TEKsystems Reviews | Glassdoor

TEKsystems Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4070 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
TEKsystems CEO Jay Alvather
Jay Alvather
938 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not much of a work/life balance(in 246 reviews)

  • "You are expected to work long hours, however they are flexible when you need to take time off or deal with personal situations(in 179 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working here is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IS Analyst in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My recruiter has been a great advocate for me and has helped me get jobs I love.

    Cons

    Honestly, no cons come to mind. Health benefits are too expensive I guess.

    TEKsystems2019-08-21
  2. "Great culture. Work hard, play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training and development. Feedback driven environment

    Cons

    Not much of a work/ life balance

    TEKsystems2019-08-22
  3. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Support 

    I worked at TEKsystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Able to take time off when needed without push back from management

    Cons

    No matter how long your tenure on the support side you never get stock options

    TEKsystems2019-08-21
  4. "Excellent company to gain experience and work long term contracts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Consultant in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TEKsystems for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great work / life balance, benefits and paid time off available

    Cons

    Benefits cost, ability to get out of contract if unhappy with assignment

    Advice to Management

    Listen to contractor concerns, ability to look for other opportunities if the role is not a great fit.

    TEKsystems2019-08-22
  5. "Marvelous connections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PC Technician in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quickly had options for job opportunities and many interviews in a short amount of time. The recruiter is amazing and supportive throughout the process if certain jobs don’t work out.

    Cons

    More pay to workers, that’s it.

    Advice to Management

    Can you please pay your workers more or make it that the companies that you work with can give more to their contractors. Or make a 6 month raise so workers feel motivated to strive for more success and feel like they have been improving at their job.

    TEKsystems2019-08-20
  6. "Great for starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at TEKsystems part-time

    Pros

    Need for managers to help posting.

    Cons

    No cons for now. Hopefully not in the future

    Advice to Management

    Employ more help

    TEKsystems2019-08-18
  7. "Prepare to grow professionally AND personally..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TEKsystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall great team and company culture, lots of professional growth opportunity through mentorship

    Cons

    Especially since they only hire from within, if you're not prepared to work a lot and be in a cold-calling sales job (and make money) BEFORE all the better roles, hours, pay, don't do it

    TEKsystems2019-08-17
  8. "Proactive Company, Great to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TEKsystems for less than a year

    Pros

    Great client facing team, proactive and frequently check in with employees to gauge satisfaction.

    Cons

    As with any contract position, employment growth is limited to contract terms.

    TEKsystems2019-08-14
  9. "It was a great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TEKsystems for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The account executive who was in charge of my placement cared about me. Once they had placed me in an assignment, they did not forget about me.

    Cons

    I left with positive memories. I would go back to work for them if I ever needed to do so.

    TEKsystems2019-08-14
  10. "Very helpful but doesn't always have it together."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Web 

    I worked at TEKsystems for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people. Gets questions answered.

    Cons

    I felt that there were times I had no idea who I was supposed to be working with and my recruiter changed often without notice.

    TEKsystems2019-08-12
Found 4070 reviews