KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Signpost

Engaged Employer

Signpost

Add a Review

Signpost Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 408 of over 420 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Signpost  CEO  George Bilbrey III (no image)
George Bilbrey III
27 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

385

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people here are great people to work with and there is always something fun going on in the office.(in 51 reviews)
  • "The culture is great and makes me happy to come to work on a daily basis!(in 41 reviews)
  • "Management is great across the board.(in 22 reviews)
  • "The managers are great and try really hard to make the best out of a tough situation.(in 21 reviews)
  • "The training at Signpost is the best in class.(in 20 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Signpost and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 18, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment great people great comp plan and benefits

    Cons

    Working at home for me personally I need more interaction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worn out pretty quick

    Apr 7, 2022 - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Young company with a lot of potential Great training and a great way to start your career Commission was decent

    Cons

    Base pay Hard product to sell Call 80-100 people a day

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Learn Sales

    Mar 14, 2022 - Sales Associate in Bellingham, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful management, fun remote environment, clearly stated expectations, autonomy to structure your day.

    Cons

    Sales is a game of highs and lows.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unreasonable expectations, metrics under a microscope

    Apr 10, 2022 - Sales Development Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you have worked in sales, there's a possibility to make good money.

    Cons

    Training was intensive and unrelenting. The expectation in the first few months is that you continue to research sales techniques in the time between leaving work one day and coming back the next. Metrics were tracked with a microscope, with expectations set too high, and weekly personal development "check-in" meetings were used as a way to create an HR paper trail for when they decide to let you go. I changed nothing about my performance or demeanor at work, but the week before they let me go, they reduced the rating of my work in internal paperwork. No reason was given for this change other than I needed to "work harder" to make a sale while I was still in training.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exciting new product releases + Management is amazing

    Feb 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I came into the business about a year ago, and I've been impressed and encouraged by my boss over and over. There is complete transparency and I've grown to trust the senior team. - Honest, number-backed reviews. If you do a good job, treat others well and work hard, they have your back. - New vision, products, and sales processes recently rolled out that are being well received by our customer base. It is a very exciting time and I'm pumped to be a part of what happens next. - Talented leadership, especially in my department.

    Cons

    None that I have experienced yet.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great, Communicative Team That GSD

    Feb 1, 2022 - Senior Partner Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company feel. Everyone works remotely so the culture is very communicative. People are authentic and there isn't a lot of politics or ego as we're all striving to figure things out and bring innovation to the company. While the company has been around for awhile, it feels like a start-up, so the world is your oyster! Competitive pay and unlimited PTO.

    Cons

    The company has gone through a rough period in the past in terms of relevancy and product development so it can be a challenge to shake off the old image when dealing with partners. With a complete new executive leadership team and backing from high tech investors- being part of the Georgian Group is making a huge difference.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    10/10 Respect, Motivation, Opportunity

    Jan 27, 2022 - Marketing in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for quite a few companies in the past decade, in both start-up and government environments. I can say that this is by far the best company I have worked for in terms of having a team that has a high level of respect for one another and a great sense of community. That is a hard thing to achieve in a remote work setting. To summarize the best things about Signpost, in my opinion: - The leadership team clearly defines their direction and goals, while being open and willing to listen and adapt - Signpost does a great job motivating individuals without immense pressure or undue stress - There is a great opportunity to learn and grow without a sense of overstepping.

    Cons

    It's not perfect, but I think the fact that people are respectful and willing to listen and learn makes all the potential cons seem manageable and fleeting.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    COULDN'T BE HAPPIER!

    Jan 27, 2022 - Support Worker in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I could not be happier ever since Signpost merged with Securus. Such an amazing group to work with and I am so proud to be apart of this company. Everyone is always willing to help others and upper management always makes sure you feel heard, valued and they truly care about you! I look forward to continuing to grow with this company and cheers to many more years to come here!

    Cons

    Nothing! I appreciate this company more than words can describe.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great atmosphere

    Jan 28, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and the culture are some of my favorite parts about Signpost. We've made some major changes to the company and the product in the last few months and I'm excited to see us grow more because of it. If you want to start your career in sales they have an amazing training program.

    Cons

    I'd say the base pay is a bit low but commission can make up for it.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    love

    Jan 21, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working here couldn't ask for a better job

    Cons

    love it here. nothing i would change.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 408 Reviews

Signpost Reviews FAQs

Signpost has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 420 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Signpost to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Signpost employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Signpost . This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

66% of Signpost employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Signpost 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Signpost to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be workplace, compensation.

Popular Careers with Signpost Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Signpost ? Share Your Experiences

or

Signpost Careers

Cover image for Signpost

Founded in 2010, Signpost helps local service businesses attract, communicate with, and grow their client base. With investments from...More

    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Signpost Photos

    + Add Photo
    Signpost  photo of: Customer Success Management - At the park!
    Signpost  photo of: Never miss a lead!
    Signpost  photo of: We value our Signpost partners!
    Signpost  photo of: Fitbit Challenge Winners #wellness
    Signpost  photo of: The Adams bring some pizza to finish the month strong!
    Signpost  photo of: Pajama/movie day at Signpost Austin! During the lunch hour we turned our office into a theater, complete with popcorn and pizza.
    Signpost  photo of: Top Denver reps celebrating a great month at Top Golf
    See All Photos