VISION EASE Reviews | Glassdoor

VISION EASE Reviews

Updated December 10, 2016
11 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.4
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
VISION EASE CEO John Weber
John Weber
4 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Regional sales manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NATIONAL CONTRACT in Ramsey, MN
    Former Employee - NATIONAL CONTRACT in Ramsey, MN
    Recommends

    I worked at VISION EASE (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company. Compassionate staff. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Some product specs were hard to sell

    VISION EASE Response

    Dec 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thank you for the review!


  2. "Senior Automation Engineer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN

    I have been working at VISION EASE full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Values: Authentic,Shared Vision, Market-Driven, Customer-Focused, Learning Process, Possibility Seekers
    Pro-community and "family-first" commitment

    Cons

    A tough place for slackers and underachievers

    VISION EASE Response

    Dec 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thanks for sharing!


  3. "It is a good company to work for has great benefits to many changes going on at one time."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Supervisor in Ramsey, MN
    Former Employee - Lab Supervisor in Ramsey, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VISION EASE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They train their staff for the future of the company and their employees

    Cons

    I was not prepared for a change in the company that did not include me.

    Advice to Management

    Give workers an option for different area to work in before you push them out of the company they worked so hard to be a part of.

    VISION EASE Response

    Dec 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thank you for the candid review!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great and Growing"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Being a part of the VISION EASE headquarters is great. There are many talented people that share their knowledge and support. My position allows me the opportunity to work cross most channels which is very diverse and fun. Giving is expected but when you receive and learn on a daily basis, that is a gift! Benefits are great in comparison to many, great community involvement and outreach. The company is growing rapidly which has changed the landscape of how we do business and look to the future which is very exciting.

    Cons

    Change cause opportunities and challenges which typically are cons before pros, however without them there is no growth. Busy is not a task, it is an excuse for some which can only last so long.

    Advice to Management

    There are parts of the management team that should to look to their teams and forge stronger bonds. There are some amazing people that are not being utilized and trusted to increase the breadth of impact. In strife these bonds will hold things together in the work place and create additional success. Being part of a large team is awesome but it is the smaller channels that work together that create that large team. There are gaps that need to be closed in the big picture. Provide respectful an open communication isn't afforded in some areas even to the point of not responding to requests to understand where one stands on a daily basis. This would be detrimental to someone that is not able to discern situations.

    VISION EASE Response

    Dec 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to write the review and share your thoughts!


  6. "great company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service
    Current Employee - Customer Service
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VISION EASE full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This company is amazing. Everyone is so kind and helpful. I have had a million questions and no one ever makes me feel like I'm bothering them. The training process is amazing and they make sure you are completely comfortable before you do it on your own. I enjoy working here and I enjoy the people.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any cons.

    VISION EASE Response

    Dec 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thank you for the review!


  7. "Fun, Professional, Progressive workplace in an unexpected place"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VISION EASE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    What you see is what you get. The CEO is very down to earth, but at the same time, self-aware and strategic in his thinking. VISION EASE is an agile company that is positioning for growth. I think that because of the size of the company, there aren't many barriers to making changes. It's also relatively easy to be recognized if you do good work. Most employees are friendly and enjoy teaching what they know to others. There is a good mix of those that have been here for many years and those that are new to the company. The company holds high standards but also respects that I have a life outside of work.

    Cons

    *Being the best kept secret in the industry isn't always a good thing. However, the company is working to increase it's brand awareness in the marketplace.
    *Because of the size, it's very easy to be noticed. Therefore, if you like to blend into a crowd, this might not be a great place for you.

    Advice to Management

    The executive team has great individual players, most of which are relatively new to VISION EASE. Their challenge will be to align with each other and drive a united front to the rest of the business.

    VISION EASE Response

    Apr 14, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Great review! Thank you for sharing!!


  8. "Be cautious"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Plymouth, MN
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Plymouth, MN
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VISION EASE (More than a year)

    Pros

    Gain share and good life work balance

    Cons

    Tend to do things their way.

    VISION EASE Response

    Mar 30, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thanks for your candor and the review!


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good Small Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ramsey, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VISION EASE full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    They are currently a small company. This is great as you learn people's name and not just the position that they do.

    Cons

    They are currently a small company, This means that they are a small player in the marker. They are trying to grow the business too fast which is leaving behind some of the Family atmosphere that has been created over the last 10+ years. Small Company means less career opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Try not to lose the Personal Feeling as you grow the company. The old Executive staff knew employees names and the new staff doesn't even look you in the eye as you walk down the hallway.

    VISION EASE Response

    Mar 30, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write the review! We have taken the step to share your comments with the management team. Since we are not a huge company, we are flexible with employees moving ... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Family-like Cultures"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The people care a lot for each other and the customers. You can usually pick up the phone and reach someone. Very little power boundaries. Ideas are encouraged. If you run into the President, he knows your name and says hello. Management is authentic.

    Cons

    Company basically had a restart 12 years ago. Small player in the market.

    VISION EASE Response

    Mar 30, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Great review, thank you! We value heavily on our authentic, approachable and respectful interactions with each other. It is also fun to see how the company is growing after our acquisition that ... More


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Everyone was friendly and in time of need they are there to help."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    what make this this a good place to work is teamwork as far as cleaning, assist your work and push your order to the next phase, and guide you if you need help such as their suggestion for defects, mechanic break down and etc.

    Cons

    Most challenge part of this job is keeping up to date with the senor employment because they tend to report back to us and let us know that a new item is coming at the last min or one-two days late.

    VISION EASE Response

    Mar 30, 2016 – HE Specialist

    Thank you for writing the review! Your feedback is already shared with the management team. If you continue to have concerns please let your manager know.