Spire Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Spire Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Spire Consulting Group CEO Anthony Gonzales (no image)
Anthony Gonzales
4 Ratings
  1. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spire Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Spire has one of the best culture programs I have seen in the A/E/C industry. Core values are not just talked about, but promoted and lived.

    Cons

    Senior management is spread too thin due to rapid growth.

    Spire Consulting Group2018-06-07

    Spire Consulting Group Response

    October 8, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review of Spire! We're so pleased that our culture has had a positive impact on your career--it's certainly one of our most important goals. Regarding your concern that management is spread too thin--I sincerely hope you feel comfortable bringing suggestions of improvement to HR while Spire grows. We're looking forward to working as a team to achieve our goals!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Atmosphere for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spire Consulting Group

    Pros

    Offers a fast paced and technical work environment. Company is looking to grow rapidly; therefore, opportunities for career advancement are plentiful. Thought leaders will excel.

    Cons

    Spire is still a young company with many things still to build up, but they will be there soon enough.

    Spire Consulting Group2016-10-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging and happy work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Construction Engineering Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Spire Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good leadership, hands-on mentorship, good internal systems, good training and active feedback, good snack room with healthy options, office location, monthly happy hours and birthday lunches, professional society sponsorship, professional development encouragement, very nice and professional coworkers, good salary, very understanding Principals, coworkers take a personal interest in your success, strong support group for personal health goals, strong emphasis on ethics do it right or don't do it, long term vision, & last but not the least, Anthony Gonzales. A true leader with strong vision.

    Cons

    Small company may provide limited growth opportunities but honestly Anthony makes sure your professional goals are addressed. One on one time with him is not a rarity and he's a very good listener.

    Continue reading
    Spire Consulting Group2015-06-14
  4. "Fast paced challenging workplace working with some of the best professionals in Construction Engineering & Project Mgmt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Construction Engineering Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Spire Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive colleagues, professionalism at the workplace, emphasis on accuracy of reports, state of practice reflective of state of art, strong desire to contribute to development of industry knowledge base, social participation, up and coming firm.

    Cons

    Challenges of working in a small growing firm that may cause discomfort depending on how you view it. I felt that this aspect enhanced personal growth.

    Continue reading
    Spire Consulting Group2013-08-30
  5. "Dynamic and cutting edge construction consulting. An up and comer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Spire Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had the great fortune to work for Spire in the Austin, TX during 2010-11. I had an extremely fulfilling experience. Spire handles all scopes of construction consulting, including estimating, scheduling, project management, claims, litigation support and proactive training in all facets. They work on cutting edge projects and with a wide range of clients from small family companies to the top ENR ranked construction firms. The staff was extremely talented and motivated. I learned from all of them as they were eager to teach and train. I had four assignments, three in schedule claims support and one in proactive scheduling, most of which I worked directly with upper management. They are extremely hands on, which I noticed had a positive affect on staff morale. Management was 'in-tune' so they were very understanding of everyones strengths, weaknesses and workload. They always had an open-door policy when it came to questions or concerns. All were addressed quickly and with respect. Technologically, they are on the forefront. They invest greatly in computers, the most current software and clearly take advantage of their power. At the time I was there they were developing their own proprietary software to assist in schedule claim analysis, which was very impressive. Lastly, I really appreciated that the company would challenge me and let me be myself as I took on those challenges.

    Cons

    Occasionally timing is of the essence with deliverables and meetings so there can be some extended hours and short notice travel. But, this is not uncommon for the construction consulting industry as clients typically need fast turnaround on services. Spire handles this well as they are flexible and understanding when it comes to the occasional personal time issues that may arise with an employee.

    Continue reading
    Spire Consulting Group2013-02-11
  6. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Spire Consulting Group

    Pros

    Spire Consulting is fantastic. The culture is fun, and provides you an opportunity for professional development and growth. Spire is growing and welcomes innovation, your ideas will be valued and you will learn and thrive in this fast paced environment.

    Cons

    If you are looking to be mico-mangaged and need a lot of direction/structure Spire is not the right fit for you. In a fun, fast-paced environment you need to move quickly and come up with solutions to present to your team.

    Continue reading
    Spire Consulting Group2013-01-30
  7. "Exciting, dynamic environment with substantial potential for professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Spire Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A growing company that provides substantial opportunities for accelerated career growth. Most construction professionals work on one or two large projects each year. Here you get to work on 10 to 20 per year. If you have any idea that will add value to clients and the company then senior management will seriously consider giving you the opportunity to pursue it. Potential for large bonuses. Great benefits/401k packages.

    Cons

    Some areas of the company lack structure, documented processes and procedures, etc. which is typical for a growing company. Don't recommend if you are someone who requires these things.

    Continue reading
    Spire Consulting Group2013-01-21
  8. "Great experience, unparalleled opportunity, awesome colleagues, company that is constantly improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Spire Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart down to earth colleagues, high impact work, competitive compensation, unparalleled training ground in construction, engineering, law and business, high focus on living company core values (value, people, team and integrity), I have nothing but great things to say about Spire.

    Cons

    Potential for long hours depending upon client demands.

    Continue reading
    Spire Consulting Group2012-11-20
Found 8 reviews