TRAC Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
TRAC CEO Jennifer Polli
Jennifer Polli
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Trac Intermodal"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Analyst in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRAC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Everyone is respectful Bosses are understanding and great to work with

    Cons

    I don't really have a con, just in search for greater opportunities

    TRAC2020-02-11
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Nice place to work but..........."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TRAC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary and Bonus program are very competitive

    Cons

    Very little teamwork, coworkers will stab you in the back and not think twice, too much micro managing by senior management, tend to keep lessor talent who blindly follow and never question the leader

    Continue reading
    TRAC2019-10-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Low stress but pretty dull"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Billing Analyst 

    I worked at TRAC full-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule and cafe on site

    Cons

    very boring and poor communication between employees and management

    TRAC2019-10-03
  4. Helpful (3)

    "There are better options out there"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostler Driver in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TRAC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    $50 dollar gift card at Christmas

    Cons

    Working in ALL weather conditions First Pay Check is UPS to your home. Make sure someone is there. No drinking water. Employees had to chip in for their own. Inadequate restroom facilities. Make sure you keep track of your hours! Management is C- Encouraged to pencil Whip (pad) estimates for repair Poor equipment. Not allowed to use Crescent wrenches (eye roll)

    Continue reading
    TRAC2019-08-18
  5. "Working at TRAC Interstar"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Specialist in Florence, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRAC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at TRAC Interstar since 04/2016. Since that time I have been promoted 5 times. I love that the company values and recognizes my hard work! I can say that I truly love my job, team, and my manager and I plan to retire from TRAC Interstar. My manager Michael Strang creates a fun team atmosphere with team incentives and very clear goals and objectives. TRAC Interstar has so much potential and I look forward to my future here.

    Cons

    Until recently training for our call center was not very well structured or standardized. However, the company has recently implemented a training program and a dedicated trainer. Here at the Call Center, I would like to see a picnic area for lunches and breaks on nice days. We have no where to sit outside. It would be nice if we had a cafeteria or better vending machine selections for lunch aslo.

    Continue reading
    TRAC2019-07-25
  6. "Trac is a good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TRAC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, good people and good benifits

    Cons

    Traffic on Route 1 everyday will take a toll on you mentally

    TRAC2019-07-01
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Lies"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emergency Dispatch Operator in West Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TRAC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Software, vendors in certain areas, none

    Cons

    Lies, they will smile to your face but push you off a cliff when your not looking.

    Continue reading
    TRAC2019-05-30
  8. "It's a good company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanic in Haslet, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRAC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The days go by pretty fast since your always occupied.

    Cons

    It can be a dangerous jobs if your not safe.

    Continue reading
    TRAC2019-04-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Change in leadership is a must"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TRAC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great plans to move forward.

    Cons

    Poor project planning. Need major changes in leadership.

    TRAC2019-05-17
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Noticeable Change In Overall Operation"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TRAC full-time

    Pros

    Excellent 401K and other benefits. Good balance of work and home life. I think the new CEO is doing a wonderful job getting all the ducks in order. It appears one department (M&R) has been evaluated and corrections have been made for the better. New leadership in that area is no frills and getting the job done the correct way.

    Cons

    Lack of adequate training in some area's. No teamwork across departments. Many are too willing to pass the buck.

    Continue reading
    TRAC2019-04-02
Found 86 reviews
</>Embed