SupportNinja Reviews | Glassdoor

SupportNinja Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SupportNinja CEO Connor Tomkies  (no image)
Connor Tomkies
6 Ratings
  1. "So excited to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SupportNinja full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love my team and the company culture here. I honestly don’t even feel like I’m going to work when I go in!

    Cons

    The parking situation, but I don’t hold that against the company or the team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing because it’s working.

    SupportNinja2020-01-10
  2. "Great company to work for, very employee focused!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EA/Office Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SupportNinja full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very welcoming and management is very invested in your growth. They do a great job setting you up for success. Everyone is good about cooperating and no one feels like they're too important to take out the trash kinda place.

    Cons

    Parking could be better, maybe figure out some company parking at a nearby hotel or a larger stipend!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on, maybe figure out something better for parking?

    SupportNinja2020-01-06
  3. "#1 Fastest Growing Company in Austin for a Reason!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SupportNinja full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I took the position at SupportNinja to work alongside some incredibly talented entrepreneurs. At the time, I didn't realize just how impactful this decision would be for my professional development. The executive team empowered me from the very beginning to push myself every day and constantly strive for greatness. There are many pros about working at a startup, the biggest for me is being tasked with wearing many different hats whenever necessary, which is all the time. The company has created an environment that encourages collaboration on new ideas and is never afraid to challenge the status quo. SupportNinja is truly a game-changer for anyone looking to grow professionally. I can't recommend this company enough!

    Show More

    Cons

    This isn't really a con, it's, in my opinion, one of the reasons you join a startup, but things are constantly changing so adaptability and flexibility are crucial to surviving.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be open and transparent with the team as things continue to change during this next growth period.

    SupportNinja2020-01-05
  4. "Incredible core values and real growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Lead in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SupportNinja full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been in sales a long time, and this is hands down the best sales culture I have ever been a part of. The company allows us to be collaborative, and is not a churn and burn factory like so many other places. I feel like a valuable member of the team and have experienced real professional growth opportunities.

    Cons

    I wouldn't actually call this a Con, but we're currently a very lean team. We all have to wear multiple hats to continue our rapid growth. To me this is exciting, and the reason you would want to join a company like SupportNinja!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to empower your employees!

    SupportNinja2019-08-04
  5. "Truly a Game Changer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Media & Brand Strategy in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SupportNinja full-time

    Pros

    Flexible with a strong emphasis on growth. For socially responsible folks, SupportNinja is a game changer. While most outsourcing companies tend to forget the production floor agent, SupportNinja makes a conscious effort to connect every Ninja (from agent to CEO).

    Cons

    Due to the time differences between offices, sometimes hours run long.

    Advice to Management

    As the team grows, make sure to keep the culture aligned with the vision.

    SupportNinja2019-06-04
  6. "A great team with clear vision and strong guiding principles."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ninja Success Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SupportNinja full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a global workforce, the team in the Philippines is multi-faceted, filled with hard workers and lots of personality. The Austin office has seen organic growth that is hitting a great stride. This team's bootstrapped beginnings are impressive and the dedication is shown to each client on day one. The account management aspect of the Ninja Success Manager is more of a liaison role that can be really rewarding. The processes in place are great and will likely only grow better with growth and better cross functional improvement.

    Show More

    Cons

    Global hours, can feel hard to walk away from at the end of the day. This is still a start up so there can be conflicting initiatives and early members of the team may struggle as the team grows.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive energy around growth! Implementing technology to streamline data across the company for client access will be a game changer.

    SupportNinja2019-04-05
  7. "Amazing Growth and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SupportNinja full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company's core values cut to the chase of what the foundation for every company culture should be. Better yet, the core values are actually taken to heart by everyone that works here! With the fast paced-growth of the company, the value to "improve every day" lives up to its name as we all work together collectively to challenge the status quo every day to deliver the best product and service to our clients.

    Cons

    The company is still fairly young, so the benefits aren't as extensive as what an enterprise company can offer (yet).

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in the professional development of your employees so we can continue to provide value to the companies we support.

    SupportNinja2019-02-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Young and Innovative Company where Culture & Values Align"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Operating Officer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SupportNinja full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong culture and firm belief in their values from management down creates a positive but hard-working atmosphere at SupportNinja. In addition, the young founder and CEO bring a fresh energy and innovative perspective to the market and to startups looking to grow and scale. Feedback is appreciated (No BS value) and continuous improvement is mandated (Improve Everyday Value).

    Cons

    Continuing to maintain the values as this company grows will be a key point to address for their future.

    SupportNinja2018-10-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "People and team focused - amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SupportNinja full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very people focused; looks for strengths and leverages them within the team - Sticks to company values and everyone intentionally engages with them - Personal growth is encouraged and developed - Most amazing, incredibly smart, sincere, and hardworking people I've ever worked with

    Cons

    The company is quickly growing and working to match the speed of growth with supporting resources

    SupportNinja2018-12-04
  10. "One of the better workplaces I've had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SupportNinja full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive Management - Good pay

    Cons

    None at this moment in my tenure.

    SupportNinja2018-11-19
Found 33 reviews