KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SupportNinja

Is this your company?

SupportNinja

Add a Review

SupportNinja Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 of over 106 reviews

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
SupportNinja CEO Connor Tomkies  (no image)
Connor Tomkies
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love how many opportunities I have here at SupportNinja(in 19 reviews)

  • "Decisions are consistently based and aligned with Core Values(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I don't see any downsides of SupportNinja so far(in 7 reviews)

  • "We have lockers now, shuttle on weekends(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good folks

      Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people. They are kind and it was weird to interact with so many employees that are genuinely happy.

      Cons

      New company so there’s lots of growing pains.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Steer clear

      Oct 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can’t think of any to be honest

      Cons

      Con artist “leaders”. Stay away.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Better Way To Outsource

      Apr 14, 2021 - Talent Development Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyday is look-forward to day and it just never ends. The company also opens a lot of opportunities for career growth.

      Cons

      Can't think of any right now.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best team ever & amazing career opportunities!

      Apr 9, 2020 - Sales Development Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love how many opportunities I have here at SupportNinja. My role is fluid with so much room for growth, I love that I can kind of build-out my duties and responsibilities as I go - exactly what I've been looking for in a position & company! The company's values align with my own and they hold their employees accountable to those values as well. A better way to outsource is not only a slogan but a way of life and business here. I am so thrilled that I am able to dabble in marketing and design as well and for it to actually mean something and be seen. Among so many other pros that I could put here, I do really appreciate that management never micromanages. I cannot be grateful enough to be a part of such an amazing team!

      Cons

      I would say that I wish there were more opportunities for me in my role to get bonuses and whatnot, but I believe it won't be that way forever and I know that SupportNinja truly cares about its employees and their growth. I also wish we had a 401k plan with company matching. The only other cons I could think of have already been fixed and weren't really cons, just nuisances rather. We get stuff done!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      No job security. Higher ups are micro-managey

      Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the employees are nice. You'll get to go to the Philippines at the end of each year.

      Cons

      You'll have to work the entire time in the Philippines. CEO is extremely micro-managey. CEO would erase 1X1 meetings we had just minutes before they were scheduled to start- without warning or acknowledgement. I truly felt invisible. The office/team "culture" is a bit odd- made to feel like "family" but in reality is pretty far from that.

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The Big Leap

      Jun 26, 2020 - Operations Manager in Clark, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Support Ninja is true to its word when it says "employee focus". 2. Support Ninja appreciate feedback. It is humble to gain comments for its improvement. 3. Support Ninja values each of its employees. No suggestion is not being listened to. 4. Support Ninja values personal time. 5. Support Ninja has shown its uniqueness amongst previous employers that I have worked with. 6. Support Ninja always advocates growth. It ensures that its employees are not stagnant rather developing by all means.

      Cons

      1. Support Ninja is somehow seen lenient. Which makes it kind of being abused in terms of request. Which is for me needs to be modified. It's for the betterment of the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company Culture

      Aug 4, 2020 - Ninja Success Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super fun and down to earth company culture. The Austin team is very small and close knit. Great opportunity to learn about account management, startups, the outsourcing space etc. Since the team is so small and the company so new, there is so much space to bring new ideas to the table and see them executed. C-Level is very approachable. We are now permanently remote employees, but we currently still have a darling office downtown if needed! Supposed to travel to the Philippines regularly (not currently due to COVID), but it's an amazing trip, I can't wait until we can go back!

      Cons

      Sometimes working cross culturally can be difficult, but it definitely gets easier with time! Occasionally the working hours can be long depending on the status of your accounts, but there's never real pressure to work after hours especially if you're feeling burnt out.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Employee-Focused Culture with an infectious appetite to improve everyday and challenge the status quo.

      Jun 3, 2020 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Two distinct attributes stand out to me above it all: 1. Great clients: we support some of the world's most innovative companies disrupting the markets with their software and their products. They're creative. They're interesting. And they're fun! Not a dull moment learning about their business and how we can collaborate in scaling their customer support. 2. The Ninjas: great customer service is built and sustained with happy employees. Management is committed to this in a way I've never experienced in the tech world. The company clearly values their employees and treat them as collaborators and equals. Management is invested in your own personal growth and development; and they make themselves constantly available for coaching. Special shout-out to Sales Guru, Ray Preston, for leading the way with his no BS swagger and relentless positive energy.

      Cons

      I haven't experienced any. We're small, we're scrappy, and we work our butts off. Truthfully, I hope this party never ends.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Truly Great Company

      Oct 14, 2020 - Video Content Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is an amazing company with the speed of a startup and the culture of a family. A hybrid approach allows for both remote work and the opportunity to utilize a great office downtown. Communication with coworkers, even though conducted remotely, is fast and friendly. Feedback from management is also frequent and beneficial. Finally, the drive of every team member to succeed and the freedom given to achieve that success is like nothing I've experienced before.

      Cons

      The remote nature of a hybrid workplace may be tricky for some at first.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Working for SupportNinja

      Jan 15, 2021 - Senior Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working here because of the culture. Our US team always treat us as their own family.

      Cons

      I can say none for now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 101 Reviews

    SupportNinja Reviews FAQs

    82% of SupportNinja employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SupportNinja 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at SupportNinja to be senior leadership, career development, management and the cons to be compensation, benefits.

    Popular Careers with SupportNinja Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SupportNinja? Share Your Experiences

    SupportNinja logo
    or