Vi Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Top Notch Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Vi for 3 years. This is a company that deeply cares about its employees with great benefits, competitive compensation, and strong culture. Average tenure is very long at both corporate office and at our communities. Very happy to be at this company!

    Cons

    No major cons to speak of.

  2. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous benefits, company cares about employees, relaxed work environment, organized, helpful staff

    Cons

    More action needs to be taken for employees who don't pull their weight, food could be better

    Continue reading

  3. "Good benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Glenview, IL

    I have been working at Vi part-time

    Pros

    School Scholarship benefit is one of the best in this company

    Cons

    Less hours during Covid especially in Dining department

    Vi Response

    January 5, 2021Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value and appreciate our employees’ input.

  4. "Great people great job thank you"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people very positive environment

    Cons

    None so far very happy

    Continue reading

    Vi Response

    November 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to offer employees a great work environment, so we are happy to hear that our efforts are paying off.

  5. "Wonderful and welcoming place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are great! The residents are all so appreciative to see you and enjoy getting to know you. My fellow co-workers have been very welcoming and appear to love their job. Management has been amazing and very receptive to ideas, questions, and concerns

    Cons

    None, all positive reasons to work here thus far

    Vi Response

    December 1, 2020Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We use feedback such as yours to help maintain a great workplace!

  6. "Overal good company, friendly staff, management needs to improve"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pay, benefits, clean, bonuses, friendly staff

    Cons

    lack of ppe, lack of communication/transparency between staff and management, short staff, bad infection control

    Continue reading

    Vi Response

    December 31, 2020Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thank you for your review and an opportunity to respond to your feedback. Vi’s number one priority is the safe and security of our residents and team members. We are concerned by your report and grateful for the opportunity to investigate your concerns. We are committed to providing our associates with all appropriate PPEs. While PPEs are secured, employees may access additional PPEs any time by contacting security 24x7. Our La Jolla community offers universal N95’s for all team members – which is above the standard for infection control recommended by the CDC. Additionally, the community continues to provide training and participate in infection control surveys through the state of California. Since the beginning of the pandemic, the community has undergone six surveys - - all passed with zero deficiencies. Infection control rounds are completed daily to audit hand hygiene, proper PPE usage, and social distancing. We continue to focus on regular infection control communications and training - - recently implementing the Company’s Core 4 infection control training program to complement our already robust infection control training programs. Employees should contact the Community’s Care Center Administrator, Executive Director, Human Resources Director or Problem-Solver hotline if unable to secure the appropriate PPE equipment or has any concerns about his/her safety or that of any resident. If you have additional information that would help us investigate and/or respond to your concerns further, please contact your community’s executive director immediately.

  7. COVID-19

    "Amazing staff and helpful"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server Assistant in La Jolla, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi part-time

    Pros

    Welcoming to others Service is beyond great

    Cons

    New territory due to pandemic May be difficult to navigate through new problems due to COVID-19

    Vi Response

    November 24, 2020Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thanks! We are grateful for your hard work, dedication, and positive review.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Stellar Leadership, Sparkling Reputation."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Relations Manager in Glenview, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuine, thoughtful, kind and intelligent leaders who truly care for the well-being of residents and employees alike! This trickles down to all employees who also exhibit genuine care for one another and are willing to support you in any situation. This is also realized in the comprehensive benefits package offered, which rates far above the standard offered by most companies.

    Cons

    Provide a little more guidance or reiterate the application process and deadlines that must be met for online enrollment - in a conversation. There is so much offered, that the enrollment process can be a bit daunting.

    Vi Response

    November 18, 2020Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thanks! We are grateful for your hard work, dedication, and positive review.

  9. "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Room Manager in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Vi offers a lot of growth in the company. They like promote to from with in the company.

    Cons

    None that i know of.

    Continue reading

    Vi Response

    October 15, 2020Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to offer employees a great work environment, so we are happy to hear that our efforts are paying off.

  10. "Vi at Bentley Village is an amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Senior leadership genuinely cares about the residents and employees -We hire talented, caring individuals that take pride in doing a great job -Great benefits & pay

    Cons

    I have not encountered any at this point

    Vi Response

    October 16, 2020Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thanks! We are grateful for your hard work, dedication, and positive review

Viewing 1 - 10 of 354 English Reviews
</>Embed