KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Think Tech Advisors

Is this your company?

Think Tech Advisors

Add a Review

Think Tech Advisors Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Think Tech Advisors Founder and CEO Ed Burton (no image)
Ed Burton
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

855

313 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Family Friendly Environment

    Sep 8, 2021 - Project Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm not sure I would have made it through Covid without Think Tech. They made sure that I had the support at work to be able to succeed while also understanding I had children at home with needs of their own. I was given solid encouragement and support from senior leadership to take the time to succeed at both. I have a flexible schedule that can accommodate appointments, meetings, and just periods away from work for my mental health. Senior Leadership is accessible and always willing to listen to any issues or suggestions I have. I feel absolutely supported. I also genuinely enjoy the people I work with. We have fun together, but we also understand this is a business and we need to get things done. Think Tech goes out of its way to promote team building and a fun working environment. I'm challenged to think critically and given the support, but also the opportunity, to make independent decisions on projects. My experienced opinion and what I bring to the table is valued and appreciated.

    Cons

    With a small company, there sometimes aren't clear paths for promotion. But with that comes conversations with senior leadership on how to put my skills to good use and build a niche for myself. I'm able to chart my own course instead of following a predetermined path.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Wouldn't Waste My Time

    Sep 2, 2021 - Client Services in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't think of one single pro

    Cons

    Lack of transparency No Advancement Their Fully Stocked Kitchen is a joke Lots of in house friendships and favoritism Lack of PTO days

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work!!

    Jul 10, 2019 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great technical and leadership teams. Without a doubt one of the best places I’ve ever worked. Very good culture that is both fun and professional. Family friendly environment with good flexibility when needing to take care of personal appointments. Leadership is always looking for ways to improve things even more both for employees and for clients. Suggestions and concerns are heard and followed through on appropriately. Great benefits provided. Free snacks and coffee always available in break room! Continuous learning and improvement is encouraged.

    Cons

    While SOPs are continually improving, there is still room for improvement.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place to work in the Triangle!

    Jun 25, 2015 -  in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management allows employees to utilize their strengths, even if it means making changes to job roles and responsibilities. Think Tech has the best team I have ever worked with and an awesome office culture.

    Cons

    Think Tech has experienced growing pains over the past year and all that goes along with them. We are still developing SOP's so things can be a bit rocky at times, however we are on the right path.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Genuinely a great place to work!

    Jun 2, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Apex, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An excellent work environment and culture with a great work/life balance. Family events and community involvement are frequent and encouraged. A fun highly adept and above average local tech company. Leadership is continuously looking for new ways to improve on all levels as well as provide mentor-ship and feedback. Team collaboration is always encouraged and everyone seems to be genuinely friendly and easy to work with. Fast growing company with a lot of opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    - Small company with average compensation. - Lacking a good benefits package. - Teams and Leadership have a tendency to work in silo's which can lead to unnecessary miscommunication and confusion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    The Best Place I Have Ever Worked!

    Apr 17, 2015 - Team Lead for Services and Support in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere where hard work and out of box thinking are rewarded. The owner is fair and understanding and all staff genuinely get along.

    Cons

    Clients expect a lot and sometimes tasks can be carried into the evening.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Wonderful! Best place to work.

    Dec 30, 2013 - Operations Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, excellent benefits, relaxed yet challenging.

    Cons

    Small company, sometimes missing out on large company perks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Think Tech Advisors Reviews FAQs

83% of Think Tech Advisors employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Think Tech Advisors 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Think Tech Advisors to be career development, benefits, senior leadership and the cons to be compensation, diversity and inclusion.

Popular Careers with Think Tech Advisors Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Think Tech Advisors? Share Your Experiences

or