Volga Infotech Reviews | Glassdoor

Volga Infotech Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Volga Infotech CEO Jayesh Bajaj (no image)
Jayesh Bajaj
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons for this company(in 4 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance may shift a bit as you get a chance to directly handle projects and client through a very early stage of projects(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volga Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best company I ever worked on.

    Cons

    No cons I have got till.

    Volga Infotech2019-02-14
  2. "Best company to learn so many things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volga Infotech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can learn multiple technical things Time flexibility Good salary Good peoples

    Cons

    Work pressure and sometimes ask to work on weekends

    Volga Infotech2018-10-24
  3. "One of the best companies to work with Flexible and Innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader In PHP in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volga Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Flexible working hours Friendly working culture New Technologies and Innovations Overseas Projects No micro-management No Junior Senior scenario equal opportunity for everyone Parties and celebrations Leave approval is easy Good Compensation

    Cons

    Events celebration like birthdays, project launches can be made better.

    Continue reading
    Volga Infotech2018-03-18
  4. "Best company, Best work cuture and life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volga Infotech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1.Superb work culture 2. Mind blowing life balance 3. Coordinative colleagues 4.Nice projects to grow your skills 5.Nice environment to enhance your skill

    Cons

    Will share soon if got any

    Volga Infotech2018-03-16
  5. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volga Infotech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working here from the last 3 years. During these years I have trained myself as an Engineer with new technologies with clients overseas . Work environment is flexible. Emphasis is given on productivity than simply clocking hours. A lot of freedom and no micro management. The CEO is extremely helpful and very hands

    Cons

    I tried to find Cons.. But I failed 3 years with Volga

    Continue reading
    Volga Infotech2018-03-16
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volga Infotech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work timings. A knowledgeable team to work with. Good Work life balance Active and enthusiastic colleagues Exposure to new technologies

    Cons

    Did not find any cons

    Volga Infotech2018-03-16
  7. "Great place to grow with technology."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volga Infotech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with latest technology. Work Life balance. Best salary growth as reward to your efforts. Value to employee efforts . Flexible office timing with open culture work environment. Best technical solutions for business. It has been 4 years with Volga Infotech. As I improved on technical, communication,Leadership skills.

    Cons

    Not that can be mentioned here. It's over all very good experience working with Volga Infotech.

    Continue reading
    Volga Infotech2018-03-15
  8. "Nice firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Front End Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volga Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only pros no cons. Team is good,good people and jayesh(CEO) is a very nice person

    Cons

    No cons only pros. Everything is flexible.

    Volga Infotech2018-03-27
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead : Microsoft Technologies in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volga Infotech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working here from the last 8 years. Started as Junior and now a tech lead. During these years I have grown as a Engineer, working on varied technologies and mostly with clients overseas . Work environment is flexible and we have an option to work from home. Emphasis is given on productivity than simply clocking hours. A lot of freedom and no micro management. The CEO is extremely helpful and very hands on , on most technologies. Would recommend working at Volga for anyone.

    Cons

    None...would complete 9 years with Volga

    Volga Infotech2018-03-12
  10. "Good Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI | User Experience Designer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volga Infotech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hi, I had been working at VolgaInfotech as a UI | UX Designer. I had a good learning experience here. 1)Very friendly management. 2)Flexible working hours/timings. 3)Till now no leave has been disapproved. 4)Very great opportunity to work here. Definitely a good company to work for

    Cons

    In every organization there are disadvantages but here are lot advantages,so we should not look at any small cons.

    Continue reading
    Volga Infotech2018-03-16
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews