Strategism Reviews | Glassdoor

Strategism Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Strategism CEO Dr. Sam Swapn (no image)
Dr. Sam Swapn
13 Ratings
  1. "Friendly people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Management Trainee in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Strategism full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    team is very friendly and help each other

    Cons

    not major cons that cannot be handled at people's level

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Strategism2017-06-27
  2. ""Best company to work for""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales In Charge in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Strategism

    Pros

    Very good team, It was an Amazing Journey for me working with Strategism.

    Cons

    Excellent Team- Looking forward to contribute more time and energy.

    Strategism2017-06-27
  3. "A True IT Mentor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strategism full-time

    Pros

    Strategism Inc. offers some of the best IT training skills and programs which are in high demand in the current IT market. After receiving the Niche training & certifications like PMP, CSM, DevOps, Big Data etc. you open new doors for your career in the world of IT and Project Management.

    Cons

    Lack of Online Training Programs.

    Advice to Management

    Should launch more online training programs so that you can help working professionals as well who can't attend the training sessions in-person.

    Strategism2017-06-27
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Training in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strategism full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been here for the past 3 years and its great place to work, great things to learn, A big asset in working with Strategism is Job security. Lots of perks and lot of growth. If you work hard and you are smart working, you will have great growth both in terms of position and pay. Loved working with Strategism.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of as of now.

    Strategism2017-06-20
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Not a good place for IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Strategism full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Strategism full-time (More than a year). They will be happy to help you get into the market and try to marketing you with a fake resume

    Cons

    Absolutely no career opportunities; maybe this kind of company just fit for those who has zero CS background but want to become a QA or Salesforce developer. They are trying make fake 5-start ratings and reviews here to flush out of those previous bad but true reviews. Every company wants to make money from their employees; however what makes different here is Strategism is trying to make money by selling their... employees to clients and pay a lot less to their employees. Before getting into the "training", They will need you to sign up a commitment for serving for 1 year

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    dont play with lives of cpt students by giving them fake resumes

    Strategism2017-07-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Very small and unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Strategism full-time

    Pros

    Some co workers were nice

    Cons

    no real stability or direction, no perks at all

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees and add perks and benefits to hire and retain top talent

    Strategism2017-06-15
  7. "Director Business Developnent & Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director - Business Development & Marketing in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strategism

    Pros

    Strategism Inc is well known and carry high reputation as the leading Training & Certification Establishment - for - Project Management - PMP - SCRUM - CSM - CSPO - and all related and advanced Certfication programs - and also many other high end IT SW programs - like DevOps AWS SFDC QA BA JAVA - BI TOOLS - Microstrategy Splunk Tableau etc The Trainers provided by STRATEGISM are CST - Certified Scrum Trainers and... also Certified PMP trainers and also for all other IT SW programs Dr Sam is well Renowned TRAINER - of high caliber - has over several thousands of high professionals- trained and certified by him during the past 5-10! Years Most of the persons trained by Dr Sam - carry and gave high reverence for his magnetic personality and professional acumen - hold Dr Sam in HIGH ESTEEM - and utilizes every possible opportunity- to interact with him and attend his lectures and programs Strategism is planing to expand its activities - to many cities in USA - right now has offices in Fremont - SAN JOSE - SFO - also had training programs in Seattle LA - Chicago etc - either as direct offices or as Franchise Centers The PMP - and - CSM - Scrum Alliance- training and certification arranged by STRATEGISM - have played vital role in fetching highly rewarding job opportunities- to many of the participants and they are all very thankful to Dr Sam and Strategism

    Show More

    Cons

    Being a self funded corporation with limitations on capital expansions - and the low profitability of these Training Programs - with heavy rentals of offices - heavy fees related to renowned CERTIFIED - CST - PMT Trainers - Strategism should develop its financial capital resources and organize sizable funding to progress with the large scale exiasion plans

    Advice to Management

    Organize sizable funding options - financial adequacy - towards sure success realization of all Business Development and Expansion Plans and Programs

    Strategism2016-12-21
  8. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strategism full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    System/ Process oriented, customer is always right, flexible for those who perform very well. Intelligent and smart workers always exist.

    Cons

    Too many cooks spoil the broth

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and the hard work. Perseverance and intelligence pays off good at the end.

    Strategism2016-12-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Opt students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Strategism

    Pros

    I can't think of any reason to work there

    Cons

    It's fake. They told me about training and placement with $600 but just as you about to finish training they said I should sign a one year contract with them and not allowed to apply any where else. They wanted me to sign a $10000 bond if I break the contract. This place is a scam.

    Advice to Management

    Fake resume

    Strategism2016-11-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Another failed for OPT Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Strategism

    Pros

    The trainers are nice and good

    Cons

    In last 8 months they have trained more than 50 students and are able to get job to only 1 or 2. DO NOT JOIN. Not Recommended for OPT students

    Strategism2015-11-08
Found 16 reviews