Targa Reviews | Glassdoor

Targa Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Joe Bob Perkins
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Lead Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Lead in Galena Park, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Targa full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We worked as a team to develop ways to make the production of the company work better, not necessarily easy, but a safe way to and make you want to work for the company

    Cons

    I really can’t say anything bad about the company

    Advice to Management

    Always listen and hear what someone is saying if it can make the work environment better and if always work as a team, looking out for others making the job a safe place to work

    Targa2018-10-10
  2. "If you are a woman working in the plant side you are held back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Targa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Employees but big turnover

    Cons

    Bad management, does not believe in promoting women. Don't pay the ones that work hard and keep the ones that don't work at all or don't get the job after several years. Allow shady business to go on even though they know about it.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees and you could keep the good ones

    Targa2019-04-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Targa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, easy work, really nice place to work. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Lower pay than most competitors to start out.

    Targa2019-02-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Targa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High level of responsibility, fast paced, growth

    Cons

    Targa is experiencing growing pains because they have growing so quickly. Also they tend to be behind on compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Targa is a top midstream company to work for so you need to act like it with compensation and benefits. Otherwise you will only keep good people for 3-5 years before they leap frog to a better company.

    Targa2018-12-11
  5. "Region Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Targa full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing about this company, it great companny

    Targa2018-09-03
  6. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Targa full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great group of people to work with.

      Cons

      Pay is kinda on the low side.

      Targa2018-07-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Controller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Controller 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Targa full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      No caddy mess on jobsite. Co workers were great

      Cons

      The boss was unpredictable on a daily basis.

      Advice to Management

      Manager was very moody at times. Some days he was okay, others you never knew.

      Targa2018-06-25
    • "Decent company to get experience in"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Targa full-time

        Pros

        The facility is nice, people are mostly friendly

        Cons

        Management is not the best it could be

        Targa2018-05-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Lost respect"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Targa full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        It's a job and it pays the bills.

        Cons

        Compensation is sub par and generally in the lower 25% of average for a given area and job skill. Mid level management is often critical and dismissive of employees concerns and questions. I have heard on more than one occasion a manager say that some I can fill your job from any street corner. Too many decisions are being made in a vacuum. Large scale changes are being made in various areas without the knowledge or input...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Communicate with local people, including low level supervision, know what plans are being made and implemented that will affect their jobs and areas of responsibility.

        Targa2018-05-09
      • "LPG Transport Driver"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - LPG Transport Driver in Bridgeport, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Targa full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Benefits, Pay, Job Stability, Insurance

        Cons

        Everything Management and Dispatchers.......Clueless! Need more attention from Houston.

        Advice to Management

        Hire Professionals with experience.

        Targa2018-04-12
      Found 42 reviews