Tabcorp Reviews | Glassdoor

Tabcorp Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Tabcorp CEO David Attenborough
David Attenborough
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Melbourne vs Sydney politics is the elephant in the room in most cases(in 5 reviews)

  • "Tabcorp/Tatts Group Finance made a crucial error on my last payment leaving me with a nasty 6k tax bill(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Heaps of energy to deliver and awesome ideas, but can lack on the follow through"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tabcorp full-time

    Pros

    Great intentions to drive flexible working environments, new leadership thinking and experimentation. Workplace culture is terrific and one of the best managers I've ever had. This is a gaming business and you can feel that by working there. They have done a good job of making work fun.

    Cons

    Some of the great ideas are not followed through to actually deliver great ROI. Leadership team don't seem as aligned or as involved as I'm used to.

    Advice to Management

    If you are going to create a genuine performance culture, you need to be able to have the hard chats and make the hard decisions on under performers. Sometimes your delightful culture (which genuinely is a joy to work in) gets in the way of being commercially focussed and that can be a shame for your A-players.

    Tabcorp2017-06-09
  2. "Great but political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Executive in Sydney

    I worked at Tabcorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job security, development and opportunity.

    Cons

    Heavily political and obviously regulated.

    Tabcorp2019-10-10
  3. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Producer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Tabcorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, exciting moments every day

    Cons

    lack of growth, management distant

    Tabcorp2019-10-03
  4. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Sydney

    I worked at Tabcorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, relaxed, no micromanagement

    Cons

    Full on excitement 24*7, little overwhelming at times

    Tabcorp2019-08-13
  5. "People are promoted on the basis of who they know in the higher level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Quality Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tabcorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, being an entertainment industry spends a lot on parties.

    Cons

    People get recruited if they know someone in the project, its always to get ur buddy to work with you but the worst part is people interview their own buddy and select too. Some people who are in the company bcoz of their talents, they have to struggle. Leaders don’t understand that this is the biggest conflict of interest.

    Advice to Management

    Make your hiring structure very solid and stop this nonsense.

    Tabcorp2019-09-16
  6. "Experienced compliance analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Crime Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tabcorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, industry leader, open to change.

    Cons

    Monotonous, less scope for growth

    Tabcorp2019-07-18
  7. "Big company with lots of technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Director in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tabcorp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Lot's of leading and bleeding edge technology * Large scale implementations * At the time, big shift to modern Agile Ways of Working

    Cons

    * QLD centred power base and politics * No training

    Tabcorp2019-06-25
  8. "Great environment, flexible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Sales Operator in Granville
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tabcorp part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - great hours - great pay - easy job if competent with computers

    Cons

    - team managers constantly changing - equipment quite old

    Tabcorp2019-06-25
  9. "Great exposure, terrible work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Support Centre Consultant in Granville
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tabcorp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great exposure to an industry

    Cons

    Terrible work/life balance with unrealistic expectations

    Advice to Management

    Fix the unrealistic lack of work/life balance

    Tabcorp2019-07-07
  10. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Owner in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tabcorp full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers and working in sports and race wagering.

    Cons

    Since it is such a large company it can be slow moving.

    Tabcorp2019-06-17
Found 92 reviews