO  George Bilbrey III (no image)
George Bilbrey III
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you are looking to grow as an engineer Signpost is the place for you(in 102 reviews)

  • "gt; Frequent happy hours & events to bond with co-workers(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Signpost really isn't that bad if you van get over the fact that your going to have put in some work(in 51 reviews)

  • "Pay could be better - Wish the base salary was higher, but the commissions were always pretty strong(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Co-Workers and Managers, Improved Product, and Awesome PTO Policy

      Mar 15, 2021 - Senior Onboarding Specialist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - I can't say enough about how awesome my co-workers and managers have been at Signpost, just all around great people and many have become good friends - The product has improved by leaps and bounds in the last year or so which makes everything about the job a lot easier - I like to travel a lot and the PTO policy is very flexible and I've never had a problem getting any requests approved

      Cons

      - Pay could be better but if you stay long enough to get promotions it improves a lot - You will spend a lot of time on the phone which can get monotonous at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Community Committed to Growth

      Jan 21, 2021 - Junior Software Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture: If you are looking to grow as an engineer Signpost is the place for you. The culture at Signpost emphasizes employees growth and development and everyone is super helpful and wants you to learn. People are also very inclusive and encouraging, especially the more senior engineering. As a junior engineer, I feel very comfortable trying new things and pitching ideas. The responses I get are always very positive even when the idea wouldn't work: "Actually that wouldn't work because XYZ" or "Thats a super cool idea, why don't you try...". And often are followed up with a discussion aimed at helping me to understand the subject in question more deeply. Engineering: I find work at Signpost to be super interesting and enjoyable. Since there are a lot of new features in the works, you get a lot of opportunities to write new code which I really enjoy. Signpost also does a great job of balancing moving fast with code quality. With super well maintained unit/functional tests and seamless devOps, developing in the codebase is a dream. Overall Company: Everyone is super stoked on the product and the vision so there is definitely great energy (even virtually). I think it helps that we have a super important target customer so it's easy to get excited about delivering value and getting the company closer to its goals.

      Cons

      There's no 401k matching which is a bummer.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      L O L

      Mar 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can come in to work half asleep and do the job. They just ask that you work as if you're part of a call center. The role is perfect if you're lazy, have no ambition, and money is not a factor in your life.

      Cons

      Pay is terrible Product is terrible Management is terrible Absolutely no integrity top down, and almost encouraged to make a sale no matter what. Including lying and be sneaky with customers in middle of nowhere america to take 5k from them for a software that doesn't work. Legit the product just sends a drip campaign email to every customer asking for a review and sending one off promotional emails. Everything is automated so if a customer leaves a review they are then bombarded to leave a review on every other site because there was engagement.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible

      Mar 22, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility to work from home, okay starting pay, manager bonus

      Cons

      The job is churn and burn. No one knows what’s going on in other teams, different teams selling different prices?? No one knew what was going on ever. 100 dials a day required for the AE’s?? That’s an SDR job. Expecting to close on one call to plumbers? Not being able to self source leads so we had to go off purchased phone numbers. Most people that we called were outright racist. CEO is bribing people to rate the company on Glassdoor instead of listening to employees. It’s sad. I think some people that work there don’t know what a fun sales job is like. This isn’t it. Get out while you can. Looming doom because they don’t even know if the company will be funded. Is this even a company anymore?? Also the job and the earnings were grossly misrepresented by the recruiter. Listen to the reviews. They are all true. Except most of the 5 star ones that the CEO is asking employees to make??? Is this even appropriate?

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Setup for success

      Apr 30, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management always is there to help

      Cons

      Leads are ice cold sometimes dead leads

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to learn and grow

      Apr 12, 2021 - Senior IT Specialist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Signpost had lots of opportunities to expand my knowledge as an IT Support professional. The environment was fun and very fast paced!

      Cons

      The sales floor was always playing really loud music and if you're not into that kind of thing it could be very distracting.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent Company

      Apr 7, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Grinder mentality, good phone experience, use of Salesforce which is good experience. Good first job to give perspective that things could be worse

      Cons

      They mask "company culture" with touting ping pong and a keg that is only opened once a month for an hour after work. The product is a middle tier product with a top tier price point. Its a game of failure so you have to be ready to make 120 calls a day for maybe 1 sale a month

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Bright Future Ahead!

      Mar 1, 2021 - Director of Partnerships in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been really pleased with the new management team that's joined over the last year. We're starting to make some big strides with the company after a tough 2020 due to Covid impacting sales. Our marketing, partnership and sales teams are working more and more in tandem with one another to grow the company as a whole.

      Cons

      Nothing major on my end, this is the first company I've worked for with investors so adjusting to those realities was a bit different.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Just stay away

      Apr 1, 2021 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good bagels they werent cheap with those

      Cons

      pay, management(abusive physically and verbally) product

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Treat your people better

      Dec 9, 2020 - Customer Success in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - There are some really great people that work there - Very easy to WFH/flexible with location - Product is finally getting the opportunity to better the platform and turn it into what the sales team has been over-selling for years

      Cons

      - Almost all C-levels are new and care very little how much blood and sweat and time any employee has put into the company - HR is a JOKE - Employees are overworked and underpaid, pay and comp are below industry standards - PTO went from unlimited to "flex," and time off is subtly used against you - Several recent rounds of layoffs - Culture is mostly gone. It was really the thing that attracted and kept a lot of people because honestly, the job isn't easy (sales or CS) - Morale is pretty dang low

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Signpost Response

      HR

      --- Note that this response is from the CEO ---- I'm really sorry to hear that you don't feel like you were valued. I'm really proud of the team we have here at Signpost, if that didn't come across, we'll just have to try harder. As I've said in earlier postings, we're in the middle of turning the company around. We've made some great progress re-casting the product team (I'm happy that you highlighted that). I'm also pleased with the work we are doing on your former team - Customer Success. My skip-levels with CSMs indicate our new focus on proactively helping our clients reach their goals instead of reactively focusing on clients who have experienced issues and want to leave is paying dividends. More importantly, CSMs are enjoying their job more and clients are noticing. We've recently had the best retention months we've had in two years and right in the middle of industry benchmarks. I will take your advice: I'll continue to talk to employees every week (and increase the frequency of skip levels so I can get to everyone every quarter). We think that our CSMs are in the middle of the range regarding pay based on benchmarks we've completed, but I'll take another look to confirm. As always, thanks for the feedback and I wish you luck in your new endeavors. Let us know if we can help you in any way - don't hesitate to reach out.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 386 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Signpost Job Seekers

    Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Signpost ? Share Your Experiences

    Signpost  logo
    or