SourceDay Reviews | Glassdoor

SourceDay Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tom Kieley
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture and Great Solution!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SourceDay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is refreshing working for a company where the people are great, hard-working folks with a work hard, play hard mentality. It is even more refreshing working for a SaaS company where the solution works and delivers value to customers of all sizes. All for one and one for all!

    Cons

    I would have said office space, but since we just moved into our new space, this is fantastic as well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    SourceDay2018-01-16
  2. "Best company I have ever worked for by far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SourceDay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So many growth opportunities here! The company culture is pretty awesome with great work-life balance. Executives are forward-thinking and brilliant but remain accessible and truly care about your ideas. The ancillary benefits are pretty good. Break room is stocked with drinks and snacks(including Monster Zero Ultra) . Work from home if you need to and great vacation policy.

    Cons

    My only con is that I keep losing at ping pong.

    Advice to Management

    Stay dedicated to your team. It is appreciated more than you know. BtheB!

    SourceDay2017-12-21
  3. "My time at SourceDay could only be described as AWESOME."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SourceDay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of room for opportunity and growth, Competitive salary, progressive office/office practices, Fully stocked kitchen with all day access, truly unique company culture, and an atmosphere that is truly a blast to work in. By far the two greatest aspects are the ability to work from home, and unlimited PTO.

    Cons

    To be completely honest, I can't think of any. We have a small now, maybe that could count? However I love it. It keeps the start up feel!

    Advice to Management

    My only advice would be to keep up the good work, because it definitely does not go unnoticed by your employees.

    SourceDay2017-10-23
  4. "Great startup out of Austin!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SourceDay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great management -A startup that allows for work/life balance -Lots of opportunity to grow -Free topo chico and drinks :) -Great company culture -You are a valued as an employee -Respectful work environment -Constantly learning and management encourages curiosity/questions

    Cons

    There are no cons, great company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    None, you are doing great

    SourceDay2017-10-10
  5. "Fun start-up with great coworkers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SourceDay part-time

    Pros

    This is a fantastic place to work, and the start-up culture is lively and fun. - Management is always willing to help - Plenty of things to learn - Open and collaborative environment - Motivated and friendly co-workers - Opinions are valued - Rapidly growing - An innovative, great product - Well-stocked with snacks and drinks - Occasional dogs in the office

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    SourceDay2017-08-07
  6. "One of the best places to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SourceDay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very engaging work environment. The CEO and COO care about the employees and always lead by example. Colleagues are always awesome to be around and will help you if you need it. Your work feels rewarding. You are always learning something new. Everyone's opinion matters.

    Cons

    There is some growing pains but it is still a very great company with high hopes for the future.

    SourceDay2017-08-07
  7. "Exciting, collaborative, and fast paced!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SourceDay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyday at SourceDay is an exciting and fun adventure. Everyone works very hard towards the common goal of success in changing the way manufacturing and distribution companies handle purchase order management. We are learning and evolving constantly and being at SourceDay allows you to have a real thumbprint on how the product rolls out and how we run our business. Our customers come first and we have loyal and happy...

    Show More

    Cons

    No one can compete with me in ping-pong.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring rock stars to add to our amazing team!

    SourceDay2017-08-07
  8. "Fast-paced and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SourceDay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for career growth and to help build the company. Product has clear competitive advantages, and the company is experiencing rapid growth. The team is dedicated to customer success. Management leads by example, is passionate about the product, and has an open door. Environment is fast-paced and fun.

    Cons

    Expect to wear multiple hats, roll up your sleeves, and go the extra mile to get the job done. The team is growing, and there's a lot of work to do. This represents an opportunity for go-getters and entrepreneurs and is not necessarily a con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to customers, hiring great people, and building a great product.

    SourceDay2017-08-07
  9. "It's finally fun to come to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SourceDay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at SourceDay is great. Everyone works together for the common goal and that is to change the world of purchasing. It is cool to work for a company that is doing something unique and something valuable.

    Cons

    None! Expect for it is not helping with my pistachio addiction problems!

    SourceDay2017-08-01
  10. "Great atmosphere and employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SourceDay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    SourceDay has been a absolute blast to work at. The SourceDay team consists of nothing but rockstars that are very collaborative regardless of department. If you are looking to join a team and make a difference look no further.

    Cons

    I see no Cons with SourceDay

    SourceDay2017-08-01
Found 11 reviews