Vi Reviews | Glassdoor

Vi Reviews

Updated January 29, 2019
230 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Vi President Randy Richardson
Randy Richardson
159 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Amazing Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Aventura, FL
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vi full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    5 star experience with company's personnel and interactions with other team members. Everyone made me feel welcomed and very willing to assist in ensure that my experience here at the Vi is phenomenal.

    Cons

    none as of yet, hoping it continues this way

    Advice to Management

    Excellent job from starting with the interview process to the on-boarding and beyond.


  2. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN in Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - LVN in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    All the employee is so approachable. I enjoy my job as a nurse.

    Cons

    Not that I can think of.

  3. "Excellent Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I have been working at Vi for more than 10 years and I am very Proud to work for this company. I sincerely believe Vi is committed to be the best at what we do and definitely cares about their Residents and also their Employees.

    Cons

    I cannot say anything negative about this company. I have seen continued improvement and commitment from this company in work processes , in employee and resident care during all my years of employment at Vi.

    Vi Response

    Jan 15, 2019 – AVP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to offer employees a great work environment, so we are happy to hear that our efforts are paying off.


  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MDS Coordinator in Aventura, FL
    Current Employee - MDS Coordinator in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi part-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Care for residents and employees

    Cons

    Not enough parking space for employees

    Advice to Management

    Promote employee team building activities

    Vi Response

    Jan 8, 2019 – AVP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing your thoughts. We appreciate your feedback!


  5. "Director of Environmental Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Environmetal Services in Lantana, FL
    Former Employee - Director of Environmetal Services in Lantana, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vi full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Vi invests and recognizes staff and support their continuous growth and pay them accordingly.
    My corporate leader(Dwyan Poggi) is the best; I respect his knowledge ,his constant support and ease to work with

    Cons

    I see no cons, we are the best in the industry from top to bottom

    Advice to Management

    Continue recognizing and supporting our talented teams

    Vi Response

    Jan 8, 2019 – AVP, Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate such positive feedback! We will thank our managers for continuing to do a great job.


  6. "Strong company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Coordinator in Aventura, FL
    Current Employee - Fitness Coordinator in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vi full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great benefit package; professional working environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes the effort on standardisation wastes resources and misses the actual needs of individual communities.

    Advice to Management

    All the staff encouragement measures are very positive and very appreciated. Thank you for doing them and please don't stop.

    Vi Response

    Jan 15, 2019 – AVP, Talent Acquisition

    We are continuously looking for ways to improve, and your valued feedback helps to keep Vi a top workplace. Thank you!


  7. "Lifestyle Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lifestyle Manager in Aventura, FL
    Current Employee - Lifestyle Manager in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The Benefits, the family staff environment, the great opportunities available to employees.

    Cons

    There are no cons for me personally

    Vi Response

    Jan 4, 2019 – AVP, Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to receive such a positive review. Please be on the lookout for additional benefits opportunities coming soon!

  8. "LOVE working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VI @ Silverstone in Scottsdale, AZ
    Current Employee - VI @ Silverstone in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Being able to work in an environment that you really feel like you’re making a difference. There are too many items to list, my manager listens and genuinely cares for our teams well being, our team is more like family, respect.

    Cons

    Some projects take longer than they should. Sometimes our residents are not as appreciative of our contributions to our community, sometimes it’s not good enough.

    Vi Response

    Jan 4, 2019 – AVP, Talent Acquisition

    It’s great to hear that Vi’s investments in our leadership teams continues to show results.

    A core Vi value is compassion, and we aim to maintain a good relationship with our residents at all... More


  9. "Great fit so far, looking forward to a long relationship with Vi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Director in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Project Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    office environment, benefits, work/life balance

    Cons

    accounting billing/approval process is a bit dated

    Advice to Management

    electronic entry and approval of invoices would be a huge help in expediting the process and saving staff time

    Vi Response

    Jan 4, 2019 – AVP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We use feedback such as yours to help maintain a great workplace!


  10. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time

    Pros

    Pay rate
    Benefits available
    Pto accrual

    Cons

    None really its a fantastic company

    Vi Response

    Jan 8, 2019 – AVP, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks! We are grateful for your hard work, dedication, and positive review.