KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

T. Rowe Price

Engaged Employer

T. Rowe Price

Add a Review

T. Rowe Price Reviews

Updated May 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,327 of over 1,534 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
T. Rowe Price CEO and President Robert W. Sharps
Robert W. Sharps
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay and change in company culture(in 70 reviews)
  • "Low salary compared to similar positions at other firms(in 65 reviews)
  • "It also results in poor management perpetuating itself.(in 57 reviews)
  • "Not all managers are good at management and mentoring of strong associates.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Long hours to work(in 20 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of T. Rowe Price and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Good company within asset management with strong values and culture

    Sep 9, 2021 - Vice President in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart thoughtful colleagues with a culture of strong collaboration Strong culture

    Cons

    Based in Baltimore Can be very competitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company with Great Benefits

    Apr 7, 2022 - Product Analyst in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are really good with this company. Also the people are all very nice and supportive

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    One of the best firms in finance

    May 25, 2022 - Rotational Program in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    T. Rowe is focused on preserving their culture that is core to the firms identity. Overall, it’s fairly egalitarian and honestly a fun place to work. Collaboration is key and the majority of the people that work for the enterprise are dedicated to its success.

    Cons

    Still have a little “ivy-league” bias that was traditional with old firms, and a little hesitant to lead the industry with innovation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Benefits are decent, work-life balance not-so-much

    Mar 25, 2022 - Associate Platform Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TRP matches a % of what you contribute to your 401k. Healthcare is Aetna, which is ok for me. I don't have a family on my plan, so I can't speak to the family plans and how well it works out for others.

    Cons

    Pay is not keeping up with SOL and inflation, but we should be happy with what we get. If you need time off, some groups are more flexible than others in allowing it, even if you've got a lot to take. There is little appreciation shown to most, unless you're a C-level manager. Work/Life balance varies across departments and despite rising costs of childcare, after being home for the last two years, everyone has been required (unless you're not vaxxed) to come back to the office 2-3 days a week. There is no consideration for those who want to remain working from home full-time, even though work has carried on just fine the last two years with everyone doing that. We are told folks WANT to come back, and if that's even true - all are being forced to do so. It's been a rough couple months and morale is low.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great if you work in asset management

    May 27, 2022 - Director in Owings Mills, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and support of employees

    Cons

    Total lack of urgency Asset management rules the organization, being in other business areas is challenging

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    T Rowe

    May 27, 2022 - Infrastructure Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefit Work life balance Talent acquisition Beautiful office space

    Cons

    Micro-managing No promotion opportunities Bureaucracy Turn around too high

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place to Learn

    May 26, 2022 - Financial Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Training and excellent team spirit

    Cons

    A lot of overnight and a lot of calls

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pleasant job

    Mar 30, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    job was never too busy, always had some down time even during the busy days, pretty respectful regarding work life balance

    Cons

    made people come back to work after lockdown and after being employed with good performance reviews on the same team for almost two years, i requested full telework so that I could move to a new city (was previously based in baltimore) and pretty much got approvals through multiple levels in the chain of command, and the highest person decided that to let me work fully remote would be setting a precedence for everyone to work remote

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    okay job

    May 18, 2022 - Financial Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    pay, 401k, health & dental

    Cons

    overtime, call center, lunch breaks, employee growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    May 11, 2022 - Associate Analyst in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Intellectually stimulating crowd of people

    Cons

    Can be a bit political - and hierarchical. It is not explicitly obvious that you are an apprentice rather than a thought leader.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,327 Reviews

T. Rowe Price Reviews FAQs

T. Rowe Price has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 1,534 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at T. Rowe Price to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, T. Rowe Price employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at T. Rowe Price. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

67% of T. Rowe Price employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated T. Rowe Price 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at T. Rowe Price to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with T. Rowe Price Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at T. Rowe Price? Share Your Experiences

or

T. Rowe Price Careers

Cover image for T. Rowe Price

At T. Rowe Price, we believe that our people are our greatest asset, and we are committed to and invested in the success of our associates...More

  • We Believe
  • Our Shared Commitment
  • Who We Hire
  • Our Values
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

T. Rowe Price

12 days ago

Culture
Authenticity is staying true to your values and the experiences that shaped them. However, for all the positive attributes, an unsettling theme began to emerge. There is a cost to living an authentic life. The cost differs depending upon who you ask, but it’s there. Probing further, we questioned whether the rewards outweighed potential costs, and the answer is a resounding YES.
T. Rowe Price Insights - Does Authenticity Have A Cost?
www.troweprice.com