Urban Ladder Reviews | Glassdoor

Urban Ladder Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Ashish Goel
59 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun family business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Urban Ladder

    Pros

    good prepossess and people make this place interesting. management is understanding and helps out to get things done.

    Cons

    many new idea need to be incorporated, sometimes it is seasonal. three is not a good vision on new products but very strong current products.

    Urban Ladder2015-07-23

    Urban Ladder Response

    December 13, 2017Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback. We are working on making sure we establish a strong engine for our product thinking so that our products for the future are also hits similar to our current products. Please do feel free to send any specific feedback or ideas on the same to rajiv at urbanladder ...

    Show More
  2. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Urban Ladder full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment , great ambiance , fun to work

    Cons

    No proper co ordination , system issues

    Advice to Management

    Need to know the cons that employees are facing

    Urban Ladder2019-06-03
  3. "Can Be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Team Leader 

      I worked at Urban Ladder full-time

      Pros

      The work culture is good

      Cons

      Have become self centered lately

      Urban Ladder2019-04-13
    • "I was working with Urban Ladder last 5 Year,it was good company,and great faith on employees.But suddenly fire lots of P"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - After Sales Executive in New Delhi
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Urban Ladder full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good atmosphere,salary on time.gain work experience.

      Cons

      Customer facing it was challenging work here.

      Advice to Management

      In the first 2 to 3 year managing was perfect after that it was dull. That's why lots of good employee fire by management.But now we requested to management that he will faith on team and do work as an family. So that this will be long lasting company and it could be bulld relationship with customer or employees.

      Urban Ladder2019-04-22
    • "Nice work place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Where House Executive in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Urban Ladder full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good environment for working

      Cons

      good coordinating team support

      Advice to Management

      marketing

      Urban Ladder2019-03-15
    • "good place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Consultant in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Urban Ladder full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A good place to work

      Cons

      no, as such, work-life balance is problem

      Urban Ladder2019-03-12
    • "Human Resource"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Urban Ladder full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Its one of the best organisation which is very much people centric Working with UL is a pleasure, value for good work and recognition Good opportunity to learn

      Cons

      Organisation has to focus on profit side

      Advice to Management

      -

      Urban Ladder2019-03-11
    • "Customer Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Urban Ladder full-time

      Pros

      Worked here for almost 2 years.

      Cons

      Employees are not valued. No job security.

      Urban Ladder2019-03-22
    • "Never join it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate in Bangalore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Urban Ladder full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Now they are posting fake reviews

      Cons

      Some one lucky if they not asked to leave

      Advice to Management

      Don't hire people if you can not retain them

      Urban Ladder2019-04-06
    • "Bunch of blood suckers runs operations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Design Consultant in New Delhi
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Urban Ladder full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Don't know if any Yes 1. If you like to be a slave then u can jion Urban ladder

      Cons

      No timings Not enough salary No professionalism No benefits No job security They are new East India Company who looks only for profit , suck blood from employee and fooled their customers . They claim that they are transparent but only when they don't need u As simple as that they are RED COAT ( East India company)

      Advice to Management

      I don't think I should waste my time to advice blood suckers When I was the part of company I raised a complaint to rajeev srivastava if didn't reply so ....... Still I pray for Company ( in +ve way)

      Urban Ladder2019-03-28
    Found 85 reviews