Vi Reviews | Glassdoor

Vi Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great benefits and opportunities for development(in 29 reviews)

  • "Supportive work environment and opportunity for career development(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons but there is always something we all can do better to improve the operations(in 15 reviews)

  • "The upper management seems to work on a buddy-system(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Really is a Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A stable company that does a great job of recognizing employees.

    Cons

    Being an employee here can require a lot of patience. Also the local cost of living requires lengthy commuting.

    Advice to Management

    Please build a Vi in Utah, perhaps just outside Park City...

    Vi2019-11-14
  2. "Best in class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent education, opportunities, co workers and free lunch. Worked many places, this is THE BEST

    Cons

    Worked for 5 different managers - only had issues with one who is now gone

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent venue for both residents and employees

    Vi2020-01-24
  3. "This is a great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Management, good Benefits, good Stuff

    Cons

    They treat People like a Person

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what we are doind

    Vi2020-01-19
  4. "Great job at a beautiful facility with friendly people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about their staff. There are great bonuses and awards.

    Cons

    Do not have any cons

    Vi2020-01-17
  5. "Excellent Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook/Dishwasher in La Jolla, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good service and great pay.

    Cons

    there are no down sides for Vi.

    Vi2020-01-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Such a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Hilton Head Island, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently started with Vi as a part time second job. I can not say enough great things from the members to other associates to management everyone has been warm friendly welcoming and helpful! From day one I felt like I belonged here 🙂

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you.

    Vi2019-12-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Integrity Compassion Excellence Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Lantana, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Truly follows & instills their Core Values within their employees

    Cons

    Wish it was closer to home :)

    Vi2019-12-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Knowledge, Strategy, Execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lifestyle Assistant in La Jolla, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Knowledgeable and friendly staff, great benefits and opportunities, rewarding and gratifying overall are just a few examples why working at the Vi is grand.

    Cons

    There is lack of parking.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building strong relationships with staff by communicating and staying informed.

    Vi2019-12-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best Thing to Happen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Hilton Head Island, SC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vi part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is wonderful and offers exceptional benefits, even for part time employees. Everyone is supportive and encouraging. It seems that there is quite a bit of advancement opportunities. My co-workers are pleasant and supportive.

    Cons

    I am so enamoured with the community that I can not thing of a con at this point.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the wonderful rapport you have with the employees.

    Vi2019-12-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, professional yet fun culture, many development opportunities

    Cons

    I have none at this time

    Advice to Management

    What you're doing is working!

    Vi2019-12-18
Found 321 reviews
</>Embed