US Anesthesia Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

US Anesthesia Partners Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
US Anesthesia Partners CEO Jon Giacomin
Jon Giacomin
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "USAP is rare as everyone I work with is single minded and focused on delivering the very best outcomes with urgency, creativity and collaboration(in 7 reviews)

  • "Anesthesia providers are true partners as opposed to employees(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "None to add now related to USAP(in 4 reviews)

  • "They no longer allow you to carry PDO to the next year(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Coder in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Anesthesia Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for I have a great supervisor

    Cons

    There are really no downside to working for the company

    US Anesthesia Partners2020-03-10
  2. "Growing Organization Heading in the Right Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Anesthesia Partners full-time

    Pros

    This company is putting several new initiatives in place to make sure new employees and tenured employees are recognized and set up for success. Leadership is working diligently to listen to employees and create an innovative work environment. Co-workers have a mutual level of respect for each other, while hold each other accountable as well. In addition to providing the highest quality of anesthesia care for our patients the clinical leadership has taken a hands on approach with MSO leaders to create a great company culture in order to attract and retain the best talent.

    Cons

    Quicker communication with changes that impact different site locations.

    Continue reading
    US Anesthesia Partners2020-02-11
  3. "Excellence with Common Purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRIS Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Anesthesia Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    USAP is rare as everyone I work with is single minded and focused on delivering the very best outcomes with urgency, creativity and collaboration

    Cons

    Not for those who do not share this vision and who are not willing to bring their best everyday.

    Continue reading
    US Anesthesia Partners2020-02-11
  4. "A rapidly growing anesthesia provider with strong business minded and patient focused goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anesthesiologist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at US Anesthesia Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This large national corporation is rapidly growing and providing opportunities in multiple locations across the US. This company is run by business and finance professionals with a focus of maintaining physician control of regional practice and patient care. Physicians are able to be involved with committees that determine every day function and policy. Partnership tracks are available in most regions and genuinely reinforce the idea that physicians should be stakeholders and decision makers in the business of medicine. I enjoy my work and my diverse work environment and am satisfied with the potential to increase my income and adjust my schedule.

    Cons

    Majority of contracts have a non compete clause which may be a dealbreaker to some.

    Continue reading
    US Anesthesia Partners2020-02-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "failing monopoly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at US Anesthesia Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can’t think of even 5 words

    Cons

    So here what’s happening in Anesthesia world. USAP buying all Small practices which is highly illegal. They set up low prices for physicians to join . Since there are no competition anesthesiologists settle for less . They drain you hard and all the money goes to the CEOs and partners. They make millions while new associates make nothings while they work hard. Even big moguls like Verizon sprint have limitations on their mergers for Fear of monopoly and unfairness to customers not in anesthesia world USAP is everywhere. They lobby with the ABA wnd ASA tomoritectvtheir interest and their financial franchise to get bigger and bigger think of it as Macdonalds of Anesthesia pay their associatess minima wages and as minimal Wages worker you can’t get a job elsewhere as McDonalds only fast food chain in region.

    Continue reading
    US Anesthesia Partners2019-12-20

    US Anesthesia Partners Response

    January 27, 2020HR Business Partner

    Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, thank you for sharing this information. We are continuously working to ensure that our staff feel valued and to recognize the contributions made by all members of our team. We will share your feedback with our leadership and use it as we determine ways we can improve. If you would like to share additional details about your concern, please email employeefeedback@usap.com.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Move on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at US Anesthesia Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, competitive pay

    Cons

    No structure, top leadership come and go constantly, many ethical issues are pushed under the rug.

    US Anesthesia Partners2019-11-06

    US Anesthesia Partners Response

    November 15, 2019HR Business Partner

    We appreciate you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience with USAP. This information will be shared with our leadership team. If you would like to provide additional details, please email us at employeefeedback@usap.com.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "HORRIBLE Management!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at US Anesthesia Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits - that is it!

    Cons

    Absolute worst management experience ever in my entire career. They talk down to you, disrespect you and speak to you like you are an idiot. Nothing you do is right, nor will they explain or train.

    Continue reading
    US Anesthesia Partners2019-09-17

    US Anesthesia Partners Response

    September 26, 2019HR Business Partner

    We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We will use your input to determine additional ways we can make our employee experience more positive for others. If you would like to share additional feedback, please contact employeefeedback@usap.com.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Anesthesia Partners full-time

    Pros

    Field requires 5 word minimum.

    Cons

    Management chooses not to address issues.

    Continue reading
    US Anesthesia Partners2019-08-16

    US Anesthesia Partners Response

    September 11, 2019HR Business Partner

    Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, thank you for sharing this information. We are continuously working to ensure that our staff feel valued and to recognize the contributions made by all members of our team. We will share your feedback with our leadership and use it as we determine ways we can improve. If you would like to share additional details about your concern, please email employeefeedback@usap.com.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Management needs training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prepay Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at US Anesthesia Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent, immediate teammates were great.

    Cons

    Management rides employees HARD but are not held to the same standards.

    Continue reading
    US Anesthesia Partners2019-06-10

    US Anesthesia Partners Response

    June 13, 2019HR Director

    We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We will share your feedback with leadership and use it as we determine ways we can provide additional training and support to our management and employee teams. If you would like to share additional details about your concern, please email employeefeedback@usap.com.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "ok but stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coder in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at US Anesthesia Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent benes, decent pay, coworkers were fun

    Cons

    unrealistic expectations and was always changing

    Continue reading
    US Anesthesia Partners2019-03-15

    US Anesthesia Partners Response

    March 26, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience with USAP. This information will be shared with our leadership team. If you would like to provide additional details, please email us at employeefeedback@usap.com.

    Continue reading
Found 69 reviews