VISION EASE Reviews | Glassdoor

VISION EASE Reviews

Updated August 7, 2017
14 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
VISION EASE CEO John Weber
John Weber
8 Ratings

14 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Inside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Saint Cloud, MN
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Saint Cloud, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VISION EASE full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A great positive company! The training is outstanding as well as the support from upper management and co-workers. I felt welcome from day one. I highly recommend if you are looking for a career change to join our team!!

    Cons

    I have yet to find a con in being part of the VE company!

    VISION EASE Response

    Sep 8, 2017 – HR Manager

    Glad to hear you are enjoying your beginnings with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback!


  2. "VISION EASE is an outstanding company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VISION EASE full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people are caring and great to work with.
    A company that truly seems to care about its employees.

    Cons

    I've been working at VISION EASE for a year and can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome work.

    VISION EASE Response

    Sep 8, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you! We agree that we work with a great group of people.

  3. "Inside Sales Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Saint Cloud, MN
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Saint Cloud, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VISION EASE (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very good experience in the interview process. After being hired, in the St. Cloud office. I've not dealt with a better staff in the 15 plus years in a sales position. Very positive attitude and extremely helpful in all areas. Great training as well.

    Cons

    I have none to report at this time

    VISION EASE Response

    Sep 8, 2017 – HR Manager

    Our St. Cloud staff is a knowledgeable and fun group to work with. Thank you for the feedback!


  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales
    Current Employee - Sales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VISION EASE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Benefits
    Employees that feel like family
    Great Atmosphere
    Encouraging sales managers

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    VISION EASE Response

    May 1, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to give your perspective on VISION EASE. We often hear from employees that co-workers feel like family.


  5. "Regional sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NATIONAL CONTRACT in Ramsey, MN
    Former Employee - NATIONAL CONTRACT in Ramsey, MN
    Recommends

    I worked at VISION EASE (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company. Compassionate staff. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Some product specs were hard to sell

    VISION EASE Response

    Dec 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thank you for the review!


  6. "Senior Automation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN

    I have been working at VISION EASE full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Values: Authentic,Shared Vision, Market-Driven, Customer-Focused, Learning Process, Possibility Seekers
    Pro-community and "family-first" commitment

    Cons

    A tough place for slackers and underachievers

    VISION EASE Response

    Dec 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thanks for sharing!


  7. "It is a good company to work for has great benefits to many changes going on at one time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Supervisor in Ramsey, MN
    Former Employee - Lab Supervisor in Ramsey, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VISION EASE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They train their staff for the future of the company and their employees

    Cons

    I was not prepared for a change in the company that did not include me.

    Advice to Management

    Give workers an option for different area to work in before you push them out of the company they worked so hard to be a part of.

    VISION EASE Response

    Dec 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thank you for the candid review!

  8. "Great and Growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Being a part of the VISION EASE headquarters is great. There are many talented people that share their knowledge and support. My position allows me the opportunity to work cross most channels which is very diverse and fun. Giving is expected but when you receive and learn on a daily basis, that is a gift! Benefits are great in comparison to many, great community involvement and outreach. The company is growing rapidly which has changed the landscape of how we do business and look to the future which is very exciting.

    Cons

    Change cause opportunities and challenges which typically are cons before pros, however without them there is no growth. Busy is not a task, it is an excuse for some which can only last so long.

    Advice to Management

    There are parts of the management team that should to look to their teams and forge stronger bonds. There are some amazing people that are not being utilized and trusted to increase the breadth of impact. In strife these bonds will hold things together in the work place and create additional success. Being part of a large team is awesome but it is the smaller channels that work together that create that large team. There are gaps that need to be closed in the big picture. Provide respectful an open communication isn't afforded in some areas even to the point of not responding to requests to understand where one stands on a daily basis. This would be detrimental to someone that is not able to discern situations.

    VISION EASE Response

    Dec 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to write the review and share your thoughts!


  9. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service
    Current Employee - Customer Service
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VISION EASE full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This company is amazing. Everyone is so kind and helpful. I have had a million questions and no one ever makes me feel like I'm bothering them. The training process is amazing and they make sure you are completely comfortable before you do it on your own. I enjoy working here and I enjoy the people.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any cons.

    VISION EASE Response

    Dec 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thank you for the review!


  10. "Fun, Professional, Progressive workplace in an unexpected place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VISION EASE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    What you see is what you get. The CEO is very down to earth, but at the same time, self-aware and strategic in his thinking. VISION EASE is an agile company that is positioning for growth. I think that because of the size of the company, there aren't many barriers to making changes. It's also relatively easy to be recognized if you do good work. Most employees are friendly and enjoy teaching what they know to others. There is a good mix of those that have been here for many years and those that are new to the company. The company holds high standards but also respects that I have a life outside of work.

    Cons

    *Being the best kept secret in the industry isn't always a good thing. However, the company is working to increase it's brand awareness in the marketplace.
    *Because of the size, it's very easy to be noticed. Therefore, if you like to blend into a crowd, this might not be a great place for you.

    Advice to Management

    The executive team has great individual players, most of which are relatively new to VISION EASE. Their challenge will be to align with each other and drive a united front to the rest of the business.

    VISION EASE Response

    Apr 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Great review! Thank you for sharing!!


Showing 14 of 15 reviews
Reset Filters