Warren CAT Reviews | Glassdoor

Warren CAT Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Jim Nelson
18 Ratings
  1. "Lots of opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warren CAT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company cares about the well being of their employees Competitive pay Great Opportunities

    Cons

    Hard to disconnect from work A lot of departments run short handed

    Advice to Management

    Strength the support roles before growing the sales roles to the point service and support staff can not keep up with sales. Company is incredible and has even larger potential if we could take 1 step to the side grow and regroup.

    Warren CAT2019-07-29
  2. "Field tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Odessa, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Warren CAT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    These guys should start a soap opera!

    Cons

    MANAGEMENT for starters, clearly to many chiefs and not enough Indians, man camp, per diem, travel and you have to pull your tools off the truck after every hitch and the trucks are all wore out and half the ac doesn’t work on them. Lots of racism here, other employees think they’re untouchable and talk to any one any way they want all while thinking they’re far superior yet steal work from them and use their company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Oklahoma if you’re reading this.... Go down to Odessa and clean house. The management down there sweep harassment under the rug while your employees continue to harass former employees and threaten them, oh and half of them contact us wanting us to get them a job where we work.

    Warren CAT2019-08-01
  3. "Nice place to work if you like hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Rental Manager in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Warren CAT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay for the work

    Cons

    Pay is only decent for the hours

    Warren CAT2019-05-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Bad Experience Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diesel Mechanic in Odessa, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Warren CAT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Cat training and acess to their systems. Most of the mechanics I met here are great people.

    Cons

    Poor supervision with some not giving you credit for the hours you actually worked. If you have a criminal record, don't even think about applying. I referred a friend who got popped more than 18 years ago--nothing big, just at the wrong place at the wrong time. He paid his dews and has had great paying jobs the last 15 years, but the supervisor who interviewed him and made him an offer called and said HR declined...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Great Cat training and acess to their systems. Most of the mechanics I met here are great people. Cat is a good company to be losing so many people and that should tell you something about your supervisors.

    Warren CAT2019-06-07
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engine Tech 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warren CAT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything is great about this company

    Cons

    No downfalls from working here

    Warren CAT2019-01-28
  6. "Head of stock"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Lead in Odessa, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warren CAT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Great benefits. pay is decent.

    Cons

    Hours get cut a lot, constantly losing staff.

    Advice to Management

    Need to improve on communication in there management. Raises and bonuses needs to happen little more often.

    Warren CAT2019-01-16
  7. "Good Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Midland, TX

    I have been working at Warren CAT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work enviroment and good people to work with

    Cons

    Lack of advancement if no degree

    Warren CAT2018-08-25
  8. "Great family oriented, people first company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warren CAT full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Warren CAT has a strong management team who care about their employees. Profitability will always be important, but Family and the needs of employees are equally important to the management team. There is a fast paced working environment which can be challenging at times, but it often serves to strengthen employee relationships and make work engaging.

    Cons

    Headquartered in the center of Oil & Gas Activity in the U.S. which can make keeping talented employees challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Continue on the path of building trust with employees.

    Warren CAT2018-06-30
  9. "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oklahoma in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Warren CAT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Life work balance is great. People are very friendly. Family alike

    Cons

    career opportunities are limited.

    Warren CAT2018-06-22
  10. "Good warehouse job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Parts Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Warren CAT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will learn everything on the job.

    Cons

    Everything has to get done before you can go home so a pro/con (overtime)

    Warren CAT2018-06-09
Found 27 reviews