KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

UCB

Is this your company?

UCB

Add a Review

UCB Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 383 of over 568 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
UCB CEO Jean-Christophe Tellier
Jean-Christophe Tellier
169 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits for all employees(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, people-focused, flexible especially during challenging times(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Too many processes sometimes get in the way of efficient decision making(in 12 reviews)

  • "Constant change in the organization structure(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place for research

      Mar 30, 2021 - PhD Graduate Student in Berkeley, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong and extraordinary faculty and students. Highly collaborate environment. Nice weather

      Cons

      None so far in academics. Maybe the living cost and tax is high.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      UCB Response

      Employee Representative

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We will keep your assessment in mind as we continue to evaluate UCB's employee satisfaction.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Ucb

      Jun 18, 2021 - Loan Document Specialist in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co workers are very nice.

      Cons

      Management is clueless on what the workers actually do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company Great People

      Jun 15, 2021 - Project Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, company has a great mission

      Cons

      There are numerous layers of management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      UCB Response

      Employee Representative

      Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to inform and improve employee satisfaction in the future.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Graduate Student

      Jun 2, 2021 - Graduate Student Researcher in Berkeley, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Doing research, tuition included, flexibility

      Cons

      Always grinding, need to be interested in area of funding

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      UCB Response

      Employee Representative

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We take all reviews seriously and will pass along your experience as we continue to assess UCB employee satisfaction.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      n/a

      Jun 3, 2021 - Human Resources Business Partner HRBP in Princeton, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      n/a work life, benefit, time

      Cons

      n/a manager, worked less than 1 year

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      UCB Response

      Employee Representative

      Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to inform and improve employee satisfaction in the future.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      People centered environment

      May 25, 2021 - Associate Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee well being is very important to management.

      Cons

      Decision making takes too long.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      UCB Response

      Employee Representative

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We will keep your assessment in mind as we continue to evaluate UCB's employee satisfaction.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company, but poor work/life balance

      Mar 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company really cares about its employees. Co-workers are very helpful. Get treated well for travel. No one is a micro manager which is really nice and benefits are great.

      Cons

      No opportunity to grow, some employees get away with doing absolutely nothing, even when it is known by their LMs, lots of inefficiencies or old-school processes which need improvement, employees are always overwhelmed with several studies, does not budge from continuing to use the same unprofessional partners

      2 people found this review helpful

      UCB Response

      Employee Representative

      Thank you for your feedback. At UCB, we aim to provide a balance that is focused on high performance, yet flexible and fun. We are disappointed to hear that this was not your experience, and will pass along your feedback.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Competitive Pay, Toxic Atmosphere

      Apr 25, 2021 - Director, Medical Affairs 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay, reasonably priced medical (Cigna), basic life and AD&D, 15 days PTO, unlimited sick leave (within reason), 401k matching

      Cons

      Competitive atmosphere that pits employees against each other, 50% of team was on PIPs (performance improvement plans) even though they were contributing members and working to their ability during a global pandemic

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      UCB Response

      Employee Representative

      Thank you for your review. We will be sure to share your feedback with our Human Resources team as they are continually working hard to ensure we’re the #1 employer of choice.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Mid size company with great culture

      Apr 2, 2021 - Clinical Account Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reasonable sales goals, relaxed culture, lean sales division

      Cons

      Outdated systems and technology, unclear data and a bit unstructured

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      UCB Response

      Employee Representative

      We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to include your perspective when improving our company processes.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not worth it....

      Apr 27, 2021 - Medical Affairs in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting Science But Bad Leadership

      Cons

      You need to talk sweet than work hard to be promoted

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      UCB Response

      Employee Representative

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to create a positive work environment for all of our employees and are saddened to hear that your experience did not reflect this. We will keep your assessment in mind as we continue to evaluate employee satisfaction at UCB.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 383 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with UCB Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at UCB? Share Your Experiences

    UCB logo
    or