Skyscape Reviews | Glassdoor

Skyscape Reviews

9 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.9
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Sandeep Shah
4 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Company that cares about its employees and customers"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Marlborough, MA
    Former Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyscape full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    - Wonderful team members
    - Personal touch
    - Management that cares
    - Good money managers
    - Pioneers in mobile healthcare

    Cons

    - Priorities change frequently but one has to be ready to quickly switch gears

    Advice to Management

    - Need more product ideas

    Skyscape Response

    Oct 29, 2014 – President & CEO

    Thanks for your candid feedback. We are working to enhance our product portfolio and also recognize that focus on a small number of priorities will ensure stability.


  2. "Currently work here after a stint elsewhere (during the time it was acquired and changed from 2010 to 2013)"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyscape full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Visionary company founded long before m-health was even known or understood. Stayed for a long time thanks to high values, culture and work environment. Was acquired by Physicians Interactive and became terrible place to work. It has been reacquired by the original founders and stabilized. Just joined again after a reunion of the past employees and seeing the passion and vision again. Feel right at home again.

    Cons

    Smaller, having to fight somewhat tarnished brand (the acquiring company purposely let it happen when rebranding to something else) although getting fixed now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the passion for innovation and the family-friendly attitudes

    Skyscape Response

    Oct 29, 2014 – President & CEO

    Thanks for your comments - we are fortunate to have a passionate team and promise to stay true to our brand by fostering more innovation and efficient work environment.


  3. "Skyscape - The Best company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai (India)
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It is the best company one would ever want to be with. They respect and care for employees and provide you autonomy to experiment and learn new things

    Cons

    I cant think of anything now


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Only work No pay"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai (India)
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    good work life balance no benefits less bonus continuous work flexible timing medical insurance new technologies good management good location and infrastructure

    Cons

    less pay, no promotions, less increment, less bonus, less facility, boring work no scope for skill improvement no sessions no lectures no seminars on tech

    Advice to Management

    revise salary structure

    Skyscape Response

    Sep 23, 2015 – President & CEO

    Hello there, We do appreciate all the feedback as a responsible organization committed to our mission as well as our team. However, we are not sure if this review is directed to the correct ... More


  6. "Good company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Web Developer in Mumbai (India)
    Former Employee - Senior Web Developer in Mumbai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyscape full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    - Allows use of latest technologies for development
    - Helps to develop soft skills which includes email writing skills
    - Exposure to agile methodology in some projects

    Cons

    - Task priority changes very frequently as business changes (constant task switching)

    Advice to Management

    - It would be good if management recruits more people at bottom level

    Skyscape Response

    Oct 29, 2014 – President & CEO

    Point well taken about the priorities - we have recently instituted very focused market penetration and agile approach. The company has evolved into less hierarchical teams since last year as a part ... More


  7. "Great Place with Great Culture"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Skyscape full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly Colleagues
    Approachable Management
    Good Pay
    Open culture
    Freedom & Authority

    Cons

    Nothing that I have come across so far

    Skyscape Response

    Oct 29, 2014 – President & CEO

    Thank you - we hope to meet and beat everyone's expectations.


  8. "Very Good and Exciting"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Mumbai (India)
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Mumbai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Skyscape full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Domain is great and being a product company learn a lot on latest technology

    Cons

    different teams lack communication and doing repeated work

    Skyscape Response

    Oct 29, 2014 – President & CEO

    Appreciate your comments about communications. We have invested in better project management resources and automation tools. Additional training should help.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Hire n Fire. No Stability"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Vashi (India)
    Former Employee - Developer in Vashi (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Skyscape full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This company is a good salary payer.

    Cons

    There is no job security. The Hire-n-Fire policy is used frequently. They are terminating people left and right for cutting cost so there is no advantage in getting high salary because you may get fired tomorrow. They fire people on Sunday by visiting their residence. Amazing HR functioning. Isn't it?.
    Company has 3 months notice period. If the company terminates you then you get 3 months basic salary and they mention in relieving letter that you have been termination due to performance issues. Will you get any job with this letter? If you do not want this kind of letter then they blackmail you to give backdated resignation letter so that they do not have to pay you anything. Clever. Isn't it?
    Company does not have any vision about what they are doing for this year. No project pipeline. They just concentrate on restructuring. There are rumors that they are going to cut down a number of people due to reduction in the revenue.
    If you are really looking for a change then this is not a company you may want to join.

    Skyscape Response

    Oct 29, 2014 – President & CEO

    We regret the situation you have described, certainly an isolated and a unique case - but there is not much that can be defended in this case. For what it is worth, the company has restructured with ... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Unstable Company. Hire & Fire"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vashi (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vashi (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Skyscape full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Pays good compare to market

    Cons

    Unstable Company. Hire & Fire

    Skyscape Response

    Oct 29, 2014 – President & CEO

    We respectfully submit that the current organization and management does not subscribe to this policy.