True Telecom Reviews | Glassdoor

True Telecom Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
True Telecom CEO Stuart Griffiths (no image)
Stuart Griffiths
22 Ratings
  1. "Great people Bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at True Telecom full-time

    Pros

    flexibility to implement new idea as the company was still operating as a start-up

    Cons

    no clear direction from Directors lead to the company's demise

    Continue reading
    True Telecom2019-02-07
  2. "Business Development Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Dartford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at True Telecom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work for True Telecom for just under a year, and really enjoyed my time working at the company. The people are lovely and make it easy to work in such a positive and upbeat environment. The pay isn't too bad for someone starting their career and there are always opportunities to progress. As well as incentives to do better and earn more. The office location is great near to local buses and train stations with a lovely view of the nearby lake. Dress down on the last Friday of every month and everyone goes to the local pub after work.

    Cons

    The hours are slightly long for a sales role

    True Telecom2017-09-04
  3. "Good times - best team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dartford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at True Telecom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What I liked about True Telecom is that there is a really good team atmosphere and the friendly co workers I had the pleasure of working with, there was never a dull moment! There is always something going on for the team to get involved with as well as opportunities to thrive.

    Cons

    Kitchen facilities could be improved such as having hot food.

    Continue reading
    True Telecom2017-08-31
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Workin for TRue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at True Telecom full-time

    Pros

    The pros of working here are your team, your colleagues are great and the only thing keeping you going

    Cons

    No kitchen, no hot water, no office heating (or never allowed to turn it on), CEOs are awful and have days where they sack random employees on the spot, HR is a joke and isn't even fully trained - felt I knew more about Human Resources than her, no flexability with the job

    Continue reading
    True Telecom2017-09-02
  5. "Business Development Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at True Telecom

    Pros

    Weekly pay, very nice office, great location. Fantastic working atmosphere with great people. Rewarded for hard work and contributions. If you are truly passionate about sales then you may enjoy it there.

    Cons

    Long hours, stood on feet getting shouted at to "Pitch louder" for pretty much 9 hours, very short breaks, not even close to an hour lunch. The job made workers feel too much stress if they didn't reach their targets.

    Continue reading
    True Telecom2017-07-12
  6. "Telesales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Dartford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at True Telecom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Help and support you get from member of staff and managers. Very friendly environment

    Cons

    Annoying when don't hit targets

    True Telecom2017-06-25
  7. "AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at True Telecom full-time

    Pros

    Parking space? IF you manage to get to work early enough or you would have to pay for parking at the pub.

    Cons

    -Your salary is insulting! -Management and CEO are rude and cocky! -HR are dishonest. -You don't get paid for your 1st training week...or any commission you earned. -You get sold a dream in your interview. -You are NOT allowed to sit down while on the sales floor!!! -Line managers are awful and constantly talking about 'the time they were on MDMA'... what sort of environment is this? -You are selling services in a very dishonest way, almost making a mockery of your customers. -You are required to find your own leads using the internet. -Overall you're mistreated and overworked with silly 20 minute lunch breaks.

    Continue reading
    True Telecom2017-06-15
  8. "Where careers go to die"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at True Telecom full-time

    Pros

    Some of the people are alright

    Cons

    Everything else is terrible, the pay, the other people, the management, the morals... It's horrific and soul destroying.

    Continue reading
    True Telecom2017-06-10
  9. "Line Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at True Telecom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at True Telecom for over a year and a half and although people have a negative outlook on the company, however dont knock it until you try it. Sales is not for everyone but the good sales people that come here do well and succeed and the proof is on their wage slip at the end of the month. I have always had a good solid relationship the CEO and if anything has kept me at the company it would be him. Supports you 100% and is as flexible as he can be, he pays out the money when you deserve it and gives you the credit when you deserve it. I have had a few times where I have wanted to leave but something always keeps me here, the company is fun and vibrant and I don't think i would still be here if it wasn't for Mark. I'm glad I stayed and with the support from my manager I am looking forward to progressing my career and knowledge but more importantly bringing more business to the team.

    Cons

    No kitchen, have to go off site to get food. Hours are a little long, would like to work till 5:30 and finish early on a friday

    Continue reading
    True Telecom2017-04-04
  10. "Progression, progression, progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Operations in Dartford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at True Telecom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    4 years ago I joined True Telecom. I had never done a sales job before, but the commission was attractive enough for me to try a new industry. Even then, the training was comprehensive, the sales floor was electric. The buzz, the competition, the hunger, the comradery amongst each of our teams was something that I had not experienced before. Before long I was hooked. Like anything with sales, you get exactly what you put in. Too many sales people expect to turn up to sales companies and be handed some magic product and next generation sales technique to make it magically work without any effort. Hard work, energy, passion, tonality, more hard work, attitude, perseverance, product knowledge, attendance, self-evaluation, even more hard work. My managers and even the directors themselves (who play a very active and hands on role in the company) either taught me it, or dragged it out of me when I wasn’t doing it, always from a supportive and in an effort to make me better at my job. I had a great leader, and like all great leaders they made other leaders, me being one. Within 6 months I was promoted to line manager of my sales pod. I wasn’t promoted because I was one of the best sales people (I can assure you that I wasn’t, top third of the table consistently but never number one), but they told me that I was promoted because of my attitude was what they were looking for out of their leaders. I was provided with MDLP training, better salary, more lucrative commission structures. I headed up my pod for about 18 months, but then I started to wane. The buzz of sales wasn’t quite there, the figures were below par, but rather than just whip me for better numbers, the directors recognised my most successful attributes of developing and managing staff rather than closing and selling, and they created a new mentoring and training support role for me. The role didn't exist before they created it for me, but they recognised what I had to offer was of benefit to the company. I was in this role for a further 6 months, when I was then offered by the business another promotion within the company as customer service manager. There I was given autonomy and trusted to develop and create new processes to try and streamline and better improve our customers’ experience. My previous sales experience enabled to bridge the gap between sales and operations. I was able to use my previous experiences to help define compliance procedures, resolve complaints, develop training and expand the team. I continued in this role for a further year before I approached the CEO’s to be their Head of Operations. They accepted and I have been in this role since October 2016. I started in True Telecom as a lead generator, now 4 years on I’m responsible for 50 staff and managers across 11 departments reporting directly into the CEO’s. I gave them my blood, sweat and tears, but True Telecom gave me with the opportunities and pathways to achieve my goals. The incredible thing is, I'm not the only one, there are several examples of "bottom rung of the ladder" staff who have entered the business at entry level job and now head up their own teams. Organic growth is something which runs deeply throughout the business and it's culture.

    Cons

    If you're shy of hard work then any role inside of this company is not for you, be it customer service, sales, recruitment etc. everybody works hard regardless. There is a fairly jovial atmosphere in the office, so if you're not a fan of practical jokes or your sensitive to some fun being poked at your expense, then this again may not be your cup of tea.

    True Telecom2017-04-03
Found 33 reviews